We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Orchard Hotel Gloucester

Olympus Park, Quedgeley, Gloucester GL2 4NF, England (Formerly Siesta Inn Gloucester)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Orchard Hotel Gloucester
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Orchard Hotel Gloucester
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    44
    25
    7
    6
See reviews for
16
70
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (151)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The price seemed too good to be true but others had given this hotel good reviews and so I tried it. The rooms were, as some reviewers had said, on the small side but clean, comfortable and pleasantly decorated. The breakfast was the best value for money that I've experienced. It was far more than I could eat and that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jurate S, Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Orchard Hotel and I look forward to welcome you back again soon. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Kind Regards Jurate Stabulionyte Manager The Orchard Hotel Gloucester More 

paphos
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 1 night on way to meeting up north and paid £40 room only. Good location with plenty of shops and restuarants around. Was on the top floor and the lift was broken but not a big issue. Room was a good size with a huge tv on the wall. Bathroom was a good size and had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jurate S, Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. I was delighted to hear that you had a great stay at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester. I look forward to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Jurate Stabulionyte Manager The Orchard Hotel Gloucester More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the orchard hotel with a group of friends for a one night stop over, we had 4 rooms with 2 single beds in each. The Orchard was clean and fresh, the rooms covered all basic requirements and cannot be faulted. We arrived late and was checked in by a very welcoming receptionist check in was easy and quick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jurate S, Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have noted your comments regarding shower pressure and hot water issues, which we have since addressed. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards Jurate Stabulionyte... More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel is very good value for money. Unfortunately my wife and I could hear every door that opened and closed throughout the night, not only did they squeak they also slammed every time they were shut, nothing a bit of oil and low cost door silencers would solve (most budget hotel have these fitted). Because of this issue we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jurate S, Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester. I am sorry to hear that on this occasion we did not meet all your expectations during your stay. I have noted all your comments, which we are addressing. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night , great value and comfortable room . I stayed 4 weeks in the ibis in Gloucester previously and I'm gutted . Had a bad experience at the ibis after me and my mate paying just on £2500 for our stay . Will be staying here from now .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jurate S, Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. I was delighted to hear that you had a great stay at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester. I look forward to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Jurate Stabulionyte Manager The Orchard Hotel Gloucester More 

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time staying at this hotel. arrived and checked in at 6pm went to room and really pleased with it. Immaculate with fabulous comfy bed, large screen TV and nice bathroom. I had a slight problem which was that the sink in the bathroom was blocked and reported it to reception. she offered to change my room straight away, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jurate S, Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. I was delighted to hear that you had a great stay at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester. I look forward to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Jurate Stabulionyte Manager The Orchard Hotel Gloucester More 

Derby, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were a bit apprehensive given the price, but there was nothing to worry about. If you have stayed at a Premier Inn or Travelodge then this is similar. The rooms are decent but somewhat smaller (shower not bath etc), but is you are just looking for somewhere to sleep then this will do you fine. The staff we met... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jurate S, Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Jurate Stabulionyte Manager The Orchard Hotel Gloucester More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean and tidy one of the best in Gloucester nice people run the place cannot be faulted. It's a little bit outside of town so you need a car as hotel does not have restaurant . Nice comfy beds also free wi fi

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jurate S, Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Jurate Stabulionyte Manager The Orchard Hotel Gloucester More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Basic travellers hotel but comfy and clean. Rooms a little small (no room for wardrobe only a few hangers on the wall) and no toiletries or hairdryer. But HUGE flat-screen TV on wall at end of bed. Continental breakfast is served in your bedroom as there is no dining room - and this would mean sitting on the bed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
South Wales
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Stayed for one night and didn't expect to much based on the £30.00 we paid for the night. However we were really pleased with how clean the hotel was and how quiet it was. Shower wasn't amazing but it did the job, and the room had all everything we needed. Room was small but adequate, and tea and coffee was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities