We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

De Vere Venues Studley Castle

3.5 of 5 Castle Road, Studley B80 7AJ, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
De Vere Venues Studley Castle
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
De Vere Venues Studley Castle
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    97
    68
    43
    42
See reviews for
40
133
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (299)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (102)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
Abertillery, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

best hotel for the money in the area (Ive tried them all) fab English breakfast. Beautiful surroundings, very impressed when I approached the castle. Very helpful staff. Would highly recommend. Good wifi which was very important for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our experience of this hotel was awful...it was understaffed, dirty and outdated. There was no restaurant after 9pm so we had to go and find a takeaway. Breakfast was disappointing and seemed as though the food had sat there for hours. This was by far the worst hotel I've stayed in and nothing like the photos. I have stayed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9

Travelers are raving about these Studley hotels

Buckinghamshire, UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading the reviews online my expectations were rock bottom and we only booked through a special offer. Yes the rooms are dated and a bit shabby but we had a good nights sleep and an excellent breakfast so no complaints. This hotel has two big advantages over budget accoomodation - magnificent public rooms and lovely views over surrounding countryside.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Hampshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a randomly chosen trip with friends utilising the Studley New Years Eve dinner and overnight stay package. It was pretty good value for two so we'd thought we would take a chance. I have to say we booked in a hurry and then read the reviews on Studley Castle afterwards in some horror. There's a lot of negatives... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just had a one night stay here but will be going back. The room contained everything needed with an en-suite bathroom. This was nothing special but functional. Kettle with tea and coffee in the rooms. Free Wi-Fi. The breakfast was served in a magnificent room. It was a full English buffet breakfast. Evening meals could be bought but we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Wendy P, General Manager at De Vere Venues Studley Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to put your comments on trip advisor. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, I do hope we can have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the castle in the future. Kind regards, Wendy Parry General Manager More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having read reviews post stay, there appears to be re-occurring themes....can't find the bar staff, tired looking rooms, cleanliness and the quality of the food, all of which i concur with. I appreciate that the staff are busy, but perhaps the general manager should take on board the comments left by guests and look to increase staff so that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Wendy P, General Manager at De Vere Venues Studley Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments which I will take on board. Kind regards Wendy Parry General Manager More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 2 night including new years eve, I'm so pleased we didn't look at trip adviser before we booked, as they are quite negative! We had a lovely time , the hotel does need updating but the service and food makes up for it. We had a issue with radiator, which we couldn't turn off but manager came... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wendy P, General Manager at De Vere Venues Studley Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to put your comments on trip advisor. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us over New Year. I think a great evening was had by all. I do hope we can have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Wendy Parry General Manager More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a romantic mini break dinner bed and breakfast at this hotel on line 3 weeks in advance. Arrived to be told the restaurant was closed but we could have a bar snack or crisps from the bar! The bedroom (the best in the hotel !) was dirty and drab with shabby decor and dead ladybirds on the windowsill (ladybird... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Wendy P, General Manager at De Vere Venues Studley Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to put your comments on trip advisor. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay here and will look into all comments you have raised. Kind regards Wendy Parry General Manager More 

Sleaford, Lincolnshire
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We only stayed a night here enroute to Stratford upon Avon. The choice was made because it was a cheaper option than staying in the Premier Inn in Stratford and it is not far to drive - about 20-25 minutes. Much of what has been written about renovation is true and the hotel still bears the marks of a previous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wendy P, General Manager at De Vere Venues Studley Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to put your comments on trip advisor. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay here at the Castle. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Kind regards Wendy Parry General Manager More 

Redditch, England
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Five of us booked Christmas Day lunch. On arrival we located the bar, but there were no bar staff. Had to go and find someone to serve us. The reception table by the restaurant looked last minute and amateurish. Serving of food was not the swiftest, and it took fifteen minutes to get the wine list, then another ten minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendy P, General Manager at De Vere Venues Studley Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to put your comments on trip advisor. I am sorry you did not enjoy your lunch. Kind regards Wendy Parry General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to De Vere Venues Studley Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Vere Venues Studley Castle

Address: Castle Road, Studley B80 7AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Studley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — De Vere Venues Studley Castle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your De Vere Venues Studley Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Venues Studley Castle England

226 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (82)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (144)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (59)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (36)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay