We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 55 Alcudia hotels

Hotel More

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/Tirant Lo Blanc 8 | More vermey, 07409 Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Hotel More
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel More to your Saves list
Ranked #11 of 55 Hotels in Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
sueborrell4 Leeds
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    169
    50
    23
    18
See reviews for
151
248
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (504)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (255)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (187)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Leeds
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from the Hotel More in Alcudia, now I have reviewed this hotel previously and it just gets better and better. We really love this hotel and have been coming for at least 10 years which quite a lot of the clients seem to do. The outside seating area has been modernised and has lovely comfy chairs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thankyou for coming to the Hotel for your 10th time. Glad you liked the remodernisation of the furniture in the front of the hotel it does make a difference, I was pleased that the staff helped to make your stay an enjoyable one. Hope you will come back for many years to come. Kind regards Juana Crespi More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went here for 10 days. Hotel is quite, clean with excellent maid service. The food was bland and basically the same most days. We were hoping for more Spanish dishes but there wasn't even Olives. I guess for a Spanish Hotel that says it all. Food not used at Lunch usually re-appeared at Dinner. The Hotel was full of people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thankyou for coming to the Hotel More. Sorry that the food didn´t come up to your expectations , usually the food is well excepted by our guests many who come on full board. Tinned fruit is often used in Sangria at this time of year because some fresh friuit is out of season and scarse. Hope to see... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been going to Hotel More for a number of years now and LOVE IT . Went in september as we always do . The staff know us now they are so helpful. What i did' nt like was a couple being so rude to the restaurant staff . if you had a problem speak to the person with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this review

Dear Guests, glad you have returned once again to the hotel and we appreciate so much your comments, sometimes it is very hard to please everybody but as you say it is always better to come to a solution to a problem calmly . Thankyou so much for your good wishes. Kind regards Juana Crespi More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is clean and well situated with a very nice, - effectively private - beach. The lack of tea making facilities in the rooms is a slight nuisance, but overall service is good and the food, while staid to suit the palate of the guests is well cooked and varied. The staff seem to be rushed off their feet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this review

Dear Guests, glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thankyou very much for visiting us in the Hotel More. Although there is no tea making facilities you can hire out a kettle from the reception at 12€ a week plus a 10€ refundable deposit. . Sorry you were under the impression there were few staff. Somestaff finish their contracts... More

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

This is a review of two halves; the Hotel More is the best situated hotel I have ever stayed in, on a beautiful clean beach, with an excellent pool and super beds, outdoor tables etc. All served by the wonderful Juan Jesus and his colleagues. For that alone we will return. What let the hotel down (in our opinion) was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Sorry you didn´t enjoy eating in the restaurant and that the noise of the cutlery disturbed you. Perhaps the waiters thought you had finished if you had got up to go for more food, we apologise. There are many ways you can book the hotel so as not to have food. One way is direct another is with... More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

First time I have ever returned to an hotel abroad and one day back want to return next year. Very peaceful break, exceptionally clean hotel, reasonable food, fantastic value and a beach which invites you into the sea! No downsides at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this review

Dear Guests, So pleased you returned to the hotel another year and that you are thinking of returning yet another year. We have many repeat guests and it is always nice to see famaliar faces. Look forward to seeing you next year. Kind regards Juana Crespi More

Lancashire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

me and my partner came for a weeks stay at the hotel more in July this year and loved every second of it ( read my 1st review ) we loved it that much we came back in September for a 6 night break that we booked direct with the hotel Heather on reception could not do enough to help... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thankyou for returning to the Hotel, it is always so special to see guests returning year after year and to know they enjoy their stay so much. Glad you have booked to come again to visit us. I will pass on your good wishes to Heather. Kind regards Juana Crespi More

Wexford, Ireland
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Thank you everyone at More for lovely holiday 2 weeks in October weather first week not great but didnt spoil our holiday lost count now but think this was our 14th time here will be back would like to wish Heather good health in her retirement and thank you for all your help over the years Joan and Thomas Beaver... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this review

Dear Joan and Thomas, Thankyou for coming so many years to the hotel it is always nice to recieve messages on how much the clients enjoy their holiday. I will pass your good wishes on to Heather. We look foward very much to seeing you again next year. Kind regards Juana Crespi More

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Recently spent a week here with my partner. We had great expectations, particularly given the excellent reviews on this site. In fairnes, we did not pay a huge amount to stay here, having bought a package deal to include breakfast and dinner. Firstly, the positives: The hotel is quite quaint and well maintained and has a lovely location and views... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Sorry the hotel didn´t come up to your expectations. I was pleased to hear you had recieved the hair straightener safely. Although wifi is payable in the rooms per each ítem it is also free in the bar and reception áreas for all devices. This is not an all inclusive hotel therefore drinks you have to pay for... More

Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
68 hotel reviews
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We paid 42 euro/night for a room with a balcony that had a view of the sea, so we can't complain about much. The room was sparse, and the beds weren't so comfortable, but the proximity to the crystal clear beach (not to mention their pool on the shoreline with multiple loungers in both the sun and the shade) couldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this review

Dear Guests. glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and you liked the beautiful views around the hotel of the mountains and Bay of Pollensa. Hope one day you will return to visit us., Kind regards . Juana Crespi More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel More

Address: C/Tirant Lo Blanc 8 | More vermey, 07409 Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel More 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel More reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel More Alcudia, Majorca
More Hotel Alcudia

434 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (382)
Viewed
View from room (52)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (72)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (72)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (162)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay