We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Beckford

Cheltenham Road (A46), Beckford GL20 7AN, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
The Beckford
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    13
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
12
20
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our stay at The Beckford Arms was both comfortable and impressive. Just on approach to the inn was enough to know we would be more than happy ,we were not disappointed on entering . The Inn was spacious and contemporary ,fresh flowers greeted you in entrance lobby. Our room was clean, décor was fresh very inviting. on suite shower room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have eaten here quite a few times and have never had a bad meal. Had Sunday lunch yesterday and it was the best yet. Lovely food, good quality ingredients, reasonably priced, great service. Really like the new decor and outside seating area looks nice. Going again next weekend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just had the pleasure of an overnight stay at this lovely Inn. The Manager, Jack and all of his team made us so welcome. Nothing was too much trouble, every staff member was friendly and eager to help (without being creepy and fawning!) We booked for B&B but had dinner as well, all of the food was well cooked and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Evesham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having just enjoyed a lunch at the Beckford with friends I felt it deserved a review. The atmosphere was most welcoming, the staff friendly, the food good and the service excellent considering we were a party of thirteen. We enjoyed after lunch drinks on the new paved area finally leaving at 6pm. If it hadn't been good we would not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

We have stayed at the Beckford a year ago, and enjoyed our stay and was in the areas again so revisited. This Pub / Hotel and has recently undergone a full makeover, and WOW its lovely, Light and Airy. The food is fantastic, Real ales,staff very friendly and nothing to much trouble. The Rooms have been upgraded with comfortable beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

After passing this place for many years and always like the look of the hotel, moved to the area in April and have been looking for a nice place to take friends when they visit us. We booked a table for Friday evening and we were made to feel very welcome. The staff were fantastic could not do enough for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Booked a few days stays stay here, chosen by the location thrown up by trip advisor search. We wanted a stay for a Cotswold visit. The check in desk seems to be at the end of the bar, that is located at the end of the dinning area. We were shown to our room that was as described, ( if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

Very slow service. Did they forget our order? Over 45 minutes for our main course when the place wasn't even busy. A table of 10 plus 4 others and us. Ordered one pheasant and one sea bass. When it arrived, it was nicely presented food but don't go unless you're prepared to wait.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Although my Mums birthday wasn't until the Monday my wife and myself arranged to take her out for dinner at the Beckford on the Saturday before (see separate review for that!), and we thought it would be nice to stay the night there as well. We'd visited before and liked the look of the place, so we booked ourselves in.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

This is a terrible hotel and most definitely not a 4 star! they advertise luxury accommodation however. A dirty dusty room with no hot water from the hand basin an electric shower that had such poor water pressure at times it cut out altogether. The central heating didn’t work and electric heaters were in the room. It was a horrible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Beckfordinn, Owner at The Beckford, responded to this review

Dear AEddy, I was very disappointed to read your review. If you had mentioned any of your concerns during the 2 days you were our guests then we would have been very happy to have resolved them or changed your room. As you will see from our web site we are not a 4 star hotel, but a small characterful... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beckford
6.2 mi away
Evesham Hotel
Evesham Hotel
#2 of 11 in Evesham
4.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
6.2 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
The Northwick Hotel
The Northwick Hotel
#4 of 11 in Evesham
3.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn Tewkesbury Central
7.3 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#5 of 6 in Broadway
4.0 of 5 stars 1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay