We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Valentin Playa de Muro

3.0 of 5
Ctra Arta-Puerto de Alcudia Km 23.4, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Blue Bay)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Valentin Playa de Muro
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Valentin Playa de Muro
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    83
    23
    5
    11
See reviews for
113
67
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (221)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (123)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Panama City Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
62 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

the is beautiful place like nice the beach ride in the boat the beavh very pretty nice resturant there great for waolk good to the pool go to gym go nice bar ear music like there beatoful in the summer

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I liked the sports facilities of the bungalows, 25 swimming pool, football field, tennis, bike rent. The gym could be a bit more functional, not many machines, but better than nothing. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestmanagerBlueBay, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Valentin Playa de Muro, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our sports facilities. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again as our guest at Valentin Playa de Muro. Kind regards, Hotel Valentin Playa de Muro More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

This is an ideal family hotel, with chalets laid out in a large well kept area, with grassy spaces in between. We arrived in Palma and spent the first night in a hotel near the city, a tower block with a small room, very busy and lots of noise. The next day we arrived at the Valentin Blue Bay. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GuestmanagerBlueBay, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Valentin Playa de Muro, responded to this review

Dear Ian, thank you for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday in our resort and we are happy to read that you will come back this year. Looking forward to welcoming you, Valentin Playa de Muro More 

Halifax
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

We stayed Sept 2013 and enjoyed a heat wave whilst we were there. Staff were great. Food was good - nice and varied and more erring towards a continental diet than the usual British chav burgers and chips type food. We were the only English family there - it did not bother us - we can speak some German. Entertainment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

I visited with my teenage daughters. There are no other hotels, restaurants or shops close to this one. If you want a quiet location close to the beach, this is it! Can Picafort is at walking distance, to Alcudia transportation is needed. We had a car, but there was a bus stop right in front of the hotel. The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestmanagerBlueBay, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Valentin Playa de Muro, responded to this review

Dear Catharina, thank you very much for your constructive review. Some suggestions regarding your comments: when booking online in advance the price difference between halfboard and breakfast is very little. The beach towel rent for 7,- EUR/week includes daily change. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Majorca. Regards, The Valentin Blue Bay Team More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

We have just come back from 2 weeks at Blue Bay Resort and although the bungalows are a bit dated they are cleaned thoroughly every day and the beds were much more comfortable than other places we have stayed. We had a couple of minor issues but these were dealt with quickly by the staff. The staff were always friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestmanagerBlueBay, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Valentin Playa de Muro, responded to this review

Dear Margaret, thank you for your review and your recommendation. We are very glad you enjoyed your holiday at Valentin Blue Bay Resort. Hope to see you again next year. Kind regards, The Valentin Blue Bay Resort More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

We took a punt and after a number of years defaulting to villa holidays on Majorca, booked a resort and we were really impressed. The resort is ideal for families with young children- small, safe, generally quiet, with friendly and attentive staff, but without being over bearing. The quality and variety of food on offer is first class and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestmanagerBlueBay, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Valentin Playa de Muro, responded to this review

Dear Tony, thank you for your review. We are very glad you were impressed of our resort. We hope to welcome you again soon. The Valentin Blue Bay Team More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Just returned from a week at Blue Bay resort and it did not disappoint! The resort has a very chilled out feel, rather like a campsite ambience where people just sit and relax outside their bungalow reading, chatting or playing cards. There is certainly no grabbing of sun beds, often 50% of the beds were empty even though the resort... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestmanagerBlueBay, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Valentin Playa de Muro, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your detailed review. We are very glad you enjoyed your holiday at our resort. We will inform the management about your suggestion concerning a second mirror. Regards, The Valentin Blue Bay Team More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Well, sorry but we can't leave a good review. Although staff is extremely friendly and hotel territory is beautiful we still have "below average" impression. Room standard is outdated, very small bath... Not sure if it's specific for the whole town but the water smells with lots of chemicals (chloride or smth..). That's the reason why the kettle is full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestmanagerBlueBay, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Valentin Playa de Muro, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very sorry you had a below average impression of our resort. Indeed our iron has disappeared for a few days. Generally we get along with one iron because the guests usually bring it back after using it. But for these cases it would be helpful to have a second iron. The same happens with our wine... More 

London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Just came back from a 2 week stay at this hotel. It was our second stay there. The hotel is good for a 3 star beach hotel. Staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, specially with children. The hotel's facilities and rooms are pretty good and generally clean although the main swimming pool could be a bit cleaner in parts. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestmanagerBlueBay, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Valentin Playa de Muro, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your second holiday at our resort and that you noticed the change in the quality of our buffet. Different types of balls (football, basketball, volleyball) are available at the reception. It is too bad that you did not get informed about this service. We will put it in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

180 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (133)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (37)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (29)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question