We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Phuket Heritage Hotel

558 / 6 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Phuket Heritage Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Phuket Heritage Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    17
    26
    17
    8
    15
See reviews for
12
25
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

I rarely do a review but as soon as I arrived the manager was the rudest woman I have ever come across. My room wasn't ready yet so I said I'll go to the pool can I have a towel to which she said no. We then got into a heated argument about why I couldn't have a towel and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Phuket Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at the Phuket Heritage Hotel and for posting your feedback online. It is very disappointing to know that we did not meet your expectations and we were not able to resolved the issues you had, while in the hotel. On behalf of the entire hotel, We would like to apologize for the... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

We had a booking for 8 days buy we could stand it only a night. Pillows and bedsheets were so dirty and stinky. We had to use our tahirts as pillow covers. Bathroom was so dirty anf god know what creatures live in there. Some of hotel staffs are so rude. They usually answers your questions by shaouting. I strongly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Phuket Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bulent E, Thank you very much for staying at Phuket Heritage Hotel and for posting your feedback online. It is very disappointing to know that we did not meet your expectations and we were not able to resolved the issues you had, while in the hotel. We hope that the above reasons will not prevent you of staying with... More 

Travelers are raving about these Karon hotels

Bodrum City, Turkey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

service quality is great phuket comfortable rooms come literally the only place to be in the thick thanks heritage hotel.phuket hotel definitely go again if i come to karon beach in a single address especially great barons restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at Phuket Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for a rest in our hotel Phuket Heritage Hotel and for leaving a review. Every opinion about our hotel is very important for us. Phuket Heritage is located just a whisper away from the northern end of the crystal sands of Karon Beach, a popular tourist destination for those who want to enjoy the excitement of the neighbouring... More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The Phuket Heritage Hotel, is nothing like what it shows on there website!! Booked online & arrived to find the rooms did not even have beds, just mattresses on the floor, no safes in the rooms for cash & passport storage & the air conditioning did not work - it was a complete & utter mis-representation of their hotel -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at Phuket Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Thanks for vacationing in Phuket Heritage hotel and taking the time to leave a comment. We are sincerely sorry that you were disappointed in your vacation. There are 3 room types available: Superior, Deluxe, SPA Deluxe Rooms. Every room have Cable TV, Hair dryer, Refrigerator with mini bar, Bathtub and shower with hot & cold water, Air Conditioning... More 

Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Dirty, unfriendly, don't waste your money. The pictures on the web site are not from the same hotel, I don't know where the photos were taken but it certainly wasn't at the Hotel in October 2013. We were given two rooms with mattresses on the floor, not a bed in sight. The bathrooms were filthy, the rooms smelt and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at Phuket Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Thanks for vacationing in Phuket Heritage hotel and taking the time to leave a comment. We are sincerely sorry that you were disappointed in your vacation. Phuket Heritage is located just a whisper away from the northern end of the crystal sands of Karon Beach, a popular tourist destination for those who want to enjoy the excitement of... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We have been there twice in a year and I surprised when see new renovated rooms. They spent some money on renovation :). Staff as usual; friendly, courteous and helpful and look more professional. We preferred our previous room which was on 4th floor that faced to ocean and was very clean. According to management, there is a new chef... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Anna S, Public Relations Manager at Phuket Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you that you have rest in our hotel Phuket Heritage and found time to leave review. We are very glad that you like new design in our rooms. All requests about accommodation please send to address anna-simonova@mail.ru, and our team try to do all the best for your comfortable accommodation and unforgettable vacation. Thanks for your nice words about... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed there at new year period.it was great.the hotel just 100 metres away karon beach and 100 metres to karon centre.the pool parties was enjoyable.at breakfast you can enjoy a wide selection of international and thai cousine.Hotel rooms are quite big.we have enjoyed our stay ,it was unforgotable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Phuket heritage hotel is located at a walking distance from the Karon beach. Its away from all the buzz in Patong. The Hotel is very clean, the breakfast tastes amazing and the service is very good. Its a nice place to relax after having full-on fun in Patong. There is nothing you can do in Karon, apart from going to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

A friend and I stayed at the hotel Phuket Heritage in March for 14 nights. I had been to that hotel in some time and was delighted with the look and feel of the lobby, the service and it's location.A quiet place, 5 minutes from the beach Karon. Resting a lot of Russian, but also have quests from Scandinavia, Australia... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

thanks very much to heritage hotel for lovely staff,delicious meals and prety russian girls.l had my dream holiday in thailand.l will go to phuket and stay heritage hotel again.clean,big,comfortable rooms,best party @ pool area with best dj.probably......l miss holiday,phuket,heritage already

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay