We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Gloucester - Little Witcombe

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Nr. A417 and M5, Little Witcombe GL3 4SS, England
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Gloucester - Little Witcombe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Gloucester - Little Witcombe
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    197
    104
    23
    6
    1
See reviews for
79
157
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (331)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Bognor Regis
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good location away from main road. Easy access to Cotswolds,Malvern hills, Brecon Beacons, Bath,Forest of Dean etc. Fairly quiet even with windows open on the hottest day of the year so far. Friendliest Premier Inn we've visited thanks to staff (Anne,Kerry,Kiera,Ben &Jeanie). will definitely stay here again

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed for two nights and we felt very welcome on arriving at reception. Our room ( room 18) was ideal for us as it was on ground floor at the end of a corridor and despite the very hot weather was extremely cool and we certainly did have a good nights sleep. Unfortunately the room could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester - Little Witcombe, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to review your stay here at Little Witcombe. We always extend our 'Warm Witcombe Welcome' to all our guests and do whatever we can to make their stay as enjoyable as possible, with advice on local Cotswold tourist attractions, recommendations for eating out, sightseeing in the towns and villages or whatever our guests like... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A warm welcome awaits you and this very well run, clean and tidy Premier Inn at Little Witcombe. The staff go out of their way to help at all times. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in at a hotel - I believe they have recently been renewed. Although it is close to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester - Little Witcombe, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are always pleased when our guests appreciate our great team and great rooms, as well as great location, all of which we are proud to offer here at Little Witcombe. We will be more than happy to welcome you back if you return to explore more... More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great friendly Premier Inn and was clean and tidy. Nice friendly staff. I had a great nights sleep ready for work the next day. The Beefeater was one of the best I've eaten in. I will definitely book to stay here again. It's in lovely surroundings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester - Little Witcombe, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our Premier Inn at Little Witcombe. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that our team's service, your room and your dining experience at the Twelve Bells all met with your complete satisfaction. All of our team always endeavour to make each guest's stay a happy and comfortable one. We do... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this is our 7th/8th visit to little witcombe, love it, welcome back. clean,fresh,you know what your coming to,witcombe is the best. the polash indian rest. is superb,the best around,reccomended 5 star. unfortunately the 12bells adjoining was a real letdown,good meals before,but not this time,half an hour for a bottle of house red ,two hours for 1 course,i gave up ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester - Little Witcombe, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you rate our Premier Inn 'the best' and that you continue to return to stay with us. As well as our on-site restaurant, we are always happy to suggest Cotswold pubs and town restaurants, so it is good to note that you award full marks to one of our frequent recommendations, the nearby popular Polash... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having never stayed in a Premier Inn we were interested to see whether Lenny Henry is right when he says you have a good night's sleep in Premier Inns. He is!! Our room was a good size and the bed large and very comfortable. The whole ethos of the place is that everyone is happy and relaxed. Signs on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester - Little Witcombe, responded to this review

We are delighted that you chose Little Witcombe for your first ever stay in a Premier Inn and that you found Lenny's promises were delivered for our brand standards in great service, a comfortable, clean room and above all a good night's sleep. The breakfast served in our on-site Beefeater restaurant is always a tasty start to the day and... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in on line good. Arrival staff friendly. Room clean and very peaceful. I will stay again. Easy access to local attractions. Prinknash Abbey very close another peaceful place. Gloucester 4 miles away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester - Little Witcombe, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel at Little Witcombe. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found that we offered everything you required for a visit to the Cotswolds. Prinknash Abbey is just one of the many historic attractions on the doorstep, with Gloucester cathedral in the City not far away, as well as Gloucester... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Without doubt the only hotel that delivered truly exceptional customer service on a week of walking the Cotswold Way with my Dad and Brother. The multitude of also rans offering "cosy", "friendly", "family-run" establishments along the Way could really learn a thing or two from this place - especially how important it is to deliver on your customer promises! Well... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester - Little Witcombe, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to review our Premier Inn at Little Witcombe and our team is delighted that all your expectations were fulfilled in terms of customer service, facilities and location. We always give guests our Warm Witcombe Welcome and each of us, from the manager to the reception team members and housekeepers, as well as the restaurant... More 

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We used this premier inn to break a journey west and found it to be excellent. It was easily accessible from the M5 but lovely and peaceful. We were checked in by Ann who was exceptionally helpful and ensured we had a table booked at the adjacent Beefeater that evening. Our room was at the back of the hotel and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester - Little Witcombe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review our Premier Inn at Little Witcombe, which we are happy to note is one of the best you have stayed in! We always extend our 'Warm Witcombe Welcome' to guests and like to give advice as to where to visit, or places to eat and drink in our Cotswold location.... More 

England
Level Contributor
201 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

At check-in receptionist was happy to provide us with local information. Not a new Premier Inn, but new comfy beds. Quiet location. Usual room facilities. Clean. Not the most powerful shower, but not awful. Free wifi worked well. Attached to a Beefeater. Review loses a star due to the lack of welcome at the Beefeater in the evening - we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester - Little Witcombe, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to review our Little Witcombe Premier Inn and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We always appreciate that leisure guests may like some local information about things to do, so we are glad that you found this helpful. It is unfortunate that your evening dining experience did not meet with your entire satisfaction.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay