We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 73 Karon hotels

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   683 Patak Road, Karon Beach | Muang, Phuket, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Buffet Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket to your Saves list
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
80%
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in Karon
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012
BOSTAR5026 Melbourne, Australia
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    310
    137
    53
    32
See reviews for
524
382
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This was our second trip to the Centara Grand again had a wonderful time, dragged a few friends along with us this time - they were certainly not dissappointed. From the moment we arrived were warmly greeted by Nan, thanks again so much for honouring my request for the same room as last year Premium Deluxe Ocean Block 9 (911).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMCPBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being so loyal to us and referring us to friends. I talked to Nan, Dao, Sak, kee, Pong, Koy and Amin. They join me to thank you for your kind words recognizing their effort in successfully looking after you, till your next visit we wish you a merry Xmas and successful year to come, Warm... More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for four nights in August and for first time ever in Thailand only eating at this resort and drinking bottle water we got gastro and were sick for two weeks after returning home. The worst holiday we have ever had! After having just stayed at The Shore Katathani (a true 5 star resort) we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMCPBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We must admit our resort is not the type suitable for you. As stated earlier, the beach was not under our control till Oct 01. Should we have been informed of your stomach discomfort we would have found ways to help you. As for the river, in most of South Asia this is an issue... More

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Family of 2 adults and 2 children stayed in the Premier Spa Deluxe room in building 6 in June of 2012. First time ‘trip’ user and I am floored at the amount of complaints I’m reading for this resort. Here’s my family experience. Booked this resort 9 months in advance from the wonderful reviews on trip advisor and of-coarse it’s... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
fongfa, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket and for the review of your stay with us. We are glad that you had a good time with us. We do hope we can welcome you & your family back soon. Warm regards Fongfa More

Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We were not too impressed by this hotel. Previously we stayed in the Le Meridien hotel (Karon) which was better. This hotel is meant to be a 5 star hotel. Some of the issues we ran into. Items on the dinner menu were not available on the first day we got there. Room sink was always clogged. The night before... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMCPBR, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback. As we take particular care in offering the highest quality food in our restaurants we do use local fresh products and are subject to market availabilities. We are sorry for the water shortage you experienced it was rather exceptional and affected the whole Karon area as the... More

Melbourne
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed at the Centara Grand Beach Resort Karon in September for 8 nights and can certainly speak highly of both the staff and the facilities. Like many people we read the reviews prior to booking and although they included a number of negatives on balance we felt it would be the right place - we were certainly pleased we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMCPBR, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and placing a review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time with us here. We all look forward to welcoming you back next year. Warm regards Fongfa Sales Manager More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great resort - Had Pool villa, was perfect for two (would describe better as large Spa size) to cool off. - Room Great, bathroom perfect, all very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful, some improvements in English here and there might be helpful but this would be nitpicking to find something to improve upon. LOVED the adult pool to relax;... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMCPBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

We would love to have you back in our resort and show the effort made to improve our spoken English skill, our in house teacher is working hard at this. Thank you for staying with us and for your great review. Warm regards, Denis More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

The people are lovely, very friendly.Breakfast was great, resort is beautiful, but not 5 star. Dont expect any special treatment as honeymooners, we got nothing, not even a bottle champagne. Our room was over tbe main pool area we would of liked a more quieter room away from kids Checkin took to long, because We arrived early 10.30, check in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMCPBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

The reason we did not do anything about your honeymoon is because the agent you book your holiday simply forgot to let us know, so please check with them as I did with my team. For people arriving long before the normal Check In time, we decided yesterday that they will be given access to shower at Spa with a... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Yes its true bed bugs ... the story is as follows: My family of four (two parents, two teenagers) stayed at the Centara Grand for 8 days in mid-September 2012, just before most Australian schools broke for the school holidays. First things first, no this is not 5 star as most would know 5 star to mean, but once you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMCPBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

No it is not true we did not have bed bugs. We checked this room after you moved to another one by dismantling all bed features, screened the mattress and even open the light switches nothing could be found, I can send picture of what we did and the report from our Executive House Keeper. On the other hand you... More

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We had a luxury suite with our own private pool/spa. The grounds of the hotel are amazing. We had ocean view from our front balcony,where our pool was. We could also see the pool also.There were several things to do. They have waterslides, diving off the edge, spas, swimming. The several restaurants were amazing. Your every whim was accomodated. In... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMCPBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review, the part I like so much is: You always get what you pay for in the end and the manner in which you conduct yourself will get you further if you look at the positive approach to dealing with any issues. Warm regards, Denis More

Perth
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

From the moment we arrived this holiday did not meet our expectations. We booked this hotel as we were assured we would have 1 room with 2 double beds for our young children. I had read on trip advisor that people did not always receive what they booked at this hotel so I e-mailed twice 2 weeks before leaving to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMCPBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Disaster in your case is an under statement to my point of you. I must admit we failed miserably and for this may I extend my profound apology. for your room type, yes we were full and struggled to manage your arrival properly, since a new Front office Manager with a lot of experience has started a week a ago... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket

Address: 683 Patak Road, Karon Beach | Muang, Phuket, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Fastbooking, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Hotel Karon
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Karon

1,052 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1028)
Viewed
View from room (83)
Viewed
Room/suite (167)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (217)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (193)
Viewed
8:51
Videos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (298)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Karon with
any amenities