We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Plymouth hotels

Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts

3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Courland Bay, Plymouth, Tobago
Hotel amenities
Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts to your Saves list
65%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Plymouth
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
KingfisherBar Kent
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    347
    168
    105
    90
See reviews for
253
380
25
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (932)
  • Mar-May only
    (252)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (261)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (214)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (205)
All months
Kent
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel for a total of 51 weeks over the past 9 years. The Staff have always been pleasant and polite and have dealt with any minor issues without question very satisfactorily. Our room has always been cleaned on a daily basis to a more than acceptable standard. The grounds are extremely well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was my first trip to the caribbean, although my girlfriend had been lots of times including twice to Turtle Beach. I agree with other posters that if you pay for a three star hotel, please don't expect to be staying in a five star hotel. I've stayed in five star hotels but believe me, none of them had such... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeslieAmedee, General Manager at Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Turtle Beach by rex resorts for your first Caribbean vacation and for taking time to share your experience of product and services offered. It is very appreciative to hear that the impact at the Turtle Beach by rex resorts was a positive one overall. Thank you for acknowledging the efforts of the staff in terms of... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Website did not display mandatory long pants for men. I would have gone elsewhere when wearing modern, clean clothing (shorts) & leather shoes General Manager not helpful. We were seated in the boom docks away from the Restaurant, yet were permitted to enter but leave after attending the Buffet. You are kidding. If you want to feel second rate, come... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeslieAmedee, General Manager at Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Turtle Beach by rex resorts for your very short stay in Tobago and for taking time to post your review. Your acknowledgement of the efforts and flexibility of the staff is very much appreciated. I note your comment on the Dress Code and for clarification, the Dress Code for the restaurant is clearly highlighted on the... More

Brookfield, Connecticut
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I chose this island and resort for our honeymoon. The island was wonderful, the tour guide "Keith" from "A Team" tours was terrific. However Turtle beach resort should be avoided at all cost. The first "luxury" room that we booked had no hot water the first night. I asked the front desk to look into it, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LeslieAmedee, General Manager at Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Turtle Beach by rex resorts for your Tobago vacation and for taking the time to write your review. I would like to apologize profusely for the inconveniences caused with having to be moved between rooms before finally being provided with a suitable room. The situation with the hot water, cold water and air condition were all... More

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I booked this holiday as it was so well priced. Never been to the Carribean and never ever thought we'd book all inclusive. Whilst I appreciate a lot of the comments made we found the staff were as friendly to us as we were to them, the rooms were large and clean, the pool cleaned daily. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LeslieAmedee, General Manager at Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Turtle Beach by rex resorts for your first Caribbean holiday and for taking opportunity to share your review on the product and services offered at the hotel. It is wonderful to hear that the service offered by the staff was pleasing to you. Yes did experience some challenges with the staffing numbers, which was mainly due... More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having read over some of the previous negative reviews I find it difficult to believe we are talking about the same hotel! Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts is sheer paradise. One (of many) things that make Turtle Beach such a wonderful place is how quickly you become friendly with all the guests, many of which are repeaters (it's my third... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
LeslieAmedee, General Manager at Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear that we ticked all the boxes in contributing to making your holiday choice a perfect one for you. Knock on wood, the best beach location on the island, clean, good food, relaxing and intimate service, certainly everything Turtle Beach by rex resorts is about. We would like to thank you for taking the time to... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The manager of the Hotel. Leslie Amedee is a complete twit. He has no respect for his employees. He treats them with the utmost disrespect. He is very pretensive and money hungry. The workers are really pleasant but management is very poor. The account acts as if she is the manager. If your an account you stay where your needed.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeslieAmedee, General Manager at Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is unfortunate that your attention seems so far removed from the reason you visited the property, nonetheless thank for taking the time to post your review. Regards Leslie Amedeé General Manager More

Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went to the turtle beach with my husband and close friends, we had a fantastic time. The local people are very friendly and it is very safe to walk around outside the hotel. Plymouth is a 10 minute walk along the beach, or black rock is 20 minutes, there are forts in both directions that are worth a look... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
LeslieAmedee, General Manager at Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for choosing Turtle Beach by rex resorts and for taking time to post a review.on your experience. Its wonderful to hear that the service offered by the staff impacted positively on your holiday. We note your comment on the swim up bar and this will be addressed with the bartenders. As you correctly stated,... More

Gloucestershire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When you arrive at Turtle Beach Resort the door mat says "Welcome to our little bit of Paradise" eerrrrr not quite. It might be their idea of paradise but it's a paradise that is well and truly stuck in the late 60's/70's.....shabby without the chic and in dire need of a makeover. Even if they just replaced the terrible pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LeslieAmedee, General Manager at Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for choosing Turtle Beach by rex resorts for your vacation and for taking time to post your review. I fully agree the hotel is dated. Obviously it is a basic 3 star 70s style Caribbean hotel and we don't pretend to be nor offer anything otherwise. I fully agree there are improvements needed and... More

peterborough
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

my family (wife/2 kids)and i stayed at the turtle beach resort last week in august 1st week in September 2014. it was wonderful i accept what everyone is saying in other reviews about the cost etc and i believe this place is fantastic value when you remove the flight cost. Positives transfer is a 10-15min taxi ride (90 TT $... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
LeslieAmedee, General Manager at Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Turtle Beach by rex resorts and for taking time out to post such a detailed review. It is wonderful to read that we were able to deliver on our promise of a fantastic location, good food, clean environment and wonderful service. The comment on the entertainment is noted, but just for clarification, we do schedule nightly... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts

Address: Courland Bay, Plymouth, Tobago
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Beach By Rex Hotel Scarborough
Turtle Beach Tobago
Turtle Beach Rex Resorts
Turtle Beach Hotel Tobago
Turtle Beach By Rex Resorts Tobago/Plymouth

801 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (778)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (224)
Viewed
Room/suite (65)
Viewed
View from room (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (105)
Viewed
1:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (274)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay