We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Hotel deals
683 Patak Road, Karon Beach | Muang, Phuket, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Offers & Announcements
Free Wi-Fi + Free ABF
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
Write a Review

1,437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    777
    390
    164
    66
    40
See reviews for
641
473
15
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1437)
  • Mar-May only
    (416)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (375)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (345)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (301)
All months
There are newer reviews for Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
See the most recent reviews
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Just returned from 3 weeks of fun at this hotel, all had a great time, hotel good, pools and lazy river fantastic. All staff helpful and very cheerful especially those around the pool and at "camp safari", looking forward to returning next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Centara_Grand_Karon, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Beaverman111 We are glad that you had a wonderful time during your stay. Thank you for your welcome comments regarding our water facilities and the helpfulness of our team members. We all hope to see you again. Warm regards Fongfa Eadjongdee Quality Manager More 

Plymouth
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed at this resort in April/May 2013. We asked for rooms to be close together but ended up at both ends of the resort .The rooms are average quality but not spotless but the sea views are beautiful. We did have a big black stain on our ceiling where water had leaked from the room above. We complained also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Centara_Grand_Karon, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear John7956 Thank you for your review. It is fair to say that at the time of your stay, which was still in the high season and after many months of full occupancy, a number of our rooms and equipment such as towels were in need of renovation and replacement. A full maintenance programme has been undertaken and most of... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Staff very poorly trained, always missing towels etc. Plumping backed up, leaving no place to shower and no water for toliet. After plumping repaired, no one cleaned up the mess made from repairs and plugged drains. Saw many examples of lack of maintence needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centara_Grand_Karon, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Lorne715 Thank you for your review. Your review cites two issues regarding replacement of towels and plumbing repairs, yet you make a sweeping generalisation regarding poorly trained staff and numerous maintenance issues. It is always more helpful if you can be more specific with your concerns and where possible, bring them to our attention at the time of your... More 

England
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is a great hotel . We stayed here as a family with 2 children aged 11 and 12. We all had a great time and I am happy for choosing this hotel. For a more detailed review, please read on. We are still currently staying at the hotel. I am making use of a rainy day to write my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 39
Centara_Grand_Karon, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear AndrewFromEngland Thank you very much for your constructive review and your positive comments regarding many of our facilities and services. We are extremely delighted that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We all very much look forward to seeing you again. Warm regards Fongfa Eadjongdee Quality Manager More 

Vancouver, bC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed at the Centara Grand Beach Resort for 2 weeks in early July'13. Booked a Premium Luxury Spa suite. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. Great for families. The gym was nicely equipped. Breakfast at the cove was great. Selection was good, and we had no complaints. two of us did have stomach issues for a couple of days, but can't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Centara_Grand_Karon, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear BeachBum707 We all are delighted to read that your overall experience at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket was a pleasant one. Thank you for the compliments regarding restaurants, room service, hotel facilities and location. The maintenance issue has been addressed. Warm regards Fongfa Eadjongdee Quality Manager More 

Hong Kong, China
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 7 days from 31 July till 6 August 2013. It was our first time in this hotel and unfortunately, may be our last. (We have been to several hotels in Phuket).There are many many areas for improvement: reception (crowded with long queues and out of control) service (obviously lack of training and supervision), F&B... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMCPBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

May I thank you for staying at our resort during your recent holiday and for your comments. I was distressed to read that on this occasion we could not satisfy you entirely. As you rightly said there are a number of other hotels to choose from in Phuket. I still believe that Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket remains one of... More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

we just returned back from a 5 night stay at Centara grand beach,realy liked it, my children were very very happy with the slieds in the pool, the klif jump and our privet pool. tha staf was very helpful . we just were a bit anoyed with all the changes the hotel made due to the visit of the prinssce.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Centara_Grand_Karon, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Daniella K Thank you for your kind comments regarding hotel facilities and the helpfulness of our team members. We are sorry for the inconvenience may caused during your stay when we had the visit of HRH Princess Maha Chakri Siridhon presided over the hotel grand opening. Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket is a five-star resort located at the most... More 

brisbane
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 8 nights in late July. We had a wonderful stay even though we encountered a few problems which were due to maintenance mainly(hot water, electricity) but after contacting management our issues were dealt with promptly and courteously. Our room was great although the balconies are in full sun all afternoon so if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Centara_Grand_Karon, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear CarolMarie13 Thank you for sharing the experience of your recent stay. All of our team members are extremely delighted to learn that you had a wonderful time with us. We have generally received positive comments regarding our breakfast. Also Our SPA Cenvaree has been named Country winner for Thailand as Best Luxury Emerging Spa in the World Luxury Hotel... More 

Hong Kong, China
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights with my husband and 2 young kids in a pool villa. When we arrived at 2pm our room wasn't ready. Front desk manager apologized and explained their hotel hit 100% occupancy hence the delay, and offered us complimentary lunch and we waited for almost 2 hours before entering the room. Room was a bit worn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Centara_Grand_Karon, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Chrissycream Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to learn that your over all stay was a great one and that enjoyed the breakfast and hotel facilities. We look forward to having you and your family at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket again soon. Warm regards Fongfa Eadjongdee Quality Manager More 

Melbourne
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

General - Staff are lovely, friendly and helpful. Rooms are a little run down. Hotel is very much a family destination and caters well to families. Location - close taxi ride to Patong and taxis are easily available Beach - Is also located right on the beach, however parents need to be aware that it is quite a rough beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Centara_Grand_Karon, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Skimegheath Thank you for your kind comments regarding the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. We are recognized as a family friendly resort and provide excellent pool and water park facilities. This includes an internal pool beach area, which is ideal for young children who enjoy playing in the sand, particularly at this time of year when strong currents... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,445 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1242)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (293)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (239)
Viewed
Room/suite (212)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
View from room (119)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Family/play areas (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
8:51
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (269)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (178)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Luxury Pool Suite (47)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question