We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hoburne Cotswold

Broadway Lane, South Cerney GL7 5UQ, England
Hoburne Cotswold
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    92
    43
    20
    8
See reviews for
162
34
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (263)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
lancashire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were given number 56 Maine chalet and it was like stepping back in time as the furnishings were old and tired. The twin beds were a disgrace as very well used over many years by the look of them. same with the double bed. The bathroom was fine looked like it had been refurbished and good job done. Pity... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We visited Hoburne as a family of 4 Friday to Monday. Having been a couple years ago. The site itself is excellent with good sized pitches. The toilets and showers are kept clean and tidy and plenty of blocks. Our only criticism was the bar staff. They were actually verging on rude, my son (12) was stood at the bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had a long weekend at the park check in was ok and the staff were very helpful. We booked an on site caravan that was warm clean( thanks Claire) and well kitted out. We have used plenty of caravan parks before and this was one of the most well equipped. The out door play area was over run with children... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Check in was smooth and quick no need to get out of the car, pitch sizes are good however would be nice if they sectioned each pitch as so many people thought it ok to walk right through your pitch even if you were eating. Showers clean and water always hot. We stayed with two adults, 2 children and one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Been coming to Hoburne for years, several times a year at that! My now 7 year old has always enjoyed the Sammy songs etc.. Not sure whos idea is was to change them ALL but bad idea in my opinion. Also the music seems to now resemble the sounds levels of a night club, lots of people complaing to each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

As a family we having been coming to this park for a few years now and have always had a positive stay. I was pleased to see that changes have been made to the check-in process, which now means you no longer have to try and park in the small car park while you go into reception. There is now... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Southampton
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Took our caravan for a 3 night stay on our way back from an event. The site officials parked us up on a reasonable sized pitch and were very helpful as was reception staff. The facilities were good and the lakes beautiful, lots of wildlife around . The bar,restaurant was good. Food looked good but didn't try it ourselves. Shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chippenham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just back from an end of May bank holiday stay at Hoburne. We used the touring field for our motorhome and that was nice with hedges separating the pitches and plenty of shower blocks etc close by. The site is well set up for families and our two girls loved it here. Despite below did not note any waiting for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

booked holiday knowing they did not except dogs, as my 7 years old is scared of them to find a park full of dogs. gets better they put two next to us. when complained told it was a trial. so when asked to cancel our other holiday booked last year was asked if we had taken out cancelation insurance. you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Hi 'Jason H', sorry to hear of this experience. You can contact us at the park to discuss your future booking and we will do our best for you. More 

uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been coming to this place for years and have loved it. However, this year, they have implemented a queue when the pool is full. It is for safety reasons which I fully understand. However there is no band system in place to limit time spent in the pool, which is completely unfair. There just seems to be an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Hi 'lorrielou', this is not great at all and I am really sorry you have had to experience these types of delays whilst trying to enjoy the facilities here. We are in the process of adopting and trialling and band type system for the future so that this experience can be avoided. We hope to welcome you back to Hoburne... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities