We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Plymouth hotels

Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts

3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Courland Bay, Plymouth, Tobago
Hotel amenities
Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Plymouth
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Sarah L Gateshead, United Kingdom
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    355
    172
    105
    93
See reviews for
256
392
25
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (954)
  • Mar-May only
    (252)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (261)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (226)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (215)
All months
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Arrived 1st December for a 14 night stay at Turtle Beach having been very worried because of terrible trip advisor reviews. After a very long British Airways flight we arrived in the dark, we were greeted with a friendly smile and a very strong, cold rum punch. We were taken to our room which was room 213, it overlooked the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Province of Verona, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Location is wonderful, every room has a seaview. Food is good but after a while it gets a bit boring as it is always the same food just with different sauces. Customer service is not great as once we arrived five minutes late for breakfast and a lady told us off and she was not very nice, we asked her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeslieAmedee, General Manager at Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

It was certainly a pleasure having you stay with us for your Caribbean resort vacation. We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience during your stay at the hotel. It give us great comfort to hear that you were very much satisfied with the location, food quality and room accommodation. The... More 

Herefordshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived at the end of the wet season in mid Nov. Apart from two showery and overcast sky days, we had all the sun we could safely cope with. The BA flight was ok but "World Traveller Plus" was a disappointment foodwise. The resort food was excellent, well-presented by charming staff and for the overall cost of the holiday,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeslieAmedee, General Manager at Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

It was indeed a pleasure having you visit with us for Caribbean vacation and we would like to thank for taking time to express your personal views on your stay with us. It is great to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and all the products and services on offer were very much satisfactory to you (value... More 

Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having read reviews over the last few months we were not sure what to expect for a return visit having stayed several times a few years apart and always enjoyed before. What we found was fantastic gardens, impressive wifi, very strong even on the beach, (surreal!) and friendly staff who respond to you being friendly to them. Excellent food, meat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LeslieAmedee, General Manager at Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your loyalty and commitment for choosing Turtle Beach by rex resorts as one of your preferred Caribbean beach resort. Your effort in taking time out to write such a detailed review is very much appreciated. It is wonderful to know that we were able to deliver on our promise of good food with... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here very recently.The common areas of the hotel are gorgeous (the pool, dining area, lobby etc). The beachfront is the major strength of the hotel, the sound of the waves at night was very relaxing.The all inclusive package is excellent value for money and the food was delicious. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the overall atmosphere extremely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LeslieAmedee, General Manager at Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

It is wonderful and we are indeed grateful that you chose Turtle Beach by rex resorts for your vacation. We would like to thank for taking the time to share your experience of what the hotel offers. It is comforting to hear that you were very satisfied with the product and services offer and it was certainly good value for... More 

London, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked 14 nights here in November 2014 but moved to another hotel after 3 nights at extra cost to us , Swimming pool was filthy and possibly a health hazard , Black bacteria above and below the waterline , also on tables, and sun beds , Beach not at all clean ,with dog faeces and general rubbish , possibly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeslieAmedee, General Manager at Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Turtle Beach by rex resorts for your vacation and for taking the time to post your review. It seems obvious that we let you down by failing to deliver the basic amenities and facilities in a suitable and acceptable condition The swimming pool did have minimal algae build up in some areas and as stated by... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This review is very late! I stayed here 4 years ago on honeymoon and it was absolutely perfect! Being directly on the beach was perfect and I spent each day by the pool or on the beach! The hotel was spot on! The food was great and our room was perfect overlooking the sea :-) 2 evenings I saw the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeslieAmedee, General Manager at Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Turtle Beach by rex resorts for your honeymoon. It is very much appreciated that after four years on, you felt it was necessary to share your experience of the product and services you enjoyed during your stay at the hotel. The wonderful thing is we have done some great improvements over the past few years with... More 

Chesham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on an all inclusive holiday. The gardens are lovely and the swimming pool is just across them. The beach is great but watching the fishermen drag in their nets is delightful and interesting. Rooms are nice and comfortable with patios or balconies all with sea view.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LeslieAmedee, General Manager at Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for choosing Turtle Beach by rex resorts and for taking the time out to share your very short and direct review on your recent stay. It is comforting to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and it was indeed our pleasure to offer our product and services to you. Once again,... More 

Elgin, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

went in November 2014 for 2 weeks. Welcomed with a glass of rum punch. Reception busy at time of our arrival as a few people booking. transport from airport was by taxi. the hotel is well set out walk way from rooms to restaurant bar etc is all covered in saved anyone getting wet if raining. Rooms were spacious &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeslieAmedee, General Manager at Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Turtle Beach by rex resorts for your two week vacation and for taking time to post your review. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and the product and services were satisfactory to you. Once gain, thank you for choosing Turtle Beach by rex resorts and we look forward to... More 

Trinidad, West Indies
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a quiet, relaxing hotel and perfect for that kind of vacation, which is exactly what my friend and I wanted. The hotel isn't a fancy one, but its clean and fairly well-maintained, with the exception of the pool. We swam in it but I think it needs some repairs/rehabilitation. Also, the "jacuzzi" is not a hot water kind,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LeslieAmedee, General Manager at Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for choosing Turtle Beach by rex resorts for your vacation and for taking time out to post a review. It is good to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and we were able to deliver a clean environment, good food, good service in a fantastic location. We do apologize for the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts

Address: Courland Bay, Plymouth, Tobago
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Beach By Rex Hotel Scarborough
Turtle Beach Tobago
Turtle Beach Rex Resorts
Turtle Beach Hotel Tobago
Turtle Beach By Rex Resorts Tobago/Plymouth

827 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (804)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (257)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
View from room (70)
Viewed
Room/suite (72)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (111)
Viewed
1:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (246)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay