We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 65 Kalpetta B&Bs / inns

Rippon Mount Resorts

Valathur, Rippon P.O., Kalpetta 670732, India
Hotel amenities
Rippon Mount Resorts
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Rippon Mount Resorts to your Saves list
Ranked #18 of 65 Kalpetta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014
God609 Kochi (Cochin), India
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    27
    3
    1
    6
See reviews for
39
25
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
There are newer reviews for Rippon Mount Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I and my family visited Rippon Mount Resort on 12 july 2014 ,we stayed in Rippon deluxe cottage .we actuated in taking rest in the cottage, having our lunch and then going for site seeing. T he deluxe cottage was beautiful and neat , Rather than going out of the resort for the site seeing, we really enjoyed .The nature's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 17
Bangalore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This was my 3rd visit to Rippon. I took my US clients to this place and they really liked the view from the resort. The food was ok. Although, there were few hicups in the beginning of the stay the management took care of it when addressed. The road towards the resort is still in a bad shape (Around 1.5... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 27
Kollam, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I Stayed at Rippon mount resort with my family for 2 days on june 6th & 7th, the cottage that i stayed the Premium Valley View Cottage which has 2 balconies and is very cozy. The view of the valley waterfall and foggy mountains from the balcony was a special treat to our eyes. The food was awsum. The service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 28
Bangalore, India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

very bad facilities..no proper rooms! Dirty food... Swimming pool is dirty..pool water ws with sum chemical.. We had few skin proplems! Very bad service! Food ws dirty not well cleaned plates! Always there ws flies,cockroachs n insects in food.. Vry bad place to visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sunil M, Manager at Rippon Mount Resorts, responded to this review

MANAGER AT RIPPON MOUNT RESORTS, RESPONDED TO THIS REVIEW This is our concern to clarify what you have falsely presented on Tripadvisor. I feel you had done this as we did not provide snacks & soda late night by 2am as the restaurant functions till 11 night even after informing you.We requested you not to disturb other families & also... More

bangalore
1 review
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

On reaching the place we thought that the best part of our ruby would be the view but we were proved wrong in due course. The earthly tones of the cottages and friendly nature of the management was pleasing. The food served was tasty. If you are looking to unwind then this is the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 24
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

very bad....rooms and....any time cocroch...and...food is nt good...only available chappathy...and chicken curry.... totelly very bad...i hate the resort.. swimming pool water is not changing...some infection our skin

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Sunil M, Manager at Rippon Mount Resorts, responded to this review

MANAGER AT RIPPON MOUNT RESORTS, RESPONDED TO THIS REVIEW Thanks for the response,but in fact We don't remember you. Such a customer is not there in our log book. We strongly believe the response is made because of some other intentions. More

Kochi (Cochin), India
2 reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I visited Rippon mount resorts on May 10th with my old mom ,husband & son.I selected Wayanad to escape the scorching heat of Kochi.It proved to be a true escape from the dry ,humid summer, moreover the resort premises was like paradise.Ambience is cool with chirping of birds in the continuously flowing breeze ,pockets in the valleys were filled with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 29
1 review
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We visited this place on 16/4/14 & it was a very great experience to spend two days. The suicide point, waterfall,swaying tree hut,water fall,swimming pool,delicious food, trekking in rain forest were unforegettable and will be always refreshing our thoughts. Anil kumar. Engineer.Oman Dry Dock. Anil.kumar@omandrydock.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 27
Mysore, India
1 review
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed at Rippon Mount resorts on 29 March 2014 for two nights. After searching,enquiring and reviewing about all the resorts in Wayanad we opted to go for Rippon Mount. On 29th march evening we checked in the resort with a doubt that what we have selected will be good or not. When we saw the view of the surroundings... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 28
Pune, India
2 reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We travelled to Wayanad in Mid March & really enjoyed our stay at Rippon Mount resort. The view from the Valley view rooms is simply breathtaking.You also get to see a lot of different birds. The staff was very hospitable.Siby (The Resort Manager) & team were excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 27
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Rippon Mount Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rippon Mount Resorts

Address: Valathur, Rippon P.O., Kalpetta 670732, India
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Rippon Mount Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rippon Mount Resorts Kalpetta, Kerala, India

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (108)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Rippon Mount Resorts

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby