We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   49/1 Moo 3, Surin Beach Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Surintra to your Saves list
Surintra
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
73%
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Choeng Thale
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Ling-Yin_SUI Zug, Switzerland
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    60
    28
    3
    10
See reviews for
25
73
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zug, Switzerland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good: friendly staff, easy access (about 200m) from beach, quiet location, poolside, wi-fi in our room, Bad: we had a cockroach in our bathroom General: it's a fair price around surin, i'd come again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review

Dear Ling-Yin_SUI, Thank you for writing us a review here on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you had enjoyed your stay and would one day come back to stay with us. However, we sincerely apologized about you finding a cockroach in the bathroom. I will discuss this matter with our housekeeping Manager and be sure to give all the rooms... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We spent 11 nights in this hotel. The room was Grand Delux. The room is big and clean. Everythig is close by, minimart, market, places to eat. The Surin Beach is exellent. I would like to come to this hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review

Dear Victor P, We sincerely thank you for taking your time to write us a review here on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay and are thankful that you are planning on staying with us again on your next holiday. Thank you and we look forward to having you here again in the near... More

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We spent 3 nights in 1st week in September 14. For what we paid this hotel is great value considering you have arguably the best beach in Phuket 6 mins walk. The rooms are large, pool suitable size the breakfast is OK and the staff friendly. The view from the balcony is a little disconcerting at first (land clearing), and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review

Dear Bangla65, Thank you so much for taking your time to review us here on TripAdvisor. It is greatly appreciated by the team and for many viewers to help plan their future trip here in Phuket, Surin. And your suggestion about the Tuk-Tuk driver is helpful in some way. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back here again... More

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

fantastic will stay again happy staff great location surin beach is really great a little away from shops and big centres but great to just chill out and enjoy doing nothing rooms are spacious and clean wifi is great nothing to complain about here you will love it

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review

Dear julie189, Thank you for taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff strive to continuously maintain a high standard of warm and friendly service to all our guest and your encouraging compliments are greatly appreciated! Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in our... More

Anduze, France
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent 2 nights in a normal room, clean but not luxurious, the only thing to say is that you have to look through metal bars of the bed to watch tv and the door to the terasse was not closing properly. They are doing big works next to the hotel at the moment, so on daytime it is quite... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review

Dear Jan H, Warm greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort! Thank you for taking your time to write us a review here on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is greatly appreciated by the team. However, i would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experience during your stay such as construction noise. We are currently upgrading our restaurant and trying to... More

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Im so glad I booked this accommodation, unfortunately I couldnt get the ground floor with a swing (its one of most beautiful rooms Ive seen) but Im happy with Grand Deluxe as well. The room is lovely and in the evenings you can sit outside your own balcony and read a book and just chill out. I love the decor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review

Dear Nanneb, Warm greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort! We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We would like to thank you for your kind words and as you mentioned about our room with swing which we put it under Deluxe room type, we only have limited rooms... More

Hong Kong, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is excellent value. Rooms and building is authentic Thai style. Breakfast is basic but okay. Very quiet location. A 7 minute walk to the beach down a small laneway. Staff very nice. Pool small but very nice. Highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review

Dear Paul Y, I hope all is well with you and your family. I would like to take this moment to thank you for choosing to stay with us and giving us the opportunity to serve you. Sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor is greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Ms. Marcelle... More

Selje, Norway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We had an awesome stay at Surintra. The room was super clean and so was the rest of the hotel. The breakfast was not the cheapest, but you'll get what you pay for, it was very well worth it. The breakfast-lady was very friendly and the rest of the staff was good too. The pool was great, but the sauna... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review

Dear Bente_og_Vidar, Thank you for taking your time to review us here on TripAdvisor. Its such a pleasure to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and in particular, you mentioned the friendliness of the lady at our restaurant, her name is Khun Nicha and i will be sure to extend your kind words to her to let... More

Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This hotel is about 30 minutes from Phuket's international airport by taxi, 40 if you're travelling by weekday. Despite being located in the posh Surin Beach area of Phuket, it's actually down an alley that you could easily miss, that's why the price is so surprisingly affordable relative to its neighboring large hotels. It's close to Western and Thai restos... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review

Dear KenRafinan, We sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us and glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff strive to continuously maintain a high standard of warm and friendly service to all our guest and it is such a delight to read your positive and encouraging compliments here on TripAdvisor. We hope to welcome you here again... More

Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The room was really huge, modern and stylish and equipped with fast wifi. It had a TV, A/C and a large balcony. The bed was comfy and big, the shower and sink had hot water with an array of supplied toiletries.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review

Dear Alex K, Thank you for taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and grateful for your positive and encouraging compliments. Thank you and we look forward to welcome you back here again in the near future. Kind regards, Ms. Marcelle R. Puntanar - Guest Service Agent... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Surintra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Surintra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surintra

Address: 49/1 Moo 3, Surin Beach Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Surintra 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Surintra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surintra Hotel Thalang
Surintra Phuket, Thailand

168 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (86)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Other (49)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Choeng Thale with
any amenities