We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach

Hotel website
106/27 Moo3 | Cherngtalay Surin Beach, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Special Offer
Discover Asia - Save 25%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    247
    125
    25
    18
See reviews for
316
220
43
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (723)
  • Mar-May only
    (220)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (158)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (225)
All months
Castlemaine, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were a family of 7 and had 3 different rooms booked. On first arriving check in was done promptly and we were escorted to our rooms. I was at first disapointed in our room as it was for 4 people and only had a king size bed and a trundle bed under the couch (which was not made up)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefano C, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach, responded to this review

Dear LBertoni, Hope you're doing fine... Thank you for your time recently reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. My apologies for the inconvience during check-in, I have instructed the team to be more careful with bookings; however, it could have been that we were indeed fully booked and could... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is by far the best resort I have stayed at. Kids had a blast. Very family friendly and the staff are amazing. So helpful and always smiling. We were so sad to leave and cannot wait to be back. We missed it even more when we were welcomed by stuck up service at our next hotel in Bangkok. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefano C, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach, responded to this review

Dear Zeina G, Hope you're doing fine... Thank you for your time recently reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear about your positive comments; we certainly hope to see you again anytime soon. Wishing a very nice day, Best regards, Stefano C., p/p Brian Connelly, General Manager More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly staff... well appointed lobby Old and tired rooms that smell moldy. Pool nice but caters to kids. Has a big pool slide and children s building which detracts from the serenity of pool area. The location is great. Surin beach a short walk away.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefano C, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach, responded to this review

Dear Trimmel, Hope you're doing fine... Thank you for your time posting your comments on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with the state of our rooms. We are currently in the process of renovating our bathrooms,and once this step is done, we will focus on improving the rooms themselves. We are glad that... More 

Laos
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As above this hotel needs a renovation and is beginning to look old. It has as obliging staff and is on a nice area that is not too crowded and great beach. It is reasonably central to everything including the airport. Great place for kids to go in a group(as we did) with the two slides going into the pool.... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stefano C, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach, responded to this review

Dear DinLaos, Hope you're doing fine... Thank you for your time posting your comment on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. With regards to our rooms, we are currently renovating the bathrooms in each unit, which is taking some time as we cannot do all 254 rooms at the same time. Once... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great location right next to a beautiful beach lined with excellent local and western restaurants. The hotel has a beautiful pool and rooms have all you need in a hotel. Taxis outside can take you anywhere you wish to go in Phuket. Not a shopping or nightlife spot but that can be a nice change.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stefano C, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach, responded to this review

Dear Neanie02, Hope you're doing fine... Thank you for your time reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you soon in a near future. Indeed, we are located only a couple of minutes away from the beautiful Surin beach. Wishing you a very nice day,... More 

Vientiane, Laos
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice inside and out - great pool and recreational facilities. Rooms very basic - our room smelt extremely musty Breakfast excellent - dinner at sports bar very average Beer not served cold enough!! Great for kids

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stefano C, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach, responded to this review

Dear Dudley C, Hope you're doing fine... Thank you for your time posting your comment on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you appreciated your stay with us! I have already passed on your comments regarding colder beer at Champions Bar & Grill bartenders who will ensure only the freshest are served. We hope to see you soon in... More 

The Entrance, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found the staff excellent although their English was very limited. The hotel is a little dated and is in need of a refurb in the 5th floor we were at. We cannot fault the hotel we got an upgrade of rooms and were very happy. Beds were very comfortable and the fridge was very large for a hotel room.... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stefano C, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach, responded to this review

Dear Frances M, Hope you're doing fine... Thank you for your time recently reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! With regards to your concerns about limited English capabilities, you should not hesitate to contact the management at any time during your stay; we currently have Team Members speaking fluently... More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent 5 nights here mid April and I was quite pleased. I'll admit I've stayed at better resorts in Phuket but it wasn't a disappointment. It was clean and tidy with good facilities so I can't complain about that. All the staff were very friendly - all except one bartender we encountered. Maybe because we ordered 12 cocktails for 4... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stefano C, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach, responded to this review

Dear Emma T, Hope you're doing fine... Thank you for your time recently posting your comments on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, I am so sorry to hear about the misbehavior of one of our Team Members. I would appreciate you contacting me directly at stefano.colombo@hilton.com so we can take appropriate... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just spent 6 nights at double tree and was very impressed. The room met all our needs with a trundle bed for our 4 year old and a king for my wife and I and a separate living room as we'll. The room looked out over the large well maintained pool which was great just to float around in. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stefano C, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach, responded to this review

Dear Morgan T, Hope you're doing fine... Thank you for your time recently reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your compliments to our Kitchen & F&B Team regarding your dinner and breakfast experience. As for the cookies, they are a signature treat you will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

425 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (377)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (76)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (73)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities