We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 South Cerney accommodations

Hoburne Cotswold

4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Broadway Lane, South Cerney GL7 5UQ, England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (175)
  • Photos (36)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (29)
  • Location
  • More
Hoburne Cotswold
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in South Cerney
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    62
    24
    12
    3
See reviews for
110
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our first stay at a Hoburne site and it won't be our last , I believe first impressions count and on entering the site it seemed a very clean and well kept site , this was confirmed within a few hours on the site as everywhere was very clean and tidy. Our caravan was also spotless , it's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Allocated a plot opposite toilet block which was ideal for us with a young child. Clean camping area, toilet block was very clean. It's a little noisy at times due to a busy road behind the camping field but nothing major. Lovely pool facilities, bar and shop on site. Nice outdoor play area and walks around the lakes. We visit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weston
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We came to Hoburne Cotswold mid week Monday to Friday, lovely setting lovely and clean, daytime activities very good for children, entertainments was what made our week even better, the entertainments team were brilliant, both with the young children then later for the adults,we even had a game of bingo, the cabaret was really good Thank you and we WILL... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Touring area flat and well kept. Showers and toilets were always very clean. Some road noise, but does not really disturb you. Privacy hedges on the premier pitches only seemed to be established on one side of the pitch which was disappointing. Great outdoor pool. Tamira, one of the lifeguards, was great with my wee boy who is autistic. She... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 5 days and not one thing I can find to complain about. I didn't use all the facilities granted, but already planning my return holiday. Every member of Staff I met were friendly and happy to help. Would love to go back when the kids arrive (got my 1st one cooking as we speak, so technically I did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
HoburneHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for the review! We're really pleased you had a great experience with us. One thing to note however, is that if you mentioned your mattresses to our reception, we would have sorted this out for you straight away! Never be afraid to ask or we won't know until after you've left! More

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have just read the previous reviews and felt I must give my opinion of Hoburne Coltswold. We booked a Mon-Fri break through the Sun newspaper and upgraded to a silver caravan. On arrival at the site we were impressed with how efficient, friendly and professional the reception staff were. Our caravan was clean, serviceable and in a good location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HoburneHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words, it's great to hear that your experience with us was positive and that you had a great time staying with us. Come back and visit us again soon! More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here during my studying time at Kemble airfield. The location of the site is very good. Situated between Cirencester and Swindon it makes it a perfect location for holidays. Close to the m4, easy to get to from various areas of the UK. Recommend this place :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HoburneHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive review. We find that we are well situated for exploring the Cotswolds and all the great locations close to the park! Thanks! More

Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself, my husband and 2year old son have just returned from a great mon-Fri 4 night break at this park. The check in time was from 4pm onwards but we arrived early. We went straight to the reception to check in staff were very welcoming and luckily our lodge had already been cleaned so we managed to get the key... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HoburneHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We're pleased you and your family had a good time with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon for an even better Hoburne experience. Thanks! More

Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having had several excellent holidays at Holburn Naish in recent years we thought it would be nice to take our young grandchildren to Holburn Cotswold as it is local to us, BIG MISTAKE !!! unwelcoming reception staff on arrival ( are you wanting to book in ? are you touring or is it one of our caravans ? one of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. Having looked at your comments I would like to answer as follows at no time did my staff mean to be abrupt and if this was the way they came across I do apologise. You comment on the fact that the facilities were almost deserted you didn't say that the swimming pool was open... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My favourite touring site for the last 15 years........YET it has had very little improvement...well none that I can think off. apart from moving furniture around in the main building. I stayed on the touring field on a superior pitch? still the only difference is a hedge and shingle for your awning...price for this extra is unwarranted. The toilet blocks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Hoburne Cotswold. I am sorry that you felt that your stay was less than satisfactory but do thank you for reviewing us and giving us the chance to comment on your review. Firstly the superior pitches are larger and as you clearly state have a hedge and gravel for the awning which is why... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hoburne Cotswold, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hoburne Cotswold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoburne Cotswold

Address: Broadway Lane, South Cerney GL7 5UQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Cotswolds > South Cerney
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoburne Cotswold 4*
Also Known As:
Hoburne Cotswold Hotel South Cerney
Hoburne Cotswold South Cerney, Cotswolds, UK

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
288

See which rooms travelers prefer

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hoburne Cotswold to your Saves list