We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 South Cerney accommodations

Hoburne Cotswold

Save Saved
You added Hoburne Cotswold to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Broadway Lane, South Cerney GL7 5UQ, England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (190)
  • Photos (37)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (31)
  • Location
  • More
Hoburne Cotswold
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in South Cerney
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    68
    27
    12
    3
See reviews for
119
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maarssen, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Friendly staff, good service. We had two problems in our silver caravan, both were fixed or repaired (blocked drain) within hours. Received coins and even washing pouder for the laundrette for free to clean and dry the towels we had to use during the flood in the bathroom. The entertainment was our priority and I'm glad so. I went to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We came last year for 3 week's in our touring caravan an enjoyed every minute. So we decided to sell our tourer and buy a static here on the site. Great Entertainment Team Great Staff Beautiful Surroundings Club Entertainment 10/10 You will not be disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just like to thank all the staff at the Cotswolds this was our 10th visit and the best one yet. Kids had great fun in the swimming pools and joining in with the kids activities. Alex Winters was fab they had their photo taken with him & Sammy very cheap at a fiver. See you same time next year :0)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I picked this site based on its web site presentation and the reviews on trip adviser and would just confirm that it is everything we expected in a most positive way. 3 adults 2 kids 4 and 6. The kids loved it, pools were great and obviously the outdoor pool was aided by the lovely weather. All prices reasonable, beer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HoburneHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We're pleased to hear that your touring holiday was great and we look forward to seeing you again so you have another chance to explore everything the Cotswold has to offer. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On our way home from cornwall we stopped over at Hoburne Cotswold for three nights. Totally enjoyable on all aspects, clean and tidy site with all the amenities expected of a sight of this size. So impressed we have booked again for easter 2015 lovelly location and plenty to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HoburneHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review! It's great to hear that you've booked again based on your positive experience. Thanks! More

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked for a weeks camping for our family of 5. Price included pitch, electricity and entertainment passes. The pitches are of a good size with a hard standing for your vehicles, electricity unit for our tent was quite far away so you may find your cable is a little stretched! The entertainment is great for children my family range... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HoburneHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We're looking at ways to reduce the traffic noise for our campers so hopefully this is something we'll be able to introduce in the future. Thanks! More

Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very pleasant get-together 13 of us various ages 2-70yrs, staying in 2 lodges and caravan. Very clean, well-maintained,lake-side site, obviously changed since taking our 3 sons there a number of times in the 1980's. Plenty to do,good standard of site, catering, excellent staff in all areas.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HoburneHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. It's good to hear that our holiday park was a great venue for the family get together! Thanks. More

Morpeth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a review of Hoburne Cotswolds Holiday Park as a camping venue. This was our first camping holiday as a family (2 adults and 2 children age 5 and 2). As a child I used to camp for all my holidays, mainly on quiter sites in Scotland and the Lake District but also in France, Germany and Austria. Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HoburneHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Thanks for your thorough review of your camping experience at Hoburne Cotswold. We can only apologise for the areas you mentioned in your review that disappointed you. We are quite perturbed to hear about the altercation you had with another holidaymaker. We urge all of our holidaymakers to bring these issues up with staff members when they happen so that... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I live 30mins away yet I didn't know this place was here for example if I had known it was here when my children were younger I wouldn't have bothered with Butlins / pontins I would recommend this amazing park every time. We had no children with us this year however we have been thoroughly entertained by Peter kay I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HoburneHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Wow, thanks for recommending us so highly! It's great that you've already booked to come back and visit us again with more of your family! Thanks for the review and see you next year! More

Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided to holiday in the U.K this year and glad we did! Hoburne Cotswold was an ideal location for us to see many of the attractions the Cotswolds has to offer. We were very pleased with our caravan; on arrival it was spotlessly clean, in fabulous condition and contained everything we needed, great that we didnt need to pack... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HoburneHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Thanks for your in-depth review of your Hoburne Cotswold experience. It's good to hear that you had a great experience with us, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again in the future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hoburne Cotswold, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hoburne Cotswold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoburne Cotswold

Address: Broadway Lane, South Cerney GL7 5UQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Cotswolds > South Cerney
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoburne Cotswold 4*
Also Known As:
Hoburne Cotswold Hotel South Cerney
Hoburne Cotswold South Cerney, Cotswolds, UK

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
288

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hoburne Cotswold staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer