We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Hothfield hotels

Holiday Inn Ashford North A20

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Maidstone Road, Hothfield TN26 1AR, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Ashford North A20

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com Travelocity
and 6 more sites!
83%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Hothfield
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
PMc23 St. Albans, United Kingdom
Write a Review

250 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    97
    27
    14
    5
See reviews for
64
101
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have started to stay here whenever I use the Channel Tunnel, this time both before and after a trip. Only 20 minutes from the Folkestone terminal, so very convenient. Staff in all areas were very helpful and friendly. Have generally found the food in the on-site pub to be better than in the restaurant. Breakfast is fine - but be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Truro, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We travelled to Ashford on our way to Belgium with Leger travel . We were greeted warmly by the receptionist , who gave us all the information we needed. The room was very clean and had all you could need for a pleasant stay. We ate in the restaurant on the set price menu ,which was very good value .... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very enthusiastic welcome and a very clean,spacious room gave us great hope for our stay. However, this turned out to be a mixed event! We didn't eat at the hotel but when we returned we did call into the pub that services the hotel. We were very disappointed to find that not only was the atmosphere akin to a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford North A20, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am pleased to read that you had an enthusiastic welcome with a very clean, spacious room. I am sorry that you weren't happy with the atmosphere in the pub although you did seem to be happier with the quality of the beer on draft and the fact that you were able to take... More

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall we enjoyed our stay, upon booking we opted for the dinner, bed and breakfast option. The room was clean and spacious and had everything we needed other than a hotel information folder which would normally be found as this contains information on what the hotel has to offer, meal times etc. We took dinner in the restaurant, here is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford North A20, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to write your recent review. I am pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay and that your room was clean and spacious. I am disappointed that you had a couple of issues during your stay of which I have spoken to my staff. If I could just point out that... More

Kelso, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Stayed here 5 nights on buisness room was clean and spacious hotel clean food ( evenings) was good with plenty of choice only problem was the smell of cigarette smoke comin from rooms in first floor they had loads of spanish contractors stayin and they obviously turn a blind eye to the no smoking in these rooms weak managment apart... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford North A20, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased to read that the room was clean and spacious and that you also found the hotel to be clean with good food and plenty of choice. I am disappointed that you experienced the smell of cigarette smoke on the first... More

Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
274 reviews 274 reviews
79 hotel reviews
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We have stayed here a few times and never had any issues. Check-in was smooth and the room was nice, quiet and comfortable. We haven't eaten there so can't comment on the restaurant as we generally use this hotel as a stop over on the way to Dover when catching the ferry.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford North A20, responded to this review

So pleased that you came back yet again and had "Another Good Stay" I am happy to read that check-in was smooth and the room nice, quiet and comfortable. Hopefully on your next stay I will have the pleasure of welcoming you back personally. More

truro
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

This is the second time I am rating this hotel. In my first review I gave them a (unfair) very good, stating that the only reason I didn't give an excellent was because I didn't get a poached egg for my breakfast. Now as it turned out the only reason I didn't get a poached egg for my breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford North A20, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your second review of the hotel. It really was very kind of you to take the time to re-write your first review and upgrade us to excellent. I am happy to note that on your next visit you will be able to have your poached eggs from the menu. Hopefully I will have the pleasure... More

Coedpoeth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great staff, very friendly and obliging. Lovely food in the main hotel restaurant Very clean and comfortable rooms Nothing is too much trouble for these people. The restaurant chef Tom is a diamond and really knows his job. I've stayed here several times and it's consistently excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford North A20, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am delighted by your heading "Best Holiday Inn Around" It was good to read that you found the staff to be great, very friendly and obliging, the food lovely and the rooms very clean and comfortable. I have advised Tom, one of my chefs of your comments and he sends his... More

Kent
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

The first thing that struck me was how spotlessly clean the Hotel is - well done to the cleaning team! The room is large with everything you could need for business or pleasure. The breakfast was lovely. There isn't much around the Hotel, but for a short stay it is a perfect base for the area or on way to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Howard S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford North A20, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review of the hotel. I am delighted that you found the hotel spotlessly clean and I have passed on your comments to my housekeeping team. It was good to read that you found breakfast lovely and that you found the Michael Buble tribute evening fantastic. I am sorry that we ran... More

Truro, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

We went to the other HI in Ashford first, but this seems to be a common occurrence, as the very nice receptionist there handed us a printed sheet with directions to the HI North. 10 min later we finally got there. Staff very friendly and helpful, but the real surprise was the size of the room. One big double and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Howard S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford North A20, responded to this review

Sorry with the confusion in arriving at the wrong hotel. I am glad that they were able to give you a sheet with directions to us. We also have a similar sheet should the same happen here in reverse. When you did arrive I am pleased to read that you found the staff friendly and helpful and that you were... More

Been to Holiday Inn Ashford North A20? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ashford North A20

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ashford North a20 Hotel Hothfield
Holiday Inn Ashford North a20 Hotel
Holiday Inn Hothfield
Hothfield Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ashford
Ashford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ashford North A20 Kent, UK - England
Address: Maidstone Road, Hothfield TN26 1AR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Hothfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Hothfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ashford North A20 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the charming rural surroundings of the Holiday Inn Ashford-North A20 hotel, with easy access to Ashford's Eurostar train terminal.A country setting and family-friendly atmosphere make Holiday Inn Ashford-North A20 a peaceful home from home. Your Guest room overlooks rolling countryside and it's just 10 minutes' drive to the Eurostar terminal at Ashford ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Ashford North A20 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Ashford North A20, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Ashford North A20 to your Saves list