We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket

5.0 of 5 683 Patak Road, Karon Beach | Muang, Phuket, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Free Buffet Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
Write a Review

1,260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    681
    338
    152
    56
    33
See reviews for
569
423
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1260)
  • Mar-May only
    (307)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (376)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (347)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (230)
All months
There are newer reviews for Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

2 families 3 rooms booked direct with hotel. Rooms were not as requested or confirmed in writing by hotel, minor issue. Big hotel spread out over larger area. A bit of a walk for some to main pool area. Great for kids with pool, lazy river ride, and a 3 metre rock jump into 4 metre deep plunge pool. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This was our second trip to the Centara Grand again had a wonderful time, dragged a few friends along with us this time - they were certainly not dissappointed. From the moment we arrived were warmly greeted by Nan, thanks again so much for honouring my request for the same room as last year Premium Deluxe Ocean Block 9 (911).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMCPBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being so loyal to us and referring us to friends. I talked to Nan, Dao, Sak, kee, Pong, Koy and Amin. They join me to thank you for your kind words recognizing their effort in successfully looking after you, till your next visit we wish you a merry Xmas and successful year to come, Warm... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for four nights in August and for first time ever in Thailand only eating at this resort and drinking bottle water we got gastro and were sick for two weeks after returning home. The worst holiday we have ever had! After having just stayed at The Shore Katathani (a true 5 star resort) we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMCPBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We must admit our resort is not the type suitable for you. As stated earlier, the beach was not under our control till Oct 01. Should we have been informed of your stomach discomfort we would have found ways to help you. As for the river, in most of South Asia this is an issue... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Family of 2 adults and 2 children stayed in the Premier Spa Deluxe room in building 6 in June of 2012. First time ‘trip’ user and I am floored at the amount of complaints I’m reading for this resort. Here’s my family experience. Booked this resort 9 months in advance from the wonderful reviews on trip advisor and of-coarse it’s... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
fongfa, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket and for the review of your stay with us. We are glad that you had a good time with us. We do hope we can welcome you & your family back soon. Warm regards Fongfa More 

Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We were not too impressed by this hotel. Previously we stayed in the Le Meridien hotel (Karon) which was better. This hotel is meant to be a 5 star hotel. Some of the issues we ran into. Items on the dinner menu were not available on the first day we got there. Room sink was always clogged. The night before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMCPBR, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback. As we take particular care in offering the highest quality food in our restaurants we do use local fresh products and are subject to market availabilities. We are sorry for the water shortage you experienced it was rather exceptional and affected the whole Karon area as the... More 

Melbourne
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed at the Centara Grand Beach Resort Karon in September for 8 nights and can certainly speak highly of both the staff and the facilities. Like many people we read the reviews prior to booking and although they included a number of negatives on balance we felt it would be the right place - we were certainly pleased we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMCPBR, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and placing a review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time with us here. We all look forward to welcoming you back next year. Warm regards Fongfa Sales Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great resort - Had Pool villa, was perfect for two (would describe better as large Spa size) to cool off. - Room Great, bathroom perfect, all very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful, some improvements in English here and there might be helpful but this would be nitpicking to find something to improve upon. LOVED the adult pool to relax;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMCPBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

We would love to have you back in our resort and show the effort made to improve our spoken English skill, our in house teacher is working hard at this. Thank you for staying with us and for your great review. Warm regards, Denis More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

The people are lovely, very friendly.Breakfast was great, resort is beautiful, but not 5 star. Dont expect any special treatment as honeymooners, we got nothing, not even a bottle champagne. Our room was over tbe main pool area we would of liked a more quieter room away from kids Checkin took to long, because We arrived early 10.30, check in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMCPBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

The reason we did not do anything about your honeymoon is because the agent you book your holiday simply forgot to let us know, so please check with them as I did with my team. For people arriving long before the normal Check In time, we decided yesterday that they will be given access to shower at Spa with a... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Yes its true bed bugs ... the story is as follows: My family of four (two parents, two teenagers) stayed at the Centara Grand for 8 days in mid-September 2012, just before most Australian schools broke for the school holidays. First things first, no this is not 5 star as most would know 5 star to mean, but once you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMCPBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

No it is not true we did not have bed bugs. We checked this room after you moved to another one by dismantling all bed features, screened the mattress and even open the light switches nothing could be found, I can send picture of what we did and the report from our Executive House Keeper. On the other hand you... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We had a luxury suite with our own private pool/spa. The grounds of the hotel are amazing. We had ocean view from our front balcony,where our pool was. We could also see the pool also.There were several things to do. They have waterslides, diving off the edge, spas, swimming. The several restaurants were amazing. Your every whim was accomodated. In... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMCPBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review, the part I like so much is: You always get what you pay for in the end and the manner in which you conduct yourself will get you further if you look at the positive approach to dealing with any issues. Warm regards, Denis More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket

Address: 683 Patak Road, Karon Beach | Muang, Phuket, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Hotel Karon
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Karon
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Karon
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#8 Spa Hotel in Karon
#9 Family Hotel in Karon
#10 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#11 Romantic Hotel in Karon

1,331 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1129)
Viewed
View from room (104)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (225)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (266)
Viewed
Room/suite (191)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
8:51
Videos (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (249)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (178)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Luxury Pool Suite (47)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay