We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Ungasan hotels

Karma Kandara

5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Villa Kandara, Banjar Wijaya Kusuma, Ungasan, Bali 80362, Indonesia
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Karma Super Deal 50% OFF!
Save Saved
You added Karma Kandara to your Saves list
Karma Kandara
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
83%
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Ungasan
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Lisa Ann F Sydney, Australia
Write a Review

242 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    154
    48
    16
    11
    13
See reviews for
88
80
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just back from another great week at Karma Kandara, This is my fourth time to this beautiful place. Not everything is perfect. I have stayed at Hotel De Crillon, Byblos Hotel in Cannes, In Presidential Suite at the Hilton in Hong Kong etc..... This is 5 star in a different way. A great day spa, the best I have been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I just got back from a trip to Bali which was really good but made great by our experience here. Very often the service lets the setting down or vice versa. Karma Kandara has both in bucket-loads. No trip to Bali would be complete without this on the agenda! Loved it and will be coming back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I checked in to the Karma Kandara and contrary to what I have read from the last couple of reviews, our experience was completely different. From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly , welcoming and attentive. I'm surprised when people write about stairs and having to walk! I'd like to point out that the resort... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston, Canada
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I treated ourselves to a week in Bali. In theory, Karma Kandara seemed to have it all: cliffside resort with beautiful views, your own villa, an infinity pool etc etc. However, the negligent attitude of the staff outweighed these positives. I will list our experiences below: 1. On our first day, the staff failed to inform us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Kandara, responded to this review

Dear Smilingsunshine, Thank you for taking the time to giving us this valuable feedback. It is ob we have let you down on several issues. I have taken the liberty of refunding you both the dinner and tour as we can only but apologies at this late stage. If you do have the option to coming back to Bali please... More

Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well we had the best day at Karma yesterday. The weather was beautiful the water was perfect. The beach club was pumping with fantastic music all day. Service was great & food was yummy. It was such a perfect day we are going back tomorrow. It's a must whilst you are in Bali. A big thank you to Hannah from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Kandara, responded to this review

Dear Wendy, It was a pleasure to welcoming you back . Our new look beach club is enjoying having a great new sound system and new menu. We are excited to enjoyed it. Thanks again for your great feedback and see you soon. Kind regards Rochelle Kilgariff General Manager More

NYC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel uses a lot of tricks including surprise charges at check out, and physically stopping us from leaving at risk of missing our flight by opening our taxi door on the side where my 6 year old child sat, then blocking our taxi with various hotel vehicles while claiming that I hadn't left an imprint of my credit card... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we arrived to Karma Kandara, we were advised that the room wasn't ready yet. We were asked to fill out paperwork, as we were filling out the paperwork the receptions advised us that, these people who have just arrive were the ones that occupied the Villa. We couldn't believe what we had just heard as really you don't want... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Kandara, responded to this review

Dear KazDas, Thank you for your feedback, whilst I am concerned with some points that you have highlighted, rest assured that we are continually implementing New training programs to ensure that our guest’s expectations are always exceeded. We have a very strong social responsibility program to encourage the integration of Ungasan our local Village. We have the village chief himself... More

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I came from spending a week at Como Shambhala Estate in Ubud to Karma Kandara last week for a weekend with one of my girlfriends, and wow-ee, what a let down Karma was. Both Como and Karma claim to be 5 star, and I assure you that only one is, and it is not Karma Kandara. Karma I think would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Kandara, responded to this review

Dear Legally_blonde1112 , Thank you for you feedback and my deep apologize only able to met you prior to your departure from the resort. Once again my apology for the unpleasant holiday however some maintenance need to be done and bit risk for the property located on the edge of the cliff as somehow we were easy target for heavy... More

Surabaya, Indonesia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We booked the three bedroom villa (number 19) for our family holiday. The villa condition is lower than our expectation and worse than other resorts in ungasan area. The good things are, villa's living room is big and spacious, the kitchen comes with complete utensils, and the air conditioners in the living rooms are powerful to make our stay feel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Kandara, responded to this review

Dear JL_epicurean, Thank you for your comment and glad to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us . I am excited to announce that we are currently in the process of refurnishing and upgrading our villas. Thank you for the great comments on our service team , I have proudly shared that with all the team. I trust you... More

Stavanger, Norway
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I'm conflicted on my review of Karma, I'll try to explain as best I can. We got married at Karma Kandara in July 2013 on Nammos beach, and stayed there 3 nights with almost all our guests. We reserved 4 4-bedroom villas, 1 3-bedroom villa, and 1 1-bedroom villa for our 40 guests. First I can say that our wedding... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Kandara, responded to this review

Dear Lalalani, Thank you for your comment and constructive feedback in details on your wedding. I can understand all your concerns and thank you . I am truly happy that you have great memories of your wedding . We have made adjusted and updated information on room description to avoid any further confusion. I trust you will let me invite... More

Been to Karma Kandara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karma Kandara

Also Known As:
Karma Kandara Hotel
Karma Kandara Hotel Ungasan
Karma Kandara Hotel Denpasar
Karma Kandara Denpasar
Karma Kandara Bali/Ungasan
Address: Jalan Villa Kandara, Banjar Wijaya Kusuma, Ungasan, Bali 80362, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Ungasan
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ungasan
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ungasan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ungasan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Karma Kandara 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Di Mare Restaurant main pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, MrandMrsSmith, Venere and Otel so you can book your Karma Kandara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Karma Kandara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.