We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Corner of Pemberton Street and Victoria Road, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added UWS Village to your Saves list
UWS Village
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
  • Reviews (7)
  • Photos (2)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (1)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

7 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Shores, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I stayed in one of the 6 bedroom units which had a shared large kitchen, living area and two bathrooms for $75. The unit they used seemed to be tucked well away from the main uni students area to avoid noise. I had no probelms and I guess you have to be lucky with your co-tenants for the night which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Four of us stayed here this weekend for a family get together. We each had a room to ourselves, one being a double, 2 bathrooms, spacious longe and kitchen and a balcony. For $65 each a night! Great value. We walked 100m to the local thai restaraunt (Quick Thai) which served excellent meals. There is also a pizza place, grocery... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Auckland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

$70 Aus/night. Provided basic rooms in a 6 room configuration with 2 bathrooms and a kitchen/lounge in each unit. Noise could be a problem but I had no issues. Security seemed good with swipe card entry to each unit and then good quality lock on each room. Ability to padlock (not supplied) a personal drawer as well. Swimming pool on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tamworth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed here because it was close to Cumberland hospital where I was doing some training for work.  First night was okay, one of the toilets leaks, and you can hear everything).  However, second night was down right horrible.  I came back to a place smelling of smoke and empty beer cans and cigarette ash throughout the common areas.  I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kiwi in Walus, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

$65/night is cheap. I normally spend 140-170 for business travel but couldn't find anything in walking distance of Parramatta under $300 so thought I'd give this a go. Basically clean although did see a couple of small cockroaches in room (I normally have a glass of water by the bed - decided not). Flat smelled of curry from other residents.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UWS_12, Manager at UWS Village, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, As you mention our accomodation is $65 per night and if you normally stay at places for $150 it is impossible to compare. We offer basic accomodation for travellers on a budget, and in order to offer accomodation at these prices. Just to clarify the windows of all the rooms do open, the fly screen is... More

Sydney
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I'm an international student from the USA, and this accomodation is disgraceful and makes Australia look really bad. Second day off the plane, got to my room, and there was serious mould in the fridge and cupboards. Disgusting. Sink was blocked, food from previous residents was left in fridge and i was told I had to pay for it to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
UWS_12, Manager at UWS Village, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, Did you report these maintenance and cleanliness issues to the Village, all rooms should be clean on arrival and if its not we will give you an alternative room or send a cleaner to have it rectified. Regarding the refrigerator and the sink, all our apartments are shared by several students and its their responsability to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage UWS Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to UWS Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UWS Village

Address: Corner of Pemberton Street and Victoria Road, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — UWS Village 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your UWS Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer