We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Gloucester - Little Witcombe

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Nr. A417 and M5, Little Witcombe GL3 4SS, England
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Gloucester - Little Witcombe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Gloucester - Little Witcombe
Add Photo Write a Review

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    206
    110
    25
    6
    1
See reviews for
85
166
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (348)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My family and I had booked 2 family rooms for a one night stay on the 9 th of July 2015 .We arrived very tired having travelled from near Aberdeen on our way to Cornwall .First impressions were very pleasant indeed ,a lovely location with lots of greenery surrounding the hotel. It was late evening and we didn't want a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed in the premier in with my wife and 2 sons. My sister and husband also stayed there with their 2 children as a big family weekend break. We stayed 25th July - 28th July 2015. Hotel has a good sized car park and is 5-10 minute walk to a main bus route that can get you to Cheltenham... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brookville, Ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

98% of the time I would have rated this hotel with at least 4 stars, but on our 3 day visit in July it was soooo hot and the have no air conditioning. They also limit the amount you can open a window so when there was a breeze you didn't feel it. Other than that, it was a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We wanted a nice place to stay for a few days, and we wanted to be sure of the standard of accommodation. Room was excellently clean, new mattress which was very comfortable. But the real delight was the friendly staff, very attentive and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester - Little Witcombe, responded to this review

We are pleased that you chose to stay with us here at Little Witcombe for your short break and that our team provided everything you needed for your comfort and convenience. We do always give our guests a friendly welcome and are always on hand to give any assistance or information they may require during their stay. We hope you... More 

Durham, Uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Quite impressed with this Premier inn, although the room was a little stuffy, it suited our needs. The beefeater next door was very good for food 'a bit pricey'. All prems are basically the same, what made this one stand out was it, was its quite location

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester - Little Witcombe, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of Premier Inn Little Witcombe. As you say, the Premier Inn brand is a universal standard regarding rooms and facilities, but here at Little Witcombe we are more off the beaten track for a peaceful stay, whilst still being near to the main towns and motorway junctions. We hope you will visit us again... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Recently spent a long weekend and paid in advance for dinner and breakfast. The hotel was everything we have come to expect from a premier Inn, it was immaculately clean, comfortable and quiet. The receptionist (Anne) was friendly and exceedingly helpful. As tourists to the area she offered us a printout of her own, specially prepared, itinerary of places to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester - Little Witcombe, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to write a review of your stay here at Little Witcombe. Whilst we are delighted that you enjoyed great hospitality and a good night's sleep in a clean and comfortable room (in line with our Guest Promise), we note your unfortunate dining experience which marred your stay. The restaurant have received feedback with your... More 

mirfield
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really enjoyed it there.. bedroom comfortable staff, very nice and made sure we were comfortable. only problem. restaurant was a beefeater, so limited on none meaty choices. . however loved the fish, breakfast was great and you could have as much as you liked. and restaurant staff great..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester - Little Witcombe, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a good evening meal and breakfast at the Beefeater. We always like to make our guests feel really welcome and we hope you will stay with us again in the future. More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel because we had 4 'spare' nights and wanted to explore an unfamiliar area. The location was superb as were the staff. Nothing was too much bother. eg An iron and ironing board was delivered to our room immediately following a request. Although there is no air-con this is a value for money hotel. Rod and Penny... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester - Little Witcombe, responded to this review

We were pleased to welcome you here at our hotel for your tour of the Cotswolds whilst holidaying in the UK, as well as to be able to recommend some "must-do" outings to get the most out of your short stay. Our team is always happy to go the extra mile to make our guests' stay as enjoyable as possible.... More 

Cheshire
Level Contributor
155 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 363 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a four day stay at this Premier Inn as we had a brief stay here several years ago and were impressed with it then. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and spacious and the lovely large bed was comfortable with extra pillows if you wanted them. There are tea and coffee making facilities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester - Little Witcombe, responded to this review

Thank you for writing an informative guest review of our hotel. We are delighted that once again you chose Little Witcombe for your visit to the Cotswolds and that you found everything met with your satisfaction. Our location and facilities, including the beer garden where you enjoyed your summer evening drinks, make us an ideal place to stay for a... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our first stay at a Premier Inn. We chose Little Witcombe as a base for a four night stay to explore the Cotswolds and surrounding area on the basis of its location which is quiet and off main roads and previous favourable reports noted on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed and without hesitation would return to this little gem.... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne W, Receptionist at Premier Inn Gloucester - Little Witcombe, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you chose Little Witcombe as your base for a tour of the Cotswolds and that you were not disappointed with Lenny's advertised promise of a good night's sleep in great rooms at great value for money. Our team always offers a special welcome to guests new and old and we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Witcombe
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester
Premier Inn Gloucester
#1 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester Business Park
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester Twigworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Cheltenham Central
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester - Longford
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn Cheltenham North West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay