We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
21/4 Moo 1,Rasada, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Special Offer
Suite and Villa Package
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,488 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is very well situated, huge rooms with stunning view, you might I counter monkey so keep you balcony locked whenever you leave your room, you need to book buggy car to go to reception if you're not willing to walk. Very close to the harbor. Nice infinity pool with lot of facilities for kids

Helpful?
Thank Toumi F
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Toumi F, Thank you for sharing your thoughts and choosing The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa, Phuket. I am glad that you enjoyed our facilities and services. Thank you for your time and I hope to see you again in the near future. Be Well, Jean Naronglith General Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
224 reviews
222 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 362 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

No, you shouldn't stay at this hotel, and these are the reasons: 1. Location: Terrible. You are stuck in an area of Phuket where there is nothing except the vast ugliness of Phuket Town and beyond. Beaches aren't nice, the prettiest parts of Phuket are a good long drive away (not in Kms but in time, Phuket roads are very... More 

Helpful?
Thank EZT
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Great view and great rooms. Great hospitality and qaulity staffs - those are good Bad location. You have to pay hundred baht to move to nearest tourist spot. Food is not good. Although they claim the hotel do not use msg but taste itself is not thai authentic But I recommend this place as beautiful view and service quality pays... More 

Helpful?
Thank 94juhyuns
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear 94juhyuns, Thank you so much for taking so much time & effort to share your experience. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our location and food quality. Your feedback have been noted and thank you for informing us of your experience I hope in the future you would grant us another opportunity to restore your... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I really enjoyed my stay. It is very luxurious here and worth the price. The breakfast was amazing and included a coffee bar, an omelette/crepe bar, a noodle bar, smoothies, hot savory dishes, fresh fruit, various salads, smoked salmon, etc. I made a minor comment about the cream for coffee being left at the table during breakfast (not sanitary, needs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Meng-meng F
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Meng-meng F, Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. To further address the minor issues that you have provided, for the free WiFi, we do indeed offering this services at our public area spaces, including if any of our guests are now booking to our website and registered as SPG member we are offering this... More 

Takoma Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I really wanted to love this place. My suite was beautiful and had a private infinity pool attached. That is pretty much all I enjoyed. As soon as we (friends and I) checked in, we headed to the beautiful infinity pool to get some swimming and drinks in. As we were setting up our chairs, we were approached by staff... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dominique R
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Dominique R, Thank you for your kind time to share with other travelers your recent experience. We believe that our Hotel Manager had been in touch with you to get to the finer details of this isolated incident. Thank you. Jean Naronglith General Manager More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night on a short trip to Phuket. It's rather far from the airport but quite close to Phuket Town once you get there. It definitely has the feel of the Westin as you would experience anywhere else. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet with its wide variety of options including fruits,... More 

Helpful?
Thank SaraR25
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear SaraR25, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is delightful to know that you had a fantastic stay with us. We would like to further point out that the room rate you booked is inclusive of the Phuket Town ride, the service is offered for all other guests are indeed chargeable for a nominal fee.... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I spent a week at this hotel as part of a business group. Unlikely I would have paid full price and come here for my own holiday. The resort is nice, a quiet setting, the beach isn't anything to write home about, but as the resort is on the bay it's a lovely backdrop when you're in the pool. Upsides... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlisonVassallo
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear AlisonVassallo, Thank you for sharing your thoughts and choosing The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa, Phuket. I am glad that you enjoyed our facilities and services. I have duly taken note of your feedback about the food selections, pool services and off site taxi driver, rest assured I will discuss with our team on how we can improve... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

It's was beautiful resort cum hotel but the rooms like suits are also basic The breakfast was awful but the services are excellent If want banyan tree or anantara type customised service you will disappointed in this hotel The hotel lack personal approach in beach town does not make u feel u are in luxury stay

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear A TripAdvisor Member, Thank you so much for taking so much time & effort to share your experience. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our room and personal services. Your feedback have been noted and thank you for informing us of your experience I hope in the future you would grant us another opportunity to... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Though I am here on business I am also traveling with my spouse. The hotel Airport pick up service was unreliable. The car did not turn up and I was adjusted on an 8 seater. I wouldn't be charged for it, I must add. The layout is good however not all rooms have a great view. Ours doesn't. Not an... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelOn16
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear PrashantFIS, Thank you for providing a review. We value all your feedback as it will help us with our ongoing efforts to improve our service and resort. I am sorry to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with the airport pick up service, room service, food dietary selections and staff hospitality during your stay with us. Your constructive... More 

Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a very high standard of resort. We were staying here with a large conference and added on a few days at each end to relax. And that is certainly what we did. Warning, this resort isn't a typical short cab ride into Patong where all the touristy stuff happens, but that was what we were happy with. It's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Colourqueen
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Colourqueen, Thank you for sharing your thoughts and choosing The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa, Phuket. I am glad that you enjoyed our facilities and services throughout. Your encouraging comments on our associate will certainly be passed on to the team, especially for our culinary team - thank you again for your kind time and I hope to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,915 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1623)
Viewed
Room/Suite (316)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (313)
Viewed
View from Room (168)
Viewed
Dining (84)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (209)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (481)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (275)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Discovery Suite (38)
Viewed
Horizon Pool (7)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Sala Pool Villa (49)
Viewed
Prego Pool (9)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (26)
Viewed
Splash Pool (5)
Viewed
Superior Sea View Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phuket Town
21.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
4.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Resort Phuket Panwa Beach
12.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Point Yamu by COMO
Point Yamu by COMO
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 stars 576 reviews
4.6 mi away
Amatara Resort & Wellness
Amatara Resort & Wellness
#2 of 11 in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 stars 660 reviews
9.2 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay