We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Seillans hotels

Hotel Restaurant des Deux Rocs

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 place Font d'Amont, Seillans, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Restaurant des Deux Rocs to your Saves list
Hotel Restaurant des Deux Rocs
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
76%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Seillans
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014
jeflloyd London, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (118)
  • Photos (86)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    23
    12
    10
    7
See reviews for
23
75
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This is a tricky one. The restaurant is ambitious and largely (but not wholly) succeeds, though its prices are also ambitious. The hotel and bedrooms are adequate but in need of updating: why a chair by the bed, not a table; why is the wall covering stained; why no proper mirror; why the uncomfortable (to walk on) floor coverings? And... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
margauxfrance, Propriétaire at Hotel Restaurant des Deux Rocs, responded to this review
Google Translation

Dear Mr. Lloyd, What a surprise! Why do you always see the bad side of things?? you seemed so happy... More

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We returned to the Deux Rocs 20 years after first staying in Seillans and found the hotel as nice as we recalled. We asked for the yellow (now Mimosa) room overlooking the Font d'Amont and found it as we remembered -- with more modern plumbing. Although the view of the hills has been reduced due to the growth of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We spent two restful nights at this lovely hotel. The room we had was comfortable and spacious. The hotel is full of artefacts making it really quirky. The staff are really helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet is excellent and well stocked with great produce. We had dinner in the restaurant which was excellent. As the weather was not so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Excellent period restaurant with exceptional food. Worth a detour. Very pleasing ambience. Excellent terrace in the summer, but a very good indoor dining experience in inclement weather. Booking essential in summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sydney Australia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
89 hotel reviews
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We booked a room at the front (having seen warnings about some small rooms) and it was comfortable and a nice view. The hotel is well restored and the service very friendly. It is a good place to stay to see the quaint village. As it was late in the season we had dinner inside rather than out. That was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Provence as you imagine it. A nice little hotel next to a fountain where you get breakfast or enjoy the restaurant's great food in the evening. The room we had was quite small but this was compensated by the charme of the house.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Milano
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

the Hotel is nice, but we had a bad expericence with the room service. when we arrived there was no hot water in the bathroom (for a shower!) and none gave us an advise for it. the day after , when asking for some explanation in regards, the owner was rude and unpolite telling that was not a problem. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
margauxfrance, Propriétaire at Hotel Restaurant des Deux Rocs, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sir, You were 3 couples of friends ... But you only had many a priori ... You friends had a... More

Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
69 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed one night at this lovely hotel in July. We booked the room overlooking the square and the fountain and we had a large corner room on the 3rd floor with lots of space. There was a separate toilet, rain shower, old fashioned bathtub and nice amenities. The hotel is everything you look for in a French boutique hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We returned to the hotel after many years, but were disappointed by the tiny room and even smaller bathroom. It was ok for 1 night but very cramped. The hotel has charm and some nice touches but appears shabby and definitely needs updating and the stair covering was well worn and looked grubby. Breakfast by the fountain was delicious as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed 5 nights in the 'Deux Rocs' and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had booked a large and very confortable room overlooking the two rocks. It had all the facilities we could wish for except that the television did not work and they did not replace the bath salts or soap. The hotel has much very interesting old furniture.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Restaurant des Deux Rocs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Restaurant des Deux Rocs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant des Deux Rocs

Address: 1 place Font d'Amont, Seillans, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Seillans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant des Deux Rocs 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Restaurant des Deux Rocs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Des Deux Rocs

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
14

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer