We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White Crest Luxury Apartments

Hotel website
397 Esplanade, Torquay, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
White Crest Luxury Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
White Crest Luxury Apartments
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    81
    41
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
75
36
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (134)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped over at the place on the way to Melbourne. Very cosy and nice apartment to rent for a getaway. The network was really bad though. Both mobile and wifi connections. So plan on being disconnected with the outside world if you come here. Would be better if the place was connected to the beach somehow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
santa fe, texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The apartments were clean, the furniture was nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay. Across the street the lorikeets came in and swarmed the trees. They provide quite a show. The beach is lovely and a short walk. Several restaraunts and shops are close by. We walked to dinner as well as grocery shopping

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitecrest4655, Manager at White Crest Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for spending the time to post your review of your stay at White Crest. It's fantastic that you enjoyed your stay and the entertainment the lorikeets provide late afternoon around dusk. I see you made great use of our great location opposite the beach and surrounded by great restaurants, shops and cafes. Hope you enjoyed the rest of... More 

Caloundra, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was refreshing to park the car in a large parking space. There are trolleys in the garage (opposite the lift) to load luggage and personal belongings on to which makes the trip from car to unit so much easier. We stayed in a one bedroom unit which was actually a two bedroom with a bedroom and bathroom locked up.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitecrest4655, Manager at White Crest Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback after your stay and we are glad you enjoyed your time at White Crest. The complex maybe over 20 years old but with a number of refurbishments over the years there are a lot of apartments of reasonably modern standards and quality. The biggest advantage of age is the fact our apartments are so large... More 

Coolum Beach, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

We recently stayed 3 nights in a 2 bedroom unit which was clean, well-equipped, comfortable, perfect for our family, with 2 bathrooms, 3 tvs, great air con, laundry, etc. The location was also good, being in central Torquay, directly across from a playground as well as close walking distance to restaurants and a fantastic ice creamery. We foolishly left a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitecrest4655, Manager at White Crest Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Jacki for your feedback on your recent stay with us and we're glad you enjoyed the well appointed apartment with your family. The locality is great being opposite lovely Torquay beach, terrific playground for the kids and of course the many restaurants and cafes. The ice creamy really close by is great for the kids too ... and... More 

Rockhampton, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

i recently stayed at the White Crest during the Easter school holidays with my young family. This was the second time we have stayed here and both times has been a pleasure. We booked a 3 bedroom apartment and found the unit very clean and spacious. The location is good, close to the beach, playground and shops. We had an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitecrest4655, Manager at White Crest Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Kent for your nice comments. It is always great to see guests returning and we look forward to this each time as our 'White Crest family' grows! All the apartments are large and spacious especially the 3 bedroom apartments like you had. Location is always important with a young family and having everything like shops, beach and playgrounds... More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

This was a great Hotel. Clean functional accommodation. Home away from home.The central location makes finding what you need easy. We had a top floor apartment, a new elevator made coming a going quick. the bed was clean and comfortable, lovely bathroom, extra cool airconditioning..I would highly recommend this hotel..very well priced. Helpful staff were on hand daily. secure parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitecrest4655, Manager at White Crest Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Lee for your kind words and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and felt like a 'home away from home'. They are large apartments with everything we can think of to make every guest feel comfortable and just relax. It has certainly been a bonus to finally get our lift upgraded and the extra speed and... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

I recently had the displeasure of staying at this hotel for 2 nights. apart from the comedy of broken electronics (no working aircon or tv) the apartment was filthy and extremely dusty. The icing on the cake was the bed riddled with bed bugs that left me with bites all over my body and itchy for days. The hotel markets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Whitecrest4655, Manager at White Crest Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you 'Pearso111' for the time and effort you put into this review. The 'comedy of errors' as you put it was firstly ... the airconditioner was working perfectly as it is a new ducted unit and the next guest who left today verified that it was working very well. The only reason you complained was because you wanted separate... More 

Lake Roxburgh, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Stayed at White Crest for eight nights from the 12th of February 2015. The relief Managers were excellent Brian and Pam. When we had issues with our apartment they went over and above their help to us. The apartment obviously had not been stayed in for some time. Once we were there for a couple of days and had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitecrest4655, Manager at White Crest Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Liz for your comments and I'm glad our relief managers, Brian & Pam looked after you. Once the school holiday period at the end of the third week in January finishes we generally have a very quiet period and some units can be vacant for a number of weeks. We generally inspect the unit if an apartment has... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

We loved everything about our 3-night stay here - the location, the modern facilities, the a/c, the cleanliness .....even being on the third floor with the lift out of commission didn't bother us. What DID bother me though, was the attitude of the manager Rob Cheek (& he was quite cheeky) when I said I couldn't access the Internet. He... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Whitecrest4655, Manager at White Crest Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Patricia for writing a review and I'm glad you liked your stay and apartment. I apologise if you felt I was 'talking down to you' concerning the internet and our WiFi. When you called I immediately dropped what I was doing and came up to your apartment to help you get connected to the internet. This was the... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015 via mobile

We have just wrapped up our annual holiday at Hervey Bay it was an exceptional stay. The large 3 bedroom unit we had was well appointed with newly renovated bathrooms. The beach opposite is the best and safest at the bay, the pool area is beautiful and well maintained. We enjoyed many. BBQs and tennis games. Whitecrest is within walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Whitecrest4655, Manager at White Crest Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Amanda for your wonderful comments once again. It's great when we have guests bring their families back to White Crest year after year and enjoy their stay. I'm glad you liked the newly renovated 3 bedroom apartment and they are certainly large and suit families for short or extended stays like yours. Look forward to seeing you and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay