We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

De Vere Venues Studley Castle

3.5 of 5 Castle Road, Studley B80 7AJ, England
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
De Vere Venues Studley Castle
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
De Vere Venues Studley Castle
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    91
    65
    39
    40
See reviews for
37
129
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (281)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (102)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The company xmass party was at the Studley Castle this year, What a waste of time and money. Poor service , Very poor food, and an awful welcome drink, I wish I had not bothered. Any one looking to book a xmass party next year don't book The Studley Castle.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wendy P, General Manager at De Vere Venues Studley Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to put your comments on trip advisor. I am sorry you did not enjoy your evening. We have had some excellent feedback and repeat bookings for next year. Kind regards - Wendy Parry, General Manager More 

Redditch, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our company held its Christmas party at Studley Castle at the weekend just past. An awful blackcurrant coloured welcome drink was offered from a table in the middle of a portable dance floor on arrival. (Remember this table for later in the review). The bar was being looked after by 2 members of staff who were rushed off their feet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wendy P, General Manager at De Vere Venues Studley Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to put your comments on trip advisor. I am sorry you did not enjoy the food as we had some fabulous feedback from the evening. Kind regards, Wendy Parry - General Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Studley hotels

Redditch
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We held our works christmas party here, the staff were outstanding, nothing was to much trouble. The food was great, no complaints from over 80 people. The rooms were lovely, had a very good nights sleep. The castle is set in beautiful grounds and made our christmas party perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendy P, General Manager at De Vere Venues Studley Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to put your comments on trip advisor. I am delighted you enjoyed your evening with us and I am delighted you have booked to re-join us again next year and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Wendy Parry - General Manager More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Where do I begin.Musty unwelcoming smell on arrival.The front of house staff ,no good morning or smile.The bar staff were so slow,again no smile or banter.As for the meal,Luke warm soup,a GOOD bread roll but no side plate.The main meal was like a 1960's school dinner but worse ! They saved the best for last nicotine flavoured custard with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Wendy P, General Manager at De Vere Venues Studley Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to put your comments on trip advisor. I am sincerely sorry you did not enjoy your food here at the castle. Kind regards, Wendy Parry - General Manager More 

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just had our work Christmas party here and to say most of us were disappointed is an understatement. We arrived along the bumpiest driveway ever to find the bar was in a room that wasn't big enough for 100 people never mind the 250 people attending. The meal was very disappointing, the first mouthful of haddock croquette had a large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a meal here as part of a large party and it was a massive disappointment- to be polite. The first course was a shallow bowl of luke warm bland soup, the bread roll was ok though! Our beef roast dinner was meals on wheels standard, dry beef, horrendous veg, 2 frozen roasties and a cold floppy yorkshire. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Wendy P, General Manager at De Vere Venues Studley Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to put your comments on trip advisor. I am sorry you did not enjoy your meal. I have looked into this in detail. My head chef tasted the beef on the day and said it certainly wasn't tough. Roast potatoes are always cooked fresh here, and I do believe some of your party wanted... More 

Pershore, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our work held our xmas party here. I have seldom written a bad review and am generally not very picky especially about food, but felt compelled to write this review having had the worst meal I have ever had and at £35 a person too!! Now I tried all 3 starters as there was plenty to go around as people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendy P, General Manager at De Vere Venues Studley Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to put your comments on trip advisor. I am sorry you did not enjoy your food. We had some excellent feedback from our party night and am really disappointed you did not enjoy the food. All our food here is cooked fresh and not processed. Kind regards - Wendy Parry, General Manager More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My husband & I have just come home from a company works xmas party but tonight did not stay the night my view/opinion . Pros - Its a castle. Cons - Sit down meal 19.30 - 22.00 went onto long, starter prawn cocktail warm? shouldn't have been waiting to feel the after math affects. sprouts like bullets, ect... Taken to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Wendy P, General Manager at De Vere Venues Studley Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to put your comments on trip advisor. Your feedback is very valuable to us. Kind regards, Wendy Parry - General Manager More 

Huddersfield
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Lovely castle, professional staff and more than adequate breakfast served from 7-9.30am. Ideal for business trips or meetings etc. Not the place for families & couples to be honest. Lovely main areas to castle but rooms a bit tired and need a better standard of housekeeping regarding the cleaning and attention to detail, but look at the price. Paid lots... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendy P, General Manager at De Vere Venues Studley Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to put your comments on trip advisor. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay here at the castle. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Wendy Parry - General Manager More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked 2 nights, only £45 pn, as a cheap break near Stratford. Approach driveway in bad state of repair didn't bode well. Arrived early, and couldn't check in until 3 o'clock on the dot, so waited by nice fire (gas) in room beyond reception. Interesting building features. Double room for 2 was quite small with just 1 bedside cabinet, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendy P, General Manager at De Vere Venues Studley Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to put your comments on trip advisor. I am sorry you did not like your bedroom during your stay here at the castle. Your feedback is very important to us so we can evaluate all comments raised. Kind regards, Wendy Parry - General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to De Vere Venues Studley Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Vere Venues Studley Castle

Address: Castle Road, Studley B80 7AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Studley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — De Vere Venues Studley Castle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your De Vere Venues Studley Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Venues Studley Castle England

225 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (82)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (144)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (59)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (36)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay