We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coral Island Resort

Coral Island, Phuket, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coral Island Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Coral Island Resort
Coral Island Resort
Coral Island Resort
Add Photo

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    40
    63
    27
    27
    8
See reviews for
32
75
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (165)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I have just returned from a 2 night stay at coral island resort. The room was wonderful. We booked for a superior room but they didn't have one avaliable so we were upgraded to a sea view room. The views are spectacular, waking up next to the sea was a highlight of the stay. The staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anna S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Coral Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and for having the time to share the recent experience you had at Coral Island Resort. It is a joy to read that you enjoyed the hospitality service and that the room was good for you. On behalf of the entire team We thank you once again for sharing your... More 

Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

As I said don't bother going here or wasting your money, the place is run by Turkish staff with very limited English so communication is very poor. The rooms at the rear of the resort are old and in great need of repair. The very first night of our 23 day stay started off very poorly indeed, the resort was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Coral Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Christopher, Thank you very much for staying at the Coral Island Resort and for posting your feedback online. It is very disappointing to know that we did not meet your expectations Please note that in the future you can confirm us before arriving to the hotel and let us know if you would like to stay in Residence (office).... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ko He hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

The hotel offers free return transfer, on few times a day. The transfer was on time and fast. Ocean front rooms seem to be renovated and are in good condition, but bathrooms are a bit outdated. Rooms are well cleaned daily. I would reccommend ocean front rooms, that are situated in separate bungalows and are literally on the beach. Food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Anna S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Coral Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and for having the time to share the recent experience you had at Coral Island Resort. It is a pleasure reading your positive comments and the entire hotel staff is very happy to know that you enjoyed every single bit of our hospitality service and our facilities. On behalf of... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

I was in coral island a few days ago. What can I say? The beach and reefs are beautiful you can see everything and the water is so clear. Beutiful time. When we arrived to this resort I was in shock a little bit everything was in Russian language. Come on people i felt a kinda discriminated. All stuff about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Anna S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Coral Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at the Coral Island Resort and for posting your feedback online. It is very disappointing to know that we did not meet your expectations and we were not able to resolved the issues you had, while in the hotel. Most of our guests are enjoyed our wide-selection menu and all products are... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015 via mobile

First thoughts when getting to the island were good but it went down quick from then on. Sort of clean on the beach at the resort end, filthy down the other end where thousands of tourists arrive daily from about 8am until 5pm. The beach is overrun by speed boats reving their motors and petrol smells. The pool at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Anna S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Coral Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your review about your recent experience at Coral Island Resort We feel sorry to your experience that you mentioned during the stay. Our management team have shared all your comments in order to keep improves our standard and we will provide the staff training and look addressing all we can make improvement. In our... More 

Port Elgin, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

Bed was very hard, and for the two nights we were there we didn't have hot water. We had the ocean view which was amazing and the beach definitely made up for the bed being so hard. Power goes out twice per day as well. There is a tour to coral island throughout the day but the visitors aren't allowed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Anna S, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Coral Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and for having the time to share the recent experience you had at Coral Island Resort We all look forward welcoming you back very soon again. Kind Regards Anna Guest Relation Manager More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015 via mobile

This is a Russian run resort. We came here just wanting to snorkel from the comfort of the resort beach and chill for a couple of days. This worked well and most of the staff were attentive and friendly. Negatives: whilst the beach is beautiful, white sands and crystal clear waters, there are a heavy load of day tourists and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Anna S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Coral Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gazz B Thank you very much for staying at Coral Island resort and for posting your feedback. It is very disappointing to know that we did not meet your expectations and we were not able to resolved the issues you had, while in the hotel. In our hotel there are guests of different nationalities. We are open for all... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014 via mobile

I choose this resort to get crystal clear water, white beach, a true beachfront bungalow no118, 15 minutes by boat from chalong phuket, away from crowds, kids friendly ( no traffic, no party animals) for a few nights. I' m really happy that I did! The staff is lovely and helpfull. The cleaning of room is what can be expected... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Anna S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Coral Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and for having the time to share the recent experience you had at Coral Island Resort. It is a joy to read that you enjoyed the hospitality service and that the room was good for you. We all look forward welcoming you back very soon again. Best regards, Anna Guest... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

After 1 year hard study, I like to go holiday with my family and some friends. Wee had to wait long time to go island after very long journey from Russia. No service to take our suitcases, but real problem was room cleaning. Bed was dirty, used sheet with hairs and friends had same problem, too. Obviously, no care about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Anna S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Coral Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear POVANNA, Thank you very much for staying at Coral Island resort and for posting your feedback. It is very disappointing to know that we did not meet your expectations and we were not able to resolved the issues you had, while in the hotel. I do hope that the above reasons will not prevent you of staying with us... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

At first we were sceptics, awaiting for the boat at the harbour, thinking twice if this was a good idea! But me and my wife were in for the best holiday of our lives! The speed boat trip to the island took around 10 mins and what an island! Does get a bit crowded during the day but it somehow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Anna S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Coral Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Waynesgonenextdoor Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the stay with us. We are looking forward to have you with us again in the nearest future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you need any assistance with the booking for your next visit. Best regards, Anna - manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

294 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (150)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (62)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (107)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Deluxe Beachfront Room (23)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (11)
Viewed
Superior Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay