We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Karma Kandara

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Jalan Villa Kandara, Banjar Wijaya Kusuma, Ungasan, Bali 80362, Indonesia
Special Rate
Secret Offer 55% OFF!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Karma Kandara
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Karma Kandara
Add Photo Write a Review

395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    253
    78
    30
    16
    18
See reviews for
131
130
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (395)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (88)
All months
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We didn't stay at the resort, we just spent the day at the beach and it turned out to be a great experience. The entrance fee is ID 350.000 pp, 150.000 for the entrance, 200.000 to be consumed in food and beverage. The beach is amazing, sun bed and umbrellas, bean bags, beach couches. Good music all day, you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Banjarmasin, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 2 nights during our family holiday. Booked 3 bedroom villas from agoda. Located on a cliff on the most southern part of bali overlooking indian ocean. The villa is spacious but rooms are standard size. Living room is awesome. Each guest room has private small bathroom. Private infinity pool in the villa is nice overlooking the indian... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karma_Resorts_Group, Manager at Karma Kandara, responded to this review

Dear Arief H., It’s always nice to receive feedback from our guests as it is one of many ways we wish to improve our services. Thank you for letting us know about your stay and yes, our monkeys can be quite cheeky which is why we ask our guests to mind their belongings and don’t leave anything outside. We’re glad... More 

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 2 nights in July, and while the management of the place could be slightly better to reach a 5 star standard, the view and the beach is absolutely pristine and relaxing. I highly recommend coming for couple travel and visiting the amazing ocean viewing spa. The natural open breeze and the natural waves of the ocean made the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karma_Resorts_Group, Manager at Karma Kandara, responded to this review

Hi Gleenster, Thanks for you feedback in regards to your stay with us. Our Spa is one of the best in Bali and the world for that fact. Dewi and her team are excellent in keeping our therapists well trained and fine-tuned, although the Balinese are very hospitable and kind in nature. We like to think of ourselves as a... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
120 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Geoff was amazing. My husband is in a wheelchair, and he ensured that we had an accessible villa. It did not have bars in the bathroom, but was workable. Our own infinity pool as beautiful and we were able to help my husband in and out as it has steps. Rose petals on our bed to celebrate my husbands birthday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karma_Resorts_Group, Manager at Karma Kandara, responded to this review

Dear ScrappyTexan, I can’t thank you enough for taking the time to let us know how we did. It was a pleasure for me to help and assist anyway possible to ensure your husband had an enjoyable time with his family. It’s great to hear how excellent it was to enjoy the services provided by our Chefs i.e. the Cooking... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I loved this hotel it was a great environment the only letdown was the stairs there was so many stairs from my room to the pool, restaurant, bar, beach and spa but appart from that it was great. Thank you to all the staff who work there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karma_Resorts_Group, Manager at Karma Kandara, responded to this review

Dear Liam D, Thank you for letting us know your thoughts about the resort and your stay with us. Next time you’re in Bali, we hope you think of us. Also, send me an email prior to your arrival so we can help out with the amount of stairs it takes to get the main pool. Kind regards, Geoff Drake... More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were very inattentive. Waited for more than 15 min for a seat even though we stay at the hotel. No waiters responded even though we kept pressing the bell, had to physically wave for one and even so they avoided our line of sight. Although the club had fewer people than the Finn, the wifi was inaccessible half the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karma_Resorts_Group, Manager at Karma Kandara, responded to this review

Dear Yellowfairy, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us here. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies on the negative experience you have had with us at Karma Beach. This is not a common occurrence and we really are truly sorry that you were unsatisfied with your visit and our customer service. We... More 

Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had our wedding at Karma Kandara at the start of July 2015 and from arriving at the resort , the day of the event and the following day I have never felt more professionally accommodated. The villas are amazing, the restaraunt a delicious but still not ridiculously overpriced. The pool and beach club are worth the cost of accomodation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karma_Resorts_Group, Manager at Karma Kandara, responded to this review

Hi Alex M, What a beautiful wedding it was and thank you for choosing us to be part of your life. Gege, our Event Executive is an outstanding woman who really shines at the resort and truly looks after her guests long before they arrive and long after they leave. By the time you have come back, Chef Iain, the... More 

Melbourne, Australia
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked for 7 people at the Karma Kandara Beach Club and paid $180 in total, we got the dates mixed-up and asked to change to another date that they had available, despite paying in full we were told they wouldn't change it or offer a refund. After a few lengthy emails they finally agreed to free entry however we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karma_Resorts_Group, Manager at Karma Kandara, responded to this review

Dear Glenn W, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers here and give us valuable feedback to improve our guest experience. I am sorry to read you have had an unpleasant experience with us. Payment in advance is requested for pre booked larger group space and refundable if our guests do no longer wish... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wish I could have rated the Karma Kandara Beach club based on our experience however despite paying the entry in full (for 7 people, totalling $180), there was a mix up with our date and they refused to let us change the date or offer a refund. The Mulia, Finns, Double 6 and many others do not require full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karma_Resorts_Group, Guest Relations Manager at Karma Kandara, responded to this review

Dear Windsor98, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us here. Payment in advance is requested for pre booked larger group space and refundable if guests would like to cancel their visit. With regards to date change this is possible but of course dependent on availability of the requested dates. We are truly sorry to... More 

Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's no wonder Karma Kandara has just won best Beach Club in Asia it is absolutely gorgeous!!! Staff were amazing, setting is unbelievable and just the whole atmosphere is to die for. Food is to an extremely high standard and cocktails to follow suit. I know people have stated that it may be over priced but when you on a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karma_Resorts_Group, Manager at Karma Kandara, responded to this review

Hi Ezio D, Thanks so much for your review about our Beach Club. Our team down there work hard to ensure all of our guests are well looked after and enjoy themselves thoroughly. Our menu has some fantastic dishes like our curry dishes on Wednesday or something a little simpler like the Wagyu beef sliders – one of my favorites.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

494 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (464)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (68)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (111)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (65)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
3:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (137)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ungasan
0.4 mi away
Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali
0.2 mi away
Semara Luxury Villa Resort
1.1 mi away
Alila Villas Uluwatu
Alila Villas Uluwatu
#1 of 12 in Pecatu
4.5 of 5 stars 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel
5.6 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
4.3 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#9 of 42 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 stars 2,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay