We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Semara Luxury Villa Resort

5.0 of 5 Jl Pantai Selatan Gau | Banjar Wijaya Kusuma, Ungasan, Bali 80362, Indonesia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Semara Luxury Villa Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Semara Luxury Villa Resort
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    16
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
35
32
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stay here in mid Nov 2014 for 2 nights, the villa have spectacular views. Villas is suitable for couples as the room is individually located. We have 2 rooms with AC problems, and the management provide us 2 other rooms in next villa in case we want to move. The next morning, the AC in both rooms replaced with new... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SemaraManagement, Semara Uluwatu Management at Semara Luxury Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. The staff at Semara Uluwatu are pleased to hear your lovely comments. We are constantly training our staff and management in all areas of our business to improve our customer service every step of the way. We are so glad you got to enjoy all that... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We hosted our wedding at Semara Uluwatu in August last year. While the cliff's edge view of the Indian Ocean on the southern tip of Bali is breathtaking, the rigid approach to pricing and two-star service was a major let down for the most important event of our lives. After doing extensive research on possible wedding venues, we decided book... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SemaraManagement, Semara Uluwatu Management at Semara Luxury Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ruth, I am very sorry to hear about your experience with Semara Luxury Villa Resort. However, we are pleased to inform you that we have since changed management across all levels of the business. We have worked hard to ensure the right people are in the right positions. We hope that you will return to Bali, so you have... More 

Jakarta
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Been here for a short visit. All surrounding had made me amazed especially the pool at the edge of the hill with the view directly to the see. Prepare your long life battery since you won/t fee enough to take hundreds shoots for the scenery..... The place is quiet, and also fit to honeymoon couple. Price is something else which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SemaraManagement, Semara Uluwatu Management at Semara Luxury Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. The team at Semara Uluwatu are pleased to hear your kind words. We aim to provide our guests with 5 star luxury service, including our breath taking views, villas and scenery. We are happy to know that you would love to return and can't wait to see you again. Until next time.... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I lived in Semara Luxury Resort for 6 days. We booked for the 5 bedrooms villa, I lived the one named Villa SantaiSorga. Location : located far from the city because it's located at the cliff.. It took approx. 1 hour to go to the city. Service : the service is 100% excellent and satisfying.. there's nothing to complaint! There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SemaraManagement, Semara Uluwatu Management at Semara Luxury Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Semara Uluwatu prides our self in delivering luxury 5 star service to all our guests so we are happy to know you experienced all the WOW factors we have to offer. The view,... More 

Darwin, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Semara truly is the ultimate in luxurious accommodation and if you appreciate the best comfort, views and service then this is definitely the place for you. We honestly don't think you can find better - but if you do know some where please share!!! We stayed at Semara for our 4 day Wedding celebrations in June and we had the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SemaraManagement, Semara Uluwatu Management at Semara Luxury Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly, congratulations on your magical wedding. The team at Semara Uluwatu are overwhelmed to be part of your special day. Secondly, thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We have passed on your lovely comments to our team and they can't wait to see you again soon. It was an absolute pleasure hosting... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Very very very overpriced ...asked for an extra charge to get bread with lunch and smoked salmon (which was very bad and old ) with our breakfast. Pools are all dirty with insects and leaves (stayed at the Viceroy in Ubud in the middle of the forest and the pools where in an immaculate condition all day long). Had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SemaraManagement, Semara Uluwatu Management at Semara Luxury Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gerry D, Thank you for your feedback. We take all comments very seriously I will personally follow up on your concerns. I apologize if our salmon was not to your taste. We try to support our local community as much as possible, which means the salmon is smoked in Bali and delivered fresh. It has a different smoke flavor... More 

Friedberg, Germany
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

The food is not even for a 2 star standard, the food is old and very badly prepared, you can get better food in the cheap stalls outside, on the road! The service very very very bad, not even a 2 star, maybe a 3, definitely not a 3. Hotel is full of insects, so I am sure the spraying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SemaraManagement, Semara Uluwatu Management at Semara Luxury Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear dahousecat, Thank you for your honest feedback. I am disappointed to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. The happiness of our guests is of the utmost importance for us and we never hesitate to go the extra mile to make someone happy, which is why we offered you a... More 

vancouver
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights recently. Words cannot express how absolutely amazing out experience was. The location is so serene and stunning with the cliff views and the villa is beautiful. We booked a pool villa and loved it so much that we spent 2 days just vegging there. Our butler Dewa was very helpful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SemaraManagement, Semara Uluwatu Management at Semara Luxury Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review. Firstly, congratulations to the newly weds. The team at Semara Uluwatu are glad you all enjoyed their special day. We are so pleased to hear that you loved our breathtaking views, stunning villa and all it's features. In regards to the butler service, we have passed on your comments to management. Next... More 

Scarborough, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Tamarama Villa for the wedding of my Brother-In-Law. The Villa is absolutely stunning, really big and spacious and sits on a breathtaking cliff overlooking the ocean. The bed was one of the comfiest I have slept in. As part of the package that was booked 2 butlers were included, which you would expect for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SemaraManagement, Semara Uluwatu Management at Semara Luxury Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly, congratulations to the newly weds. It sounds like you all had a perfect day and the staff at Semara Uluwatu are so glad we got to be apart of the magic. Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breathtaking views, stunning villa and all it has to offer.... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

WOW this place is just beautiful and the views here are just breathtaking!!! We came here for a friends wedding and it was just perfect. The venue, the villas, the infinity pool... AMAZING!!! Also, all the staff here were very friendly, attentive and very helpful. The place here is isolated but they have their own private cars and drivers to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SemaraManagement, Finn's Beach Management at Semara Luxury Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review. It is such a pleasure to receive lovely comments like yours. The Semara Uluwatu team are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We pride ourselves in delivering 5 star luxury, so we are glad you got to experience all the WOW factors at Semara Uluwatu. Please follow... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Semara Luxury Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Semara Luxury Villa Resort

Address: Jl Pantai Selatan Gau | Banjar Wijaya Kusuma, Ungasan, Bali 80362, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Ungasan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Semara Luxury Villa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Semara Luxury Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Semara Luxury Villa Resort Bali/Ungasan
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ungasan
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ungasan
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ungasan
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ungasan

161 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (129)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay