We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kannur Ayurvedic Centre

Emily P.O. Kalpetta, Kalpetta 673121, India
Kannur Ayurvedic Centre
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    5
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
2
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (10)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Ayurvedic massage was fine here, but then again this was my first Ayurvedic medical treatment and I have no yardstick to compare. In kalapeta this centre is deemed affordable giving the treatment without fancy stuff. There were people from far off lands admitted here in casual observation. The basic massage is around 900 Rs which include a steam treatment .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

I liked this clinic very much as a place for ayurvedic treatment, as it was neither too spa-like nor too unattractive. The rooms are basic, pretty clean (not "super clean" but clean enough), have a TV, attached bathroom and a shared balcony. Wifi is also there. The location of the clinic is great, as it is surrounded by greenery but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Paris, France
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Just spent three weeks here...their rejuvenation package..all kinds of different treatments..the sweet Doctor I had was very very understanding .. You must understand you are not here for the rooms or the view ..but for treatment..it takes a few days to get used to..the food is vegetarian Ayurvedic and depends on your treatment..the massages are nothing like massages in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We had our holistic detoxification ayurvedic treatment in this Hospital recently. We found this place to be an extension of our own home and we felt very comfortable during our stay. The staff were friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable in their tasks. Both the Doctors Jeeja and Vinod Babu visited all their patients at least twice a day. We could freely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

i was very overwhelmed with the service provided by the people over there. Staff where friendly and accommodating.The closeness to nature was the best attraction about the place situated in the epicenter and well connected to all places around.The rooms are exceptionally clean .I would prefer staying here in my future visit to most beautiful place Wayanad.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kamsh-12, Manager at Kannur Ayurvedic Centre, responded to this review

Dear louis. Very happy to read your review, our clients are our marketing ambassadors of our institution to the world. we are always at your service, please come with family next time and enjoy your vacation in kalpetta at kamsh and y r c,, regards manager More 

Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

It is ok if you want a cheap hotel to visit Wayanad reserve. The man at the reception was nice and the room was quite clean. The only complain is for the bed! It was really really uncomfortable, both the bed and the pillow, and there wasn't a bedsheet to cover me. Anyway it could be ok above all if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kamsh-12, Manager at Kannur Ayurvedic Centre, responded to this review

We read the comments, we have now 3 categories of rooms,Rs,600/ , 700, 900/,you would have stayed in the 3rd cat iegory, then you would have been satisfied.We have soft bedded rooms and hard bedded rooms ,that is because of ayurvedic concept. ,please visit again, and select the room of your choice, iam sure that you will be satisfied by... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

The basics are all here, the room was clean and once we checked in we were generally left to our own devices. One complaint would be the beds, we both woke up repeatedly in pain, as the beds are very hard, be warned the only semi comfortable position would be to lie on your back. Overall, good location and value... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
kamsh-12, Manager at Kannur Ayurvedic Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your valuable feed back. Sorry we couldn't provide you good beds, but we have furnished our heritage with better facilities now. We also provide 12 hrs house service at your call. You're Welcome. Come again. Kamsh More 

Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2010

If you looking for friendly people and a place near the National Park this might be a cheap and good option, if you look for massages and yoga I wouldn't recommend as it was not clean for European standards :)) however I don't know about the quality of the massages or treatments as I didn't use this services.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kamsh-12, Manager at Kannur Ayurvedic Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We have considered every word of your comment. We apologize we couldn't provide treatment facilities upto your standard. But we assure you that you will be given all the facilities as per European standard next time you visit us. Welcome . Come again KAMSH More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpetta
8.2 mi away
Wayanad Silverwoods
Wayanad Silverwoods
#3 of 16 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 stars 495 reviews
7.6 mi away
Lakkidi Village Resort
Lakkidi Village Resort
#1 of 5 in Lakkidi
4.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
4.0 mi away
Coffea Aroma Resort - Wayanad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Kallat Hotel
The Kallat Hotel
#8 of 16 in Kalpetta
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ekobarn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ekobarn
#5 of 16 in Kalpetta
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hiliya Resort
Hiliya Resort
#2 of 2 in Kenichira
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities