We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Bantayan Island B&Bs / inns

Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar

3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Santa Fe, Bantayan island | Cebu, 6047, Philippines
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar to your Saves list
Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
76%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
FluffyPingu Leicestershire, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (137)
  • Photos (247)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (28)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    42
    25
    6
    2
See reviews for
24
45
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I didn't want to write a review because I don't want this resort to get really expensive and be full next time we go. We headed straight into the centre and checked 6 hotels but they were all full so our tricycle driver took I us here. We loved out room, it was luxury for the price compared to other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Juan City, Philippines
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beach Placid is conveniently located about 3-5 minutes from the port of Sta Fe... The Resort itself is very peaceful and relaxing. When we arrived there last oct 12, 2013, i got alarmed because i found trashes in the shoreline but not only in beach placid. I said to myself that it should be well taken cared of because it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manila
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Cozy, clean rooms...peaceful environment...less than 5 mins from the port. Super friendly staff. Certainly worth your money. Food is good (try grilled squid and crabs in garlic butter for lunch; Filipino breakfast with banana shake). Reservations staff are very easy to deal with.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pasig, Philippines
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

We're from manila and before getting to the place we took a plane ride from manila to cebu-mactan international airport( 1 1/2 hour air travel). Land travel via bus or van from cebu north bus terminal to hagnaya port (4-5 hour ride). Finally sea travel from hagnaya port to the port of Sta. Fe (1hour ferry ride). We stayed for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We came as walk in from nearby resort since we wanted to extend our stay for one more night in Bantayan, lucky for us they have one lead-in room left. Check in was quick and the receptionist was welcoming. The room was okay-clean and simple. Did not have tv but it was okay since we are here to enjoy the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We been here before and was fantastic from the service, the room and the staff. In our second visit was very disappointed we choose the room that we like and booked it but when we arrived they give different room but that was ok and also our first night. But the second night was soooo terrible the guest (3 or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We booked cottage 15 which looked very nice on their internet site and were dumped in cottage 8. On entry I went to the bathroom and noticed toothpaste from previous occupants around the hand basin. There was hair and soap scum all around the shower drain. The toilet pedestal was very badly cracked and the underside of the seat appeared... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joan_Nepangue, Owner at Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I'm so so sorry about your experience. Although you never complained once when you were here. We could have corrected our short comings. The toilet seat is now being replaced. The food serving for a normal Filipino is good for 2. Although that depends on someone's appetite. The speed of cooking the food depends... More

Altrincham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Please do not base your assumption of this resort on my rating as I am merely basing a lot of my judgement on the fact that we went during rain season in the Philippines therefore it rained most of the time we were there. I would love to see this resort at the peak of summer. Upon arrival my friends... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joan_Nepangue, Owner at Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. As far as the tents that is not a usual part of our accommodation. My staff were just trying to accommodate your request, therefore we apologize. As far as the music if the guard at the next resort warned you about the noise, that means it was too loud especially for folks who... More

Lapu Lapu, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

The place is good. The rooms are fine but kinda pricey. The staffs, particularly in the reception/receiving area are not so nice.. but the staffs in restaurants are good. The owner of the resort is really friendly although i must advise to replace the staffs in the reception area because they are not that friendly and accommodating especially to us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joan_Nepangue, Owner at Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your review. I guarantee you that we have no separate pricing for locals and foreigners. Sometimes if a person asks for discounts depending on how busy or slow we are, we can give discounts. About the friendliness of my staff, I alsways encourage all to always be friendly. But sometimes if a person has problems at... More

Makati, Philippines
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed here for a night and find another resort the following day. The place was not really good the beach was not clean. The room was small and expensive for us. The staff are not friendly. In a resort or in a hotel they should take into consideration about the staff manner and being accommodating but in this resort... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Joan_Nepangue, Owner at Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review

Thanks for your input. We clean the beach in the morning and afternoons always. The room prices are competitive to other resorts. Room sizes vary depending in the price and location of the cottage. As far as the staff I disagree that we are not friendly. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar

Address: Santa Fe, Bantayan island | Cebu, 6047, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Bantayan Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant And Bar Hotel Bantayan Island
Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant And Bar Bantayan Island, Cebu Island

247 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (195)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (13)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With the best and longest stretch of beach in the area, Beach Placid is happy to host guests throughout the year. Beach Placid is a recepient of Trip Advisor's Certificate of Excellence award for 3 year's in a row. We also won the "best beach" award in Bantayan Island in 2011. We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service and satisfaction. We have various types of cottages to cater to different needs and walks of life. At beach placid you enter as strangers and leave as family. Beach Placid also accommodates special requests and events. So what are you waiting for? Come join our family! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
17

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer