We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access

Certificate of Excellence
92/16 Khoktanod Road | T.Karon, A.Muang Phuket, PHUKET, Kata Beach, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    130
    151
    40
    7
    9
See reviews for
74
154
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (337)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (97)
All months
Paris, France
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

What a shame. I was very disappointed to book this hotel ! Why ? Because when I arrived with my grandfathers, my grandmother did a cardiac crisis. We pratically stay all time in the hospital. We finally let the room the July 3 instead of the July 6. All the people on the Kata Lucky were aware of the problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ratchapol B, General Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m not surprise to see your review on Tripadvisors because of you had threatened our hotel about this matter before. For all reader, please take noted that the below story is really true story from our hotel 1. This guest had booked the room in our hotel from 30/06/15 to 06/07/15 total 6 nights stay, first night that... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Moving from the hostel in old Phuket town to Kata Lucky was a BIG difference. We stayed in the pool access room and it was huge. The room was very clean and the resort is very well maintained. I remember seeing gardeners trimming trees and sweeping floor every morning. Pool access room was just great. I highly recommend you to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ratchapol B, General Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review

Dear Khun Jarpsc, Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy. Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just had 8 great nights at kata lucky, the rooms were very clean and the staff are just brilliant. We had a few problems early with the air conditioning but it was sorted out, the breakfast is basic but I'm just been picky, the wifi was a constant pain having to keep logging in, but with all the bad weather... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ratchapol B, General Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review

Dear Khun Sabai06, Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy. Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was not the place I thought it would be. It was not bad! But it was not good either Check in was fast because we did not get any information at 10 pm taken to our room and that's it. Next morning we had to find our way back to reception and ask where breakfast was given tickets and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ratchapol B, General Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review

Dear Khun iamKelly, Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. From now onward, all rooms in Deluxe Villa had new LED TV with USB port. Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
249 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

I would rate this Resort around ★★ ★ We stayed here for 3 weeks in a one bedroom villa. When we arrived around 7.30pm there was no staff at reception to check us in. The Porter ran around for nearly 10 minutes before he found someone. Our room was clean & spacious. It was also really hot as the air... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ratchapol B, General Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review

Dear Khun Jocelyn C, Thank you for staying with us during your holiday with us, your comment had been noted and will be improve our service in the future, you are only one guest who collect all information of our hotel as very clear and will make another guest to see what happen in our resort. By the way, please... More 

Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Good value for money we had pool access room , every thing you need located in street out front restaraunts, chemist,7/11 short walk to kata shops or beach or they shuttle bus every hour. Breakfast was good not as big as other resorts but still plenty of choice

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ratchapol B, General Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review

Dear Khun Rosewillows, Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy. Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

We loved Kata Lucky! The staff are so sweet and friendly. They really can't help you enough. The pool access rooms are amazing, like having your own private pool. The location is great, as you can easily walk to shops, etc, and the beach is basically right there. Kata Lucky is really a great place to stay and so affordable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ratchapol B, General Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review

Dear Khun alliduess, Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy. Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

We stayed here for six nights and would have loved to stay longer. Choosing the pool access room is a must. It was great to have a dip after spending time at the beach or after shopping. The room is very spacious and clean, you have a mini bar with water each day and serviced every day with clean towels,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ratchapol B, General Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review

Dear Khun Denise T, Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy. Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I are here now and staying in a pool access room. This place is wonderful. The room is quiet, clean and comfortable (just make sure you get a soft top on the mattress). The staff are very nice, nothing is too much trouble for them. The room service food is delicious. Only one tiny complaint , we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ratchapol B, General Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review

Dear Khun Cohunagirl, Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy. However, please kindly be informed you that late check out... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Stayed for 4 nights, unfortunately is rained most of the time but after 3 weeks of travelling were more than happy to just spend time in our rooms reading etc. rooms have all you need and great minibar selection and prices. Property is down a long drive so quiet and private. Not far to walk to shops and beach. Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ratchapol B, General Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review

Dear Khun Tinkbee, Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy. Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

283 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (282)
Viewed
Room/suite (89)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (55)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (47)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa
#8 of 54 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,767 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boathouse by Montara
Boathouse by Montara
#7 of 54 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 552 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kata Palm Resort & Spa
Kata Palm Resort & Spa
#29 of 54 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
#13 of 54 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Melody Phuket
The Melody Phuket
#3 of 54 in Kata Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
0.7 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay