We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coral Island Resort

Hotel website
Coral Island, Phuket, Thailand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coral Island Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Coral Island Resort
Coral Island Resort
Coral Island Resort
Rate this Hotel

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    57
    27
    27
    7
See reviews for
29
66
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (152)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was in coral island a few days ago. What can I say? The beach and reefs are beautiful you can see everything and the water is so clear. Beutiful time. When we arrived to this resort I was in shock a little bit everything was in Russian language. Come on people i felt a kinda discriminated. All stuff about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First thoughts when getting to the island were good but it went down quick from then on. Sort of clean on the beach at the resort end, filthy down the other end where thousands of tourists arrive daily from about 8am until 5pm. The beach is overrun by speed boats reving their motors and petrol smells. The pool at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Anna S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Coral Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your review about your recent experience at Coral Island Resort We feel sorry to your experience that you mentioned during the stay. Our management team have shared all your comments in order to keep improves our standard and we will provide the staff training and look addressing all we can make improvement. In our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ko He hotels

Port Elgin, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

Bed was very hard, and for the two nights we were there we didn't have hot water. We had the ocean view which was amazing and the beach definitely made up for the bed being so hard. Power goes out twice per day as well. There is a tour to coral island throughout the day but the visitors aren't allowed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Anna S, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Coral Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and for having the time to share the recent experience you had at Coral Island Resort We all look forward welcoming you back very soon again. Kind Regards Anna Guest Relation Manager More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015 via mobile

This is a Russian run resort. We came here just wanting to snorkel from the comfort of the resort beach and chill for a couple of days. This worked well and most of the staff were attentive and friendly. Negatives: whilst the beach is beautiful, white sands and crystal clear waters, there are a heavy load of day tourists and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Anna S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Coral Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gazz B Thank you very much for staying at Coral Island resort and for posting your feedback. It is very disappointing to know that we did not meet your expectations and we were not able to resolved the issues you had, while in the hotel. In our hotel there are guests of different nationalities. We are open for all... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014 via mobile

I choose this resort to get crystal clear water, white beach, a true beachfront bungalow no118, 15 minutes by boat from chalong phuket, away from crowds, kids friendly ( no traffic, no party animals) for a few nights. I' m really happy that I did! The staff is lovely and helpfull. The cleaning of room is what can be expected... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anna S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Coral Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and for having the time to share the recent experience you had at Coral Island Resort. It is a joy to read that you enjoyed the hospitality service and that the room was good for you. We all look forward welcoming you back very soon again. Best regards, Anna Guest... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

After 1 year hard study, I like to go holiday with my family and some friends. Wee had to wait long time to go island after very long journey from Russia. No service to take our suitcases, but real problem was room cleaning. Bed was dirty, used sheet with hairs and friends had same problem, too. Obviously, no care about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Anna S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Coral Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear POVANNA, Thank you very much for staying at Coral Island resort and for posting your feedback. It is very disappointing to know that we did not meet your expectations and we were not able to resolved the issues you had, while in the hotel. I do hope that the above reasons will not prevent you of staying with us... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

At first we were sceptics, awaiting for the boat at the harbour, thinking twice if this was a good idea! But me and my wife were in for the best holiday of our lives! The speed boat trip to the island took around 10 mins and what an island! Does get a bit crowded during the day but it somehow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anna S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Coral Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Waynesgonenextdoor Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the stay with us. We are looking forward to have you with us again in the nearest future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you need any assistance with the booking for your next visit. Best regards, Anna - manager More 

Moskovsky, Russia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Nice Beach but hotel and service disappointed We stayed for 10 nights at beachfront deluxe room. We were disappointed especially for the price we paid for very dirty room, smell and may hair every where. Room view was good. Shower water smelling very bad, and drain blocked many times and made the room smell like sewerage. TV shows only 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Anna S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Coral Island Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

Добрый день, HappyRussia. Спасибо, что отдыхали в нашем отеле Coral Island Resort и нашли время оставить свой комментарий. Нам искренне... More 

Seoul, South Korea
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We are 4 people with our boyfriends went for diving but pick up is late, there was no responsible people to take care of us. Diving was good and environment was beautiful but lunch was terrible and very dirty. We want to order drink but no menu for us. I am vegetarian but nothing for me to eat. After we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Anna S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Coral Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kyoolee. Thanks for your visiting of Coral Island. Unfortunately daily trip to the island is not enough to evaluate the service at the hotel. For this we recommend you to stay at our hotel Coral Island Resort few nights. There are 4 room types available: superior, deluxe, beach front deluxe, family rooms. In every rooms air condition system, mini... More 

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Beautiful island, with free boat over to the resort, just be in mind 90% of people staying on the island are Russians! the food was average and average price as u are on a island! if your wanting to do the boat parachuting book it before u come over to island as they charge u 1000/1300 baht! you also have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Coral Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear KRIMEGR Thank you for sharing feedback with your experienced. It was our pleasure to have you with us. During the day you can enjoy water sport activities. We have special promotion with 50% discount for hotel customers for Banana Boat, Diving and Fishing. You can make booking at front desk. Our restaurant serving international food, Italian food, traditional Thai... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

176 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (139)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question