We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hofwisenstrasse 30, Rumlang 8153, Switzerland
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport
Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport
Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    396
    221
    86
    58
See reviews for
241
220
103
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (921)
  • Mar-May only
    (203)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (273)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (228)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (217)
All months
Wellsville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My son and I stayed at this hotel for one night while waiting for my husband to fly to Zurich. The room was average - clean and comfortable. My son enjoyed the larger than normal number of English speaking TV stations. However, the reception area was less than cordial upon check-in. The restaurant was horrible - dinner service and food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I normally don't do this but the end of the trip left such a bad taste in our mouth that had to do it. Moreover, I felt it was somebody's job and someone was conveniently NOT doing it! We stayed from 14th May to 18th May at the hotel in room nos-330. The housekeeping were careless enough not to clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn Exp... Z, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying at our hotel and for choosing our hotel for your stay during your trip. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our friendly and helpful staff at the bar and besides the room situation everything was o.k. We deeply apologize for the inconveniences caused in the room. We understand your anger... More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
54 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room we had on fifth floor was basic, but it was clean and comforatable. The one thing that seemed unreasonable was the fee for parking. No excuse for that. To make it worse, while trying to unload our luggage at the front, the hotel shuttle driver pulled, yelled at me to move the car immediately. I did. But he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn Exp... Z, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying at our property and we are very satisfied that you experienced helpful and friendly staff members. Conerning the parking we offer market prices and compared to the parking fees of hotels around the Airport and in down town Zurich our fees are very moderate. You mainly pay at least CHF 30-35 per night at... More 

Jackson, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are nice, but the bar and restaurant are a disaster. Employees desperately need customer service training. Had to go to the bar to place an order off the menu. It was as if the customers - all six of them - were not in the restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn Exp... Z, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all I would like to thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express Hotel for your stay in Zurich. We appreciate your honest feed-back and will follow up all the points mentioned. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and we apologize for the inconveniences caused in the restaurant. We will discuss the... More 

Beersheba, Israel
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After sleeping a couple of times in Holiday Inn in Untehaching (near Munich) I had some expectations, but, sadly, it was a different experience. Not that bad, but if there was a different hotel in the area (industrial area near the airport, about 5km) in the same quality, I'd try it next time if it would be a little cheaper.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn Exp... Z, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Zurich and for giving us such a detailed review of your stay at our property. These Information are very important for the management and will be followed up internally by the the whole team. Our target is always to provide a... More 

Switzerland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Close location to airport abt 5min drive only. New hotel but staff not very friendly and check in ant out complicsted. Nice room but constant smell of animal, like a wet dog. breakfast starts at 0430am which is fine but overall appreciation jusr as good as ok

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn Exp... Z, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying at our Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport and for giving us so many important Information about your stay. We apologize for the incidents which you experienced during your check-in and I promise you that we will follow up the situaton. "Soft criterias" like friendliness, helpfullness and the caring attitude of our staff members are... More 

portsmouth
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on business. It is a brand hotel and you get what you pay for. Room was clean and well presented. Staff seemed friendly to me although check in does seem a little slow when busy. Restaurant served an honestly fantastic Thai soup but then an honestly horrible burger. Location is good for catching a train into the city... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn Exp... Z, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Zurich and we are happy that you were satisfied with our service quality and the rooms. I apologize for the issue with the burger and our F&B Manager will follow up this point. Normally we seldom have complaints about the burgers. We hope to welcome you soon back... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Part of our 5 days Switzerland trip, we stayed our first night here at Zurich. Reason for our booking is the Holiday Inn brand and reasonable price that we got. However for check in and check out - they made people stand forever. No direct eye contact or friendliness in their service. We were surprised by our first interaction in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn Exp... Z, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying at our property and for giving us so many details of your stay. The management takes these points very serious and we will analyse them step by step. I deeply apologize for the incidents which happen to you at the breakfast. This is not our standard and we will do everything we can to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rumlang hotels

Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just spent one night at the hotel Zurich Airport Holiday Inn Express. Verdit - OK. Rooms clean - relatively quiet. Staff - friendly, thoug I was checked into a occopied room first! - not so clver, but things hapen and they sorted it out very effectiely. Only beef I have is with the dinner at the hotel. Over Priced and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn Exp... Z, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our friendly staff service and with the hotel in general. We deeply apologize for your experience at our restaurant. This is not our standards and we will do everything we... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I along with my brother stayed in the hotel for 3 nights from 24 April 2015 till 27 April 2015. Our experience was very bad and we were very disappointed with the service offered. we encountered 3 issues: after we checked in the hotel on the 24 april 2015, the fob to our room did not work the following morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn Exp... Z, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all I would like to thank you that you took so much time to inform us about your last stay at our property. These information are very important for us and will give us the chance to improve our quality in service and property. We apologize for the inconveniences caused by the key card system. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

440 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (151)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (246)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Double Room (33)
Viewed
Handicapped Room (37)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Triple Room (34)
Viewed
Twin Room (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay