We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ananas Phuket Hostel

Certificate of Excellence
98 / 48, Phuket at Town Village, Surin Rd, | Talat Yai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Ananas Phuket Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015
Simon A
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    62
    9
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
8
36
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (74)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Super clean( you could litteraly eat ok the floor) room are good and bathroom feels like a proper hotel! Owner is super nice and speak a perfect english. He helped me for everything while I was there! Only bad side its a bit far from the old town and everything.. But I would definitly go again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Simon, Thank you for your review expressed your two days experience at our hostel and we really appreciated that you are happy while you stay at our Ananas Phuket Hostel. Actually, we are not more than 1.5 K.M. away from Phuket Old Town (Thalang Road the walking street on Sunday) if you walk from our hostel (Phang-nga Road)... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

I was returning to Phuket to fly out for an international flight so wanted something in Phuket Town, close enough to the airport but not too close (too expensive). I emailed PiTi the manager to inquire about availability and he quickly got back to me saying no problem. When I arrived he was immediately super friendly, helpful and spoke excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for your review express out your experience and your feeling with our hostel, we are really appreciated to learnt that you are enjoy your stay with us and happy with our service we provided to you and all guests similarly. Hope you are not faced the long gue to check-in and long que at immigration counter... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

This was one of the best Hostels we stayed in Thailand. The owners were really nice people who kept the place spotless and super clean. The excursions we booked through the hostel were also great. The highlight being the 4 in 1 island kayak tour and the worst being the Phi Phi island tour although this was not the Hostel's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you for your great review for our Ananas Hostel and impressed of our cleanliness property which we always keep it as the priority policy of the hostel. It is our duty to keep the benefit of our guests and we will do what we can do for all of our guests like what we called the travel... More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

A very homely hostel and possibly cleanest place I've ever stayed! A step above the regular hostels this feels more like staying at your aunts house. Its a bit tricky to find as its inside a complex of residential houses with a big @ sign outside. Once you're in you need to take the left hand road and you'll see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Dear our Values guest (Clare), It is our concept to make our hostel like your own home and make all guest feel homely. The cleanliness is a must and we really care about this point too! Thank you for your review expression of your experience at our hostel. Hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you at our hostel... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

This hostel is very well run. The rooms are always clean and the couple who own and run it are very friendly and helpful. While I didn't use them to organise any activities, I heard from a number of other guests that their prices were reasonable and the companies they were affiliated with reliable. The only potential downside of Ananas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, Thank you for your valuable review for our hostel after your experience with us which we are really appreciated that you like our hostel and would recommend our hostel to your friends. Please, once again kindly accept our sincere thanks. Best regards, Peera Tankasem Proprietor More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here in January for 6 days. The hostel owners were helpful and so friendly. Hot water in the showers, wifi and clean comfortable dorm rooms. The hostel offers day trips to phi phi and James Bond islands as well as jungle treks in Khao lak. The prices are usually discounted as well so we didn't have to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Shanta, Thank you for your review and hopefully now you already received your cell phone back in your hand and home sweet home after your long holidays in Thailand with experience in Phuket at our Ananas Phuket Hostel for one week as part of your holidays journey with good memory back home, plus a little bit of exciting when... More 

Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

We stayed here over night before heading to phi phi. Took us about 25mins from the airport. Stayed in a spacious 4 bed dorm with good a/c. Internet was hit and miss in the room probs the reason every one was downstairs on there iPads. The mattress on the bed was poor felt like I was asleep on the wooden... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Jake & Louise Thank you for stay with us on the 3rd Jan 15 for one night and purchesed the ferry tickets from us to Phi Phi Island on the next morning. We really appreciated that you selected our hostel as your stop over before going to Phi Phi Island and booked us through Booking.com one of our booking... More 

Phuket Town, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

This place is small and family-owned, so it's a very cozy experience. The rooms were very clean, and the owners are an older couple who were incredibly friendly and spoke great English. It's great for sleeping, since it's in a residential neighborhood not right on the main road. For food and entertainment, you will have to leave and either go... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review and enjoy your stayed with us during your holiday in Phuket. It is our policy to all of our guests in house to sleep in the clean rooms and clean bath rooms with the tranquality atmosphere for a good sleep at night and wake up with the simple breakfast toast, jams, butter,... More 

Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

This hostel is located within new development of terraced houses, bit away from main street. Building and hostel itself is modern. Spotlessly clean. It was very quiet when I was there. Owner is very helpful and speaks good English.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Piotrek Radziwonski, Thank you for your exprssion review of your experience with our hostel and enjoy your stay with us. Cleanliness & comfortable is our hostel main policy to all guests while their staying with us. Once again kindly accepted our sincere thanks for your great expression of your true experience on your review in Tripadvisor about our... More 

Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
120 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Really nice and clean hostel where to sleep. The owner is really welcoming and can address you to places where to go. I didn't like so much the atmosphere in Patong/Phuket, but this is obviously fault of the hostel :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
peeratitle, Owner at Ananas Phuket Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Andrea, Thank you for your expression review of your experience with us during your holiday in Phuket. We really appreciated to learnt that you have a pleasant stay with us. It is our duty to giving all information to our guests "WHERE to go, WHAT to do and WHAT to see" in Phuket, while the cleanliness and good service... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay