We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Kalpetta hotels

Kannur Ayurvedic Centre

Save Saved
You added Kannur Ayurvedic Centre to your Saves list
Emily P.O. Kalpetta, Kalpetta 673121, India
Hotel amenities
Kannur Ayurvedic Centre
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Kalpetta
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kalpetta
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
2
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (8)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I liked this clinic very much as a place for ayurvedic treatment, as it was neither too spa-like nor too unattractive. The rooms are basic, pretty clean (not "super clean" but clean enough), have a TV, attached bathroom and a shared balcony. Wifi is also there. The location of the clinic is great, as it is surrounded by greenery but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Just spent three weeks here...their rejuvenation package..all kinds of different treatments..the sweet Doctor I had was very very understanding .. You must understand you are not here for the rooms or the view ..but for treatment..it takes a few days to get used to..the food is vegetarian Ayurvedic and depends on your treatment..the massages are nothing like massages in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We had our holistic detoxification ayurvedic treatment in this Hospital recently. We found this place to be an extension of our own home and we felt very comfortable during our stay. The staff were friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable in their tasks. Both the Doctors Jeeja and Vinod Babu visited all their patients at least twice a day. We could freely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Madrid, Spain
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

i was very overwhelmed with the service provided by the people over there. Staff where friendly and accommodating.The closeness to nature was the best attraction about the place situated in the epicenter and well connected to all places around.The rooms are exceptionally clean .I would prefer staying here in my future visit to most beautiful place Wayanad.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kamsh-12, Manager at Kannur Ayurvedic Centre, responded to this review

Dear louis. Very happy to read your review, our clients are our marketing ambassadors of our institution to the world. we are always at your service, please come with family next time and enjoy your vacation in kalpetta at kamsh and y r c,, regards manager More

Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

It is ok if you want a cheap hotel to visit Wayanad reserve. The man at the reception was nice and the room was quite clean. The only complain is for the bed! It was really really uncomfortable, both the bed and the pillow, and there wasn't a bedsheet to cover me. Anyway it could be ok above all if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kamsh-12, Manager at Kannur Ayurvedic Centre, responded to this review

We read the comments, we have now 3 categories of rooms,Rs,600/ , 700, 900/,you would have stayed in the 3rd cat iegory, then you would have been satisfied.We have soft bedded rooms and hard bedded rooms ,that is because of ayurvedic concept. ,please visit again, and select the room of your choice, iam sure that you will be satisfied by... More

Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

The basics are all here, the room was clean and once we checked in we were generally left to our own devices. One complaint would be the beds, we both woke up repeatedly in pain, as the beds are very hard, be warned the only semi comfortable position would be to lie on your back. Overall, good location and value... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
kamsh-12, Manager at Kannur Ayurvedic Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your valuable feed back. Sorry we couldn't provide you good beds, but we have furnished our heritage with better facilities now. We also provide 12 hrs house service at your call. You're Welcome. Come again. Kamsh More

Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2010

If you looking for friendly people and a place near the National Park this might be a cheap and good option, if you look for massages and yoga I wouldn't recommend as it was not clean for European standards :)) however I don't know about the quality of the massages or treatments as I didn't use this services.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kamsh-12, Manager at Kannur Ayurvedic Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We have considered every word of your comment. We apologize we couldn't provide treatment facilities upto your standard. But we assure you that you will be given all the facilities as per European standard next time you visit us. Welcome . Come again KAMSH More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kannur Ayurvedic Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kannur Ayurvedic Centre

Address: Emily P.O. Kalpetta, Kalpetta 673121, India
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Kannur Ayurvedic Centre Kalpetta, Kerala, India

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay