We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Rohtak B&Bs / inns

Hotel Rivoli

Near Sheela By-Pass | Near Sheila Bye Pass, Rohtak 124001, India
Hotel amenities
  • Reviews (7)
  • Photos (8)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • More
Hotel Rivoli
Ranked #9 of 13 Rohtak B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rohtak
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

7 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is the one & only one plus point of this hotel. Just 200 yards from Sheela Bye Pass Chowk , location is ideal for commuters. But the property is ill managed , staff not good , hostile at times , room service very poor , small rooms with smoke smell & dingy toilets. This is what u get here.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Overall its decent hotel....Food Quality, Service, Rooms and Facilities are average... Its near MDU campus that is the only plus point for people visiting MDU, Rohtak may have better hotel than this...Chinese food provide in restaurant is good as compared to available e in other place.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Rohtak hotels

Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed there only because it was close to a friend's house who I had to visit in rohtak. The hotel is way overpriced for the quality it offers. The staff is OK and the food is good. Rooms are old and need renovation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelRivoliRohtak, General Manager at Hotel Rivoli, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback & really happy that you liked our food & services. However you mentioned some problems with the room & decor, could you please mail us the issues you had to face & advise us what could we do to add more value to the pricing. My email id is rivoligm@gmail.com. Regards More

Faridabad, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We got an opportunity to stay in this hotel. From outside it looks a decent and good business hotel. But sadly once you enter inside you will feel like entering into once upon a time good hotel. We were three persons and when we checked in it was 5 A.M. We negotiated the room till 12 noon as we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I have been visiting this restaurant f. it's been amazing as always and getting better. the food is sumptuous and service is prompt. The ambience of the place adds to the experience. it's a nice place to catch up with family and friends and have nice time together with food. :

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelRivoliRohtak, Manager at Hotel Rivoli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thankyou for your response, We at Rivoli strive for quality & excellence in all that we do. We hope to provide you many more enjoyable experiences in future as well. Regards, General Manager More

New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

A place which charges around 3K + in Rohtak and does not even offers a breakfast is expensive. The facilities are pathetic, the rooms made about 2-3 years ago look like old, haggard, badly handled and shabby. Food is charged at the rate of a 5 star, even the next door dhaba would serve you better and would feed you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelRivoliRohtak, General Manager at Hotel Rivoli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly my apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We try our best to make your stay comfortable however there could be lapses as you rightly pointed to. To help us pinpoint the issues could you please be specific as to which room you stayed in, as the room that you seem have stayed in is priced around... More

Chandigarh
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

The hotel at first glance seems to be a good property but the rooms are congested.I had rented an executive Suite room and my experience was terrible as it was congested ,window opened into a garbage area of the hotel ,shower handles were broken,didn't have space to fit in a table,etc I could go on and on .In case you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Rivoli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Rivoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rivoli

Address: Near Sheela By-Pass | Near Sheila Bye Pass, Rohtak 124001, India
Location: India > Haryana > Rohtak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Rivoli is a business hotel with 16 Rooms & Suites. It provides 3 Star facilities to its guest. We have Conference Hall & Banquet Hall for 20- 300 guests. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
16

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Hotel Rivoli to your Saves list