We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Nai Harn hotels

The Royal Phuket Yacht Club

4.5 of 5 Resort   |   23/3 Moo 1, Viset Rd. | Rawai, Nai Harn, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Royal Phuket Yacht Club to your Saves list
The Royal Phuket Yacht Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
84%
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Nai Harn
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    149
    45
    17
    17
See reviews for
81
296
13
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
DC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The hotel itself is not as nice as shown on their website however the front desk/concierge/bell staff we came in contact with were all very pleasant. The room we stayed in was large with a huge bathroom and awesome balcony! Love love love our room. There was a welcome tropical fruit (duku) waiting for us when we got to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

My husband and i stayed here on the last 4 nights of our honeymoon and it was heaven. All the staff were lovely and helpful and the food was amazing. Some of the best beaches around. We will most certainly be back to enjoy the beautiful rooms and amazing views.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gold Coast, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is the second time we stay at this hotel. We stayed there for a week, rooms very spacious and very clean, great views of the Andaman Sea. Excellent choice of hotel. The hotel is looking very tired and we were informed by the staff that it will be closed for about a year for a total refurbishment. Just hope... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tempe, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

First, the staff was wonderful & helpful. The hotel is also in a nice location. Nai Harn was a little bit further compared to the other beaches in the area, but it's a nice choice if you want a more relaxing atmosphere. Patong and the other beach areas are within a 20-25 minute cab ride. The hotel is a little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reto T, General Manager at The Royal Phuket Yacht Club, responded to this review

Dear xmingx, We’re delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to write this review. We’re also very pleased that you found our staff so attentive and will be sure to pass on the compliment to them. We think we have one of the most special locations in Phuket, with a spectacular view of one of... More

Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights. The rooms were comfortable, spacious & the hotel was located in a good location. The pool area was clean & a fair size. The staff weren't very friendly which was disappointing. Breakfast was ok - not much choice but of a good standard. The hotel is quite old & rooms could do with a refurb.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reto T, General Manager at The Royal Phuket Yacht Club, responded to this review

Dear RobLeesv, Thank you so much for your kind response. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We cater to a broad spectrum of visitors and regardless welcome them as our valued guests. In regards of our staff, we will certainly look into this. We thank you very much for bringing this up as we are keen... More

Orlando
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I want so badly to give this hotel 5 stars, but there are just a few things in the way of that. This is as close to 5 stars without truely being 5 though. The location, cliffside on Nai Harn beach is hard to match. Every room has an ocean view, although some may be slightly obstructed by palm trees,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reto T, General Manager at The Royal Phuket Yacht Club, responded to this review

Dear travelpro1008, Thank you very much for your kind review and we are delighted you had a great stay with us. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed the special charms of our hotel—our beautiful and peaceful location and terrific views. And we will pass on your kind compliment about the food to our chef. Thank you for your feedback... More

Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Great hotel, excellent service. Superb food and drinks. Stunning views. Beware of the Spa. The ladies speak very little English and they do whater they want. Very disappointing and expensive -- even after a discount.

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reto T, General Manager at The Royal Phuket Yacht Club, responded to this review

Dear Bellochicco, Thank you so much for your very kind review. It is great to hear you had a good stay with us and I am happy to share with our team. In regards of our spa, we will certainly look into this as we do not tend to put staffs at the front that are not able to understand... More

Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Pros: - Great View - Spacious Bathroom - Adjustable A/C - Beach was bathwater warm and about chest deep for 50 meters out, with clear, and calm waters. Cons: - Breakfast was 700 THB per person for an average hotel breakfast meal - Heavy storm caused the ceiling to leak, but we seemed to be the only room experiencing this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reto T, General Manager at The Royal Phuket Yacht Club, responded to this review

Dear Evan K, Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize for leaking problem during your stay with us. Our Engineers are aware of this problem and resolved immediately when a problem occurs. We have reduced the price of drinks and wines item, we also had promotion “COCKTAIL... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We returned with the kids (11 and 13) for what must be our 7th or 8th time to this wonderfully situated hotel. We have many wonderful memories from this hotel and again it did not disappoint. We have travelled widely throughout Thailand in search for the perfect retreat but despite stays at Four Seasons, Banyan Tree, Six Senses , Pimalai... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reto T, General Manager at The Royal Phuket Yacht Club, responded to this review

Dear Susanne598, We’re delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to write this positive review. We will certainly pass your kind words to our team and we will continue to strive to deliver the best of services and service on a continued basis. We will pass on your kind compliment about the food to our... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We always stay here. We love the place. This must have been the sixth or seventh time. This time for 7 nights. The hotel is under new management, the place has been sold to a new owner. I am not sure if this has been altogether an improvement. We had a little glitch this time which I think might not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reto T, General Manager at The Royal Phuket Yacht Club, responded to this review

Dear Ted49, Thank you again for choosing the Royal Phuket Yacht Club, and taking the time to write to us. First of all we apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We would like to inform you that our breakfast is served daily from 7.00 am – 10.30 am at the Quarterdeck restaurant. We also had breakfast... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Royal Phuket Yacht Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Royal Phuket Yacht Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Phuket Yacht Club

Address: 23/3 Moo 1, Viset Rd. | Rawai, Nai Harn, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Nai Harn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Royal Phuket Yacht Club 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Royal Phuket Yacht Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Nai Harn
Royal Phuket Yacht Hotel
Royal Phuket Yacht Resort
The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Nai Harn

425 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (391)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (81)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (78)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (63)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Nai Harn with
any amenities