We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 South Cerney accommodations

Hoburne Cotswold

Save Saved
You added Hoburne Cotswold to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Broadway Lane, South Cerney GL7 5UQ, England
Hotel amenities
Hoburne Cotswold
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in South Cerney
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    71
    30
    14
    7
See reviews for
130
27
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (206)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Came last year and there were alot of bad points about this site. We decided to come back this year as we did enjoy it and there have been big improvements. Swimming pool was very clean so was all the other areas. Receptionist actually look like they want to be working there now which is great. Lady in the shop... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Telford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed on a few caravan sites over the years and must say this is one of the best. We upgraded to a gold caravan and were very impressed with the cleanliness and it was well equipped. The main reason I booked this site was the fishing, but as many of the caravans are around 2 of the pools... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HoburneHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we're glad you had a great time with us and will look into the algae at the lake. More

northants
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Decided to stay at Hoburne for a weekend break and so glad we did.From the moment we arrived we were greeted by friendly reception staff and a lovely lady soon had us sorted with the key to our lodge which was lovely clean and roomy was very impressed.Later we went over to the club and had some dinner. The food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HoburneHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We're glad you had a great time with us and look forward to seeing you again soon! More

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited this site 4 times now, we have always camped so cannot comment on the accommodation. The staff are very friendly, special mention to Wendy on reception and Joel whos an entertainer, great guys! Regarding the comment from the lady about it being like a burlesque show in the evening.. This is rubbish, no entertainers in short cut outfits (wouldnt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HoburneHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Your feedback will help us to improve our food for the future. More

Basingstoke
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Took our own caravan just for a weekend in August. The only weekend it rained. Facilities was great for kids. Soft play was ok. Pool fab. Entertainment was great. My kids smiled all weekend. Food was ok, but I cooked in 'van' most nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HoburneHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we're glad you and your kids enjoyed it! More

Kidlington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our start with the positives about this site they do some fantastic theme weekends and a camping area is excellent. You will also find some good walks around the lakes and the peace and quiet of the area. Room for improvement though four example the bar We went in June and the bar is closed in the afternoon and does... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HoburneHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. The bar opening times have been addressed in a previous response. Thanks. More

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I must say I went to Hoburne Cotswolds last year, and loved it so much we bought our own caravan. And I have read the reviews people have left, and disagree with some of them, I think the management are very approachable, the staff are friendly, and the site is clean and tidy. I dont agree with the person from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HoburneHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

It's great to hear that your positive experience with us lead you to become an owner with us, and hopefully that can speak volumes for the things we do get right at the park. Unfortunately it is the case that negatives can have a very detrimental effect on perception of the park. Yes, we need to update areas and address... More

Solihull
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Site was reasonably clean and tidy, we couldn't get key to caravan till half 3 but were able to use all facilities. They appeared to hold all the keys back until this time as we witnessed a big bunch being handed over to reception. This caused a massive queue to form as they were all suddenly ready rather than allowing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to Hoburne Cotswold and your review. We do try to get our customers into their caravans as soon as possible but this is not always possible when we have a large amount of people leaving. Our check in time is four o'clock and check out is ten o'clock so all cleaning has to be... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited for 5 days hired a caravan which was good..unfortunately the sight let it down.. The fishing was ok but amazed at lack of up keep on the ponds, the ponds were badly maintained,bushes had been cut Bach and thrown into the pond causing obstacles for fishermen.many people owners seemed ver disgruntled by the sight and felt they were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our site we are glad that you enjoyed your caravan however I would like to point out a couple of things that you seem to have misunderstood. All our owners sign a legally binding contract which allows them and a new caravan to stay on the park for 15 years We as a company... More

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not a very family friendly site considering what they let certain members of staff get away with, one female member in particular is extremely lackluster, sarcastic and never seems to be involved with the children, she is more concerned with wearing inappropriately low cut outfits to dance in (considering they are supposed to be children's entertainers), and 'entertaining' other peoples... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HoburneHolidays, Public Relations Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Your review has been reported for being fraudulent. You are known to us and you never stayed at our park. We do not tolerate personal attacks on our staff. More

Do you own or manage Hoburne Cotswold?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hoburne Cotswold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoburne Cotswold

Address: Broadway Lane, South Cerney GL7 5UQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > South Cerney
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoburne Cotswold 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Also Known As:
Hoburne Cotswold Hotel South Cerney
Hoburne Cotswold South Cerney, Cotswolds, UK

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Hoburne Cotswold