We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Upton St Leonards hotels

Hatton Court Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Upton Hill, Upton St Leonards, Gloucester GL4 8DE, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hatton Court Hotel to your Saves list
Hatton Court Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
73%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Linda B Brierley Hill
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    246
    86
    69
    50
See reviews for
60
466
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brierley Hill
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have just returned from a two night break at this lovely hotel. We shared a late birthday celebration here for our friend and her husband. They found this hotel on the internet. The building itself has an olde worlde feel to it and when we arrived we were welcomed by the receptionist who was very efficient. Our rooms were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Went there recently for a friends reunion.The menu was poor, the portions of food laughably miniscule. Two VERY small queen scallops and the black pudding accompaniment was two half inch, you read it correctly, half inch cubes!My steak was overcooked and again a small rib-eye.Dessert was a tiny, flavourless cheesecake with no crunchy base. coffee wasn't weak, it was HELPLESS!That... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hereford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
34 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

On arrival no parking spaces so had to park in the field/overflow car park!? Reception was good and easily checked in. First impressions the building is tired and decor is dated and alot of it is old and shabby. The room was poor...tiny shower room with brass lounge fittings in the shower room...not clean. This room was in the main... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I booked the junior suite for the weekend of my wedding, only to find when I got to the hotel late at night, they had given my room to someone else and could only offer me a standard room. Completely ruined my wedding weekend, and then when I went to check out tried to charge me extra for the junior... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We prebooked an overnight stay whilst house hunting in the area. Very impressed on arrival, and continued to be so with our allocated room. (No 5) Unfortunately the property does not have a lift, but that was my fault for not checking before booking. It was not an issue though, as several members of staff offered to assist with our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chloe G, Deputy Manager at Hatton Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Hatton Court. I'm really pleased to hear that you generally enjoyed your stay with us, that the staff were helpful and your enjoyed your room and the restaurant. I am naturally disappointed to hear about the issues you had in the morning with the shower and water pressure in... More

Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed one night and excellent value at £75 including breakfast. Hotel is in a beautiful setting. We had to lug our cases however up a dozen or more steps into the annex which was not locked at any time during our stay - the lock was taped over. Room was nice, but bathroom needs updating. Bedroom windows opened at ground... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chloe G, Deputy Manager at Hatton Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Hatton Court. I'm pleased that generally you did enjoy your stay. The lock on the annex door is ordinarily locked for security and guests given the code to open the door upon check in. Unfortunately on the night you stayed the lock had been broken in the morning and... More

Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My fiance and I stayed here for two nights and had a wonderful stay. Our room was large with beautiful views (we stayed in room 12, a corner room with 4 huge windows) and found the whole experience very peaceful and enjoyable. There was fantastic choice at breakfast with a selection of hot food as well as cold buffet. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chloe G, Deputy Manager at Hatton Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Hatton Court. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate your kind comments about the staff, I will ensure that they are passed on. I note your comments regarding the decor, but we are having a full refurbishment starting this month. Thank you again for... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Won a nights stay here for B and B. Lovely rom with Jaccuzi, bistro was closed but thar menu was available in restaurant. Dinner service a bit slow but food was good. Breakfast was excellent. Friendly reception staff

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chloe G, Deputy Manager at Hatton Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Hatton Court. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked your room. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff, I will certainly pass your comments on to them. We hope to welcome you back to Hatton Court again soon. More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed with out Dog and the staff couldn't have been more helpful and accomodating. The room itself was slightly disappointing, with damp at the windows and peeling walls but the staff were so helpful this made up for it. We only stayed one night but the breakfast was lovely and they even made scrambled eggs for our dog.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chloe G, Deputy Manager at Hatton Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Hatton Court. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff to be friendly and helpful and that the dog enjoyed her Scrambled egg! I note your comments regarding the room and appreciate that there are areas of the hotel that are starting to look... More

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Debated for a while to put an honest review up about our stay and I think that the public should know first hand what its really like and how the cracks are papered over literally or not as it seems before choosing to stay at this hotel. Stayed at this hotel for a wedding in August as a couple, managed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hatton Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hatton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hatton Court Hotel

Address: Upton Hill, Upton St Leonards, Gloucester GL4 8DE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester > Upton St Leonards
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hatton Court Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hatton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hatton Court
Hatton Court Hotel Upton St Leonards, Gloucestershire, UK

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (106)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)