We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Woraburi Resort Spa Phuket

4.0 of 5
198/200 Patak Road | Karon Beach, Muang District, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Woraburi Resort Spa Phuket
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #53 of 72 Hotels in Karon
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
AZ4Now Green Valley, AZ
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    162
    76
    44
    31
See reviews for
77
127
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (402)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (132)
All months
Green Valley, AZ
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I usually avoid hotel pools, but the Woraburi is an exception. The hotel pool is shaped like a river that winds around an interior courtyard. Its depth is such that I found it relaxing to walk its full length. Our stay this time was 7 nights and we had requested a poolside room with afternoon shade so we could enjoy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Halifax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

We stayed at the Woraburi Feb 18-27/2015. The hotel is in a fabulous part of Karon Beach. The hotel is a bit dated but our room was clean and well appointed. The staff is very friendly and English is spoken by many. We arrived on my wife's birthday. I had pre requested a bouquet of roses . It was delivered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
35 hotel reviews
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Mixed bag feelings - I didn’t like four things Frist - I had booked two big rooms for 6 people with double queen size bed in each room. I had listed 3 adults in one room and two adults and one kid in next room. And online booking people confirmed that there would be no additional charges for extra bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

You know when you go to Asia and you laugh about those funny little things that happen there that really make it part of the fun... the incredibly literal interpretation of a menu or the high shine floor in an air conditioned foyer that makes you skate to work... yeah I lived in Asia for 16 years and I love... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We were a group of 14 people (family) dining at the Sea Breeze Resturant at the Woraburi Resort. Long review in short - DONY GO THERE - you can easily find much better resturants at much better prices elsewhere in Karon. Food is decent (not more) and staff were friendly - but the big issue is that kitchens seems totally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Sasitorn P, Manager at Woraburi Resort Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for coming to dine in our Sea Breeze Bar and Restaurant and sharing your comment on Tripadvisor. Your great comment of our staffs were mentioned in our F&B briefing to encourage them. Please accept my sincere apology on behalf of my Kitchen Team for not be able to work properly, all of your comments... More 

Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Despite the fabulous location on Karon beach, this resort managed to give us the most frustrating and bizarre holiday of a lifetime. This stay was the stay that you hear other people talk about and you don't believe could possibly have happened. My first mistake apparently. I planned a family holiday and gathered us all at the same resort being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
Sasitorn P, Manager at Woraburi Resort Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On Behalf of Woraburi Phuket Resort and Spa, I would like to thank you for staying with us recently. And please accept my personally apology for my team who could not fulfill your expectation. Your comment for booking term and condition for Gala Dinner during Christmas and New Year were discussed seriously in order to avoid any problem... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Woraburi Resort is very isolated compared to the hotels in Patong. Not much to do around there and only a handful of restaurants. I would definitely recommend staying elsewhere. The food at the restaurant wasn't too bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sasitorn P, Manager at Woraburi Resort Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your experience with other Tripadvisor's reader. Our hotel locate on Karon beach where difference from Patong area. Karon beach is much more for family and couple. However for guest who love Patong, hotel also provide free shuttle on daily basis to travel there. And thank... More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with a friend for four nights, from Sunday to Thursday. We had a ground floor room that opened on to the pool, with a sunlounger, two chairs and a table. Room was basic in decor and smelled like musky/ damp but the aircon worked well, the tv had some English channels and there was a bottle of water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sasitorn P, Manager at Woraburi Resort Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of Woraburi Phuket, we would like to thank you for stay with us recently and sharing your experience with other Tripadvisor's reader. I am happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and apology for musky smelled and electricity problem in your bedroom. Our Chief Engineer had been informed to take look and... More 

Orangeburg, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

There isn't wifi in the rooms and the wifi in the lobby isn't great either. Sometimes the water ran a little dirty. My friends found some broken tiles in the pool and cut their feet. BUT the hotel is in a great location. The service was very good. The food was good, and it is a beautiful hotel. Happy hour... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sasitorn P, Manager at Woraburi Resort Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you very much for staying with us at Woraburi Phuket and sharing your experience in Tripadvisor. Thank again for great comment on our hotel location, service, food and our pool. We are very sorry for not be able to fulfil your satisfaction on free wifi in the room and speed of our wifi in... More 

New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

I stayed with my wife and daughter during February 2014. We booked a "pool access" room, which had steps from our fairly spacious terrace space into the pool. The pool was a narrow river thing that went in a loop around the central courtyard. In the middle of the loop was sun lounge seating. It was a nice terrace and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

736 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (201)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (54)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (467)
Viewed
Amenities (88)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Deluxe Seaview Room (24)
Viewed
Executive Room (100)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (74)
Viewed
Superior Pool View Room (67)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (68)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question