We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket

5.0 of 5 683 Patak Road, Karon Beach | Muang, Phuket, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Free Buffet Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    678
    337
    152
    56
    33
See reviews for
568
421
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1256)
  • Mar-May only
    (307)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (376)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (347)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (226)
All months
There are newer reviews for Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Aland Island, Finland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

ROOM We stayed in a Spa Deluxe room with Jacuzzi 02-09 March and enjoyed our stay very much. The room (647) was on the highest floor and had a view of the garden, pools and beach/sea. Great room otherwise but perhaps a little bit too hard bed for our taste. For improvement we would suggest to change the manual wooden... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
fongfa, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Sea-Globetrotter Appreciate your time for posting a feedback about your experience at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience, and that enjoyed our Seafood night at the Cove Thank you for your suggestion regarding electric curtain and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards Fongfa Eadjongdee Quality... More 

France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

This is a great hotel and very well located. It is at the end of the beach and so you can walk from the hotel & pool directly onto the beach without having to cross a road. There are no other hotels in the area where you can do this. We found the hotel and our room were clean, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
fongfa, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear SMIFrance Thank you very much for taking your time sharing the positive experience of Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket experience here. It was a pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us, especially the secluded beach which is indeed our highlight in the resort. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.... More 

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The room condition of the resort is so so. House keeper does not turn over pillow, I sleep using contaminated pillow. However it's pretty good condition except for that pillow. Its service is good and nice but slow, so if you want to be served in time, you should request your order with sufficient time margins. Buffet at cove is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMCPBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for having exercised your patience with our Thai service. The speed will be improved as long as the charm remains. We rarely receive adverse comments on the food served on our evening buffet and will pay particular attention for the ones to come. The resort was designed with the family guests in mind and... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel if you are fit with all the steps up to the rooms . Pool area great for kids but service from the bar very slow the waiters more interested in playing on there mobile phones than serving . Management must look at this and give more training . Restaurants very good especially the Italian service first class along... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMCPBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and staying with us recently. The pool waiters must make their priority like anyone else in the resort to serve our guest, trainings are in place to improve their speed and efficiency. We thank you for reporting this and also for your positive comments recognizing the good service and food at Mare the Italian Restaurant... More 

Sablet
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Just spent 2 weeks here and loved it. The staff are so amazing and freindly, just lovely. The pool was great, plenty of sunbeds and towels. The restaurants were great, we had the buffet most nights, such a choice and so fresh, every night was a treat. Happy hour cocktails were a must ! Our room was cleaned everyday and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
fongfa, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear AliInf We are extremely happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay and that you liked our facilities. Thank you to highlight the friendliness of staff, restaurants, room service and our happy security guards on this review. We truly hope to welcome to back to Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket again soon. Warm regards Fongfa Eadjongdee Quality Manager More 

Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Our experience was much different than many described. When we arrived the staff seemed cranky. We are a family of four and shared one room, which was said to fit 2 adults and 2 kids. Technically, I guess it did as we had three of us in one big bed and a roll away brought in that took up all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMCPBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

We acknowledge your review posted Feb 28th and thank you for choosing our resort for your recent holiday in Phuket. I am disappointed to read that unlike the majority of the guests who posted recent reviews you did not have same positive feelings. Not knowing who you are it made difficult to track the room you were given on arrival.... More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My husband and I went to this hotel last year in September 2012. The hotel is fabulous, staff were very friendly and always helpful, and the rooms are very clean and bright. We paid to upgrade our room to a pool room but as the weather at this time of the year was not too great we decided to change... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
fongfa, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Dina V Bolton Many thanks for your kind review. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are really glad to know that our team made your holiday a special one to remember. We all look forward to having you at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket again soon. Warm regards Fongfa Eadjongdee Quality... More 

Warragul
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We arrived here on our honey moon and were initially shocked to be told we had to go to another hotel for the first night. Very disappointing especially seeing that we booked and paid 6 months in advance and we were on our honeymoon and we were very tired. So we had to take a room at the Holiday Inn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
fongfa, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Seanyg79 Warragul We are truly delighted to read from your review that you had a wonderful honeymoon with us. I am glad that you also like the hotel facilities, food, the friendliness of the staff and especially our great location. However, we apologise for the inconvenience of not having you stayed with us for the entire period due to... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had a marvellous 14 days in Oct/Nov. We are a family of four (2 daughters 6&12) and chose a premium spa deluxe room which was absolutely fine for 14 days. We would go back without hesitation. Some comments: I suggest every one forget about the 5 star rating. There is no international star rating system which means that any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Right on the beach, we had rooms directly looking onto the ocean. Kids loved the pools & slides. Extensive breakfast. We ate out in the small cafes along the beach which were cheap & delicious so i dont know what evening meals were like. overall we loved our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket

Address: 683 Patak Road, Karon Beach | Muang, Phuket, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Hotel Karon
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Karon
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Karon
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#8 Spa Hotel in Karon
#9 Family Hotel in Karon
#10 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#12 Romantic Hotel in Karon

1,331 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1129)
Viewed
View from room (104)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (225)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (266)
Viewed
Room/suite (191)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
8:51
Videos (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (249)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (178)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Luxury Pool Suite (47)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay