We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

UWS Village

3.0 of 5
Corner of Pemberton Street and Victoria Road, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Hotel amenities
UWS Village
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
1
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (9)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

First of all, this place is expensive. As a student you're going to have to pay a lot, and for that your room may not even have a heater which makes it extremely cold during the winter. In addition to this, there is no isolation in the walls making it even colder. For that reason the village finds it perfectly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sussex Inlet
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

For the price, we found that overall we just received value for money...just! Our double-bed room was comfortable enough and the kitchen facilities nearby, although a hot spot, were very good. Likewise the bathroom was quite adequate. Notwithstanding these general positives there were a number of annoying aspects which detracted from the ease and comfort of our experience. First, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ocean Shores, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I stayed in one of the 6 bedroom units which had a shared large kitchen, living area and two bathrooms for $75. The unit they used seemed to be tucked well away from the main uni students area to avoid noise. I had no probelms and I guess you have to be lucky with your co-tenants for the night which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Four of us stayed here this weekend for a family get together. We each had a room to ourselves, one being a double, 2 bathrooms, spacious longe and kitchen and a balcony. For $65 each a night! Great value. We walked 100m to the local thai restaraunt (Quick Thai) which served excellent meals. There is also a pizza place, grocery... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Auckland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

$70 Aus/night. Provided basic rooms in a 6 room configuration with 2 bathrooms and a kitchen/lounge in each unit. Noise could be a problem but I had no issues. Security seemed good with swipe card entry to each unit and then good quality lock on each room. Ability to padlock (not supplied) a personal drawer as well. Swimming pool on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tamworth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed here because it was close to Cumberland hospital where I was doing some training for work.  First night was okay, one of the toilets leaks, and you can hear everything).  However, second night was down right horrible.  I came back to a place smelling of smoke and empty beer cans and cigarette ash throughout the common areas.  I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kiwi in Walus, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

$65/night is cheap. I normally spend 140-170 for business travel but couldn't find anything in walking distance of Parramatta under $300 so thought I'd give this a go. Basically clean although did see a couple of small cockroaches in room (I normally have a glass of water by the bed - decided not). Flat smelled of curry from other residents.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
UWS_12, Manager at UWS Village, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, As you mention our accomodation is $65 per night and if you normally stay at places for $150 it is impossible to compare. We offer basic accomodation for travellers on a budget, and in order to offer accomodation at these prices. Just to clarify the windows of all the rooms do open, the fly screen is... More 

Sydney
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I'm an international student from the USA, and this accomodation is disgraceful and makes Australia look really bad. Second day off the plane, got to my room, and there was serious mould in the fridge and cupboards. Disgusting. Sink was blocked, food from previous residents was left in fridge and i was told I had to pay for it to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
UWS_12, Manager at UWS Village, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, Did you report these maintenance and cleanliness issues to the Village, all rooms should be clean on arrival and if its not we will give you an alternative room or send a cleaner to have it rectified. Regarding the refrigerator and the sink, all our apartments are shared by several students and its their responsability to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question