We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palms Caravan Park

67 Truro St, Torquay, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    7
    1
    3
    5
See reviews for
12
14
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Wandoan, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very helpful and accommodating managers Brian and Julia. Clean amenities. Great location to beach and restaurants. It is centrally located and we would stay here again. Suited all our need and with our two dogs.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Worst caravan park we've stayed in during the last two months. Overpriced! Not good for families. Nothing for children, yet they are charged $10 extra each per day, which is the most we've ever paid. ($57 per night overall). Other parks have actually not charged extra for our kids, or one at least, as most have nothing there for them.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mudgeeraba, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This great little park is in a good location, within easy walking distance of the beach and shops at Torquay. The managers are exceptionally friendly and helpful and a big plus is that it’s pet friendly. The ablutions are in good condition and well maintained, and the sites are sheltered and quiet. We stayed for four nights and would definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Lovely little caravan park with permanent residence at the back and then about 20 or so powered sites and some cabins. Gayle & Norm were great hosts and nothing was a problem. Had a lovely stay and will return. Pet Friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lismore, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

We stayed in no. 5 cabin (cottage) for two nights. The beds were so uncomfortable (mattress on solid timber) and very dated certainly not reflecting the internet images. Very disappointed overall- would not recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Palms Caravan P, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Joymuller, We are really sorry to hear about your disappointing stay, we would love the chance to rectify, please feel free to get in touch with us to arrange a refund or complimentary nights stay. Thank you Palms Caravan Park More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

We parked up outside as we were early and the reception wasn't open yet. As we were waiting we were approached by a scruffy member of staff and accused of using the amenities illegally, he didn't even say hello to us first. We hadn't even stepped foot onto the campsite yet! He was very rude and aggressive, so we left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
JuneHrbrt, Owner at Palms Caravan Park, responded to this review

In answer to your statement the only reason people park outside a caravan park at 6.30 am is to sneak in to use the amenities. We do have security cameras around the park which shows that this is happening. I think also the smell of wet freshsly shampooed hair may have been a givaway. If you wish people to be... More 

Airlie Beach, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

I am a 68 year old pensioner with a heart condition and I paid three months in advance by credit card for a cabin and stated that I had two small dogs with me. On arrival they insisted I sign a piece of paper stating that if my dogs so much as crossed the threshold I would be liable for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JuneHrbrt, General Manager at Palms Caravan Park, responded to this review

I am sorry you were unhappy with your stay but you were informed as everyone is with dogs that at no time are dogs allowed in park cabins. This is clearly stated on our website. You were sent a terms and conditions at the time of booking. Also there is no record of police being called More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

My son & I stayed for two nights in a two bedroom cabin. Just wonderful very quiet, very clean & comfortable, it had all the facilities you could ask for. The owners Norm & Gayle are just the most pleasant people you could meet. So helpful & friendly. I will be recommending the Palms Caravan Park to everyone. We enjoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
allplaces
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Such a shame it has potential to be a great park. Yes Norm and Gayle are friendly. But there was not one time that the amenities floor was ever mopped. There is a mop that sits there but dont go near it.. it smells so bad. When the bins get emptied a cleaning bucket gets sat there but doesnt get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Great place to stay in Hervey Bay, small park but so friendly ! Gayle and Norm are excellent hosts and the park is dog friendly! Close to the Esplanade , walking distance to shops and restaurants . Gayle will sort out your bookings for Whale watching or visiting Frazer Island or what ever else you want to do. Fishing down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torquay
1.3 mi away
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
#3 of 23 in Hervey Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#2 of 23 in Hervey Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fraser Lodge Holiday Park
Fraser Lodge Holiday Park
#6 of 50 in Hervey Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Happy Wanderer Village
Happy Wanderer Village
#12 of 50 in Hervey Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
1.7 mi away
Australiana Top Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay