We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Sydney Parramatta

350 Church Street, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia (Formerly Sebel Parramatta)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    206
    144
    51
    23
See reviews for
132
130
30
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (498)
  • Mar-May only
    (142)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (112)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (143)
All months
Hamlyn Terrace, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is the hotel of my choice when I visit Parramatta. It has good deals and easy access with a car. The location next to the river allows for pleasant strolls along the river and being a the end of the eating precinct there always a good choice of cuisines to be had. Staff are always pleasant and rooms always... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Macquarie, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to Parramatta to visit the caravan and camping supershow and thought we would do some sight seeing Stayed 2 nights at the Novotel selecting the shopping spree package, checking in was a bit confused, couldn't find my booking,eventually sorted it out.We stayed in a spa apartment on the 12th floor it was nice enough there was a cheese platter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

i am an Accor member and to say I was disappointed is an understatement. Our first family trip since loosing my husband and twin brother of my sister in law. On arrival no concierge, a long wait at reception and then told our rooms would not be ready for a few hours. No problems until we came back after being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael D, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Jenine G, Thank you for taking the time to write. Your stay as you have described is not in line with any of our service levels and your statement on towels and cleanliness we do not accept on any level. Due to the nature of your feedback we have been doing some extensive searching on your name and Tripadvisor... More 

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After being a member of Advantage Plus for a long period of time our 4 days at this hotel was not an enjoyable experience Day 1 On arrival we were told we had been upgraded so went to our room all exited but on arrival we find there was only one chair no coffee table[we are a couple which ]... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michael D, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Bob L, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Sydney Parramatta. I is with disappointment that I read that the basics just weren't followed in refilling your tea and condiments and you are correct in saying we manage the team and this stops with us and for this I personally apologise. With... More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in spa suite, which is a great room type (be aware it is two storey and the stairs are a little steep, plus the railings are loose!), very spacious. Our only concern was the incredible constant head-ache inducing noise of motors / machinery - you can put your hand on the bedroom wall and feel it vibrating! It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael D, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Kitkatsmummy, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Sydney Parramatta. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer and therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured... More 

Canberra, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here in June 2014 for 2 nights. The hotel is in the perfect location, within walking distance to the shops and a bunch of restaurants for dinner. The room was large with a generous sized, comfortable bed. We enjoyed breakfast each morning which was well spread with many different varieties for hot and cold foods. I would definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael D, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Corinne L, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Parramatta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our... More 

Orange, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The lobby area of the hotel is very nice, staff are friendly and place is in great location. Then you enter the room. We had booked a king room on the 9th floor overlooking the pool. Room was very dated and tired, bathroom had been patched and patched and repaired and patched. The worst thing was the musty smell that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael D, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear TravellingAlpacas , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney Parramatta. I am sorry that your room experience did not meet your expectations. I am glad that the team looked after you and you enjoyed our lobby area and bar and our location. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it... More 

Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
29 hotel reviews
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Paid for a upgrade to a suite but had to ring and ask to be moved. It was not a suite just an L- shaped room (no separate bedroom), worse the window was a tiny triangle which meant the room was incredibly dark and the ceiling under the air conditioning unit was actually falling down. We were moved without problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael D, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear FilBee, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Sydney Parramatta. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies as this hot water issue and alike should not have happen and this was an issue we did experience on that day and this was not acceptable. I understand some options were given but... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question