We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White Crest Luxury Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
397 Esplanade, Torquay, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
White Crest Luxury Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
White Crest Luxury Apartments
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    39
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
73
34
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was a great Hotel. Clean functional accommodation. Home away from home.The central location makes finding what you need easy. We had a top floor apartment, a new elevator made coming a going quick. the bed was clean and comfortable, lovely bathroom, extra cool airconditioning..I would highly recommend this hotel..very well priced. Helpful staff were on hand daily. secure parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I recently had the displeasure of staying at this hotel for 2 nights. apart from the comedy of broken electronics (no working aircon or tv) the apartment was filthy and extremely dusty. The icing on the cake was the bed riddled with bed bugs that left me with bites all over my body and itchy for days. The hotel markets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Whitecrest4655, Manager at White Crest Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you 'Pearso111' for the time and effort you put into this review. The 'comedy of errors' as you put it was firstly ... the airconditioner was working perfectly as it is a new ducted unit and the next guest who left today verified that it was working very well. The only reason you complained was because you wanted separate... More 

Lake Roxburgh, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at White Crest for eight nights from the 12th of February 2015. The relief Managers were excellent Brian and Pam. When we had issues with our apartment they went over and above their help to us. The apartment obviously had not been stayed in for some time. Once we were there for a couple of days and had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitecrest4655, Manager at White Crest Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Liz for your comments and I'm glad our relief managers, Brian & Pam looked after you. Once the school holiday period at the end of the third week in January finishes we generally have a very quiet period and some units can be vacant for a number of weeks. We generally inspect the unit if an apartment has... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

We loved everything about our 3-night stay here - the location, the modern facilities, the a/c, the cleanliness .....even being on the third floor with the lift out of commission didn't bother us. What DID bother me though, was the attitude of the manager Rob Cheek (& he was quite cheeky) when I said I couldn't access the Internet. He... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Whitecrest4655, Manager at White Crest Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Patricia for writing a review and I'm glad you liked your stay and apartment. I apologise if you felt I was 'talking down to you' concerning the internet and our WiFi. When you called I immediately dropped what I was doing and came up to your apartment to help you get connected to the internet. This was the... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015 via mobile

We have just wrapped up our annual holiday at Hervey Bay it was an exceptional stay. The large 3 bedroom unit we had was well appointed with newly renovated bathrooms. The beach opposite is the best and safest at the bay, the pool area is beautiful and well maintained. We enjoyed many. BBQs and tennis games. Whitecrest is within walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Whitecrest4655, Manager at White Crest Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Amanda for your wonderful comments once again. It's great when we have guests bring their families back to White Crest year after year and enjoy their stay. I'm glad you liked the newly renovated 3 bedroom apartment and they are certainly large and suit families for short or extended stays like yours. Look forward to seeing you and... More 

queensland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Large clean unit for our three night stay. Nice bright verandah looking into neighbouring hotel's pool, and good sleeps.Great big fridge for breakfast and lunch meals, but we had dinner out with choice of hotels, clubs and pubs with courtesy buses. Ideal spot for walking on esplanade or beach. Bosses friendly and very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitecrest4655, Manager at White Crest Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

We love to read great reviews of happy and satisfied guests like you 'aussiec0ts' and glad you liked your apartment and our location. The large fridge in our fully equipped kitchen makes it ideal for couples or families to eat in and keep all drinks and food just like home. As you said the courtesy buses from White Crest make... More 

Sunshine Coast
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

I have been coming to WhiteCrest for 14 years. I've seen 3 managers? in this time and they've all been v helpful. The apartments are clean, very roomy and well positioned near beach, shops and the very long walking path along the esplanade. The pool has a kid friend section and a deep area for the adults and is well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitecrest4655, Manager at White Crest Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

We love all guests especially the ones that keep coming back year after year like you Gayle. Sometimes there are things we miss or what guests would like and it's nice to know these things. Our regular guests keep us on track as we always try to improve the complex year after year. It's a great pool for very young... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
40 hotel reviews
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Great spot in the Hervey Bay area. Very close to shops and restaurants and across the street form a fantastic beach. The suites are very large one bedroom units with a living room, full kitchen, and eating area. The suites were very clean and well kept. The host is very helpful and was able to make reservations for Fraser Island... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert C, Manager at White Crest Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Pete for your kind words. We care glad your enjoyed your large Apartment and close proximity to restaurants, shops and fabulous Torquay Beach. As your experienced, Fraser Island is a must to visit and I'm happy we helped you select the best tour for you. Hope you took away lots of happy memories of not only Hervey Bay... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Dirty bathroom with hair all up the wall. When the unprofessional & sullen receptionist was advised I was met wit absolute distain; no help though! Management was no better. Plenty of other places to stay in the Bay so find somewhere else for a stress & attitude free holiday!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert C, Manager at White Crest Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Tineale for your time an effort to write a review. We value all reviews which enables us to improve where required. I was horrified to hear you found a single hair on the wall of the en-suite bathroom and my cleaners have been advised to be more careful in their cleaning. As a valued return guest it was... More 

Cairns, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Stayed in the 2 bed 2 bath room unit. Quite a sizeable unit with great facilities. The location makes it handy to many shops and the beach. Nice size kitchen large laundry and secure car parking completed the package. Would I stay there again. You bet!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question