We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 51 Kata Beach hotels

Kata Palm Resort & Spa

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Kata Rd | Tambon Karon, Kata Beach, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Kata Palm Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Kata Palm Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
78%
Ranked #18 of 51 hotels in Kata Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
eyal a Eindhoven, The Netherlands
  • Overview
  • Reviews (558)
  • Photos (552)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (92)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

558 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    165
    269
    86
    22
    16
See reviews for
146
215
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

we stayed on July 2014. room was very nice, breakfast was good. the hotel is big which might not be liked by everyone. we stayed at the end of it (3rd floor) so quite a long walk till the entrance. location is good in kata area. free and good wifi. distance from airport - an hour distance from most locations... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The place and the room was of good standard, everything went as per expectations. The management and stuff did what was needed to be done, our room was clean everyday, the bedding was okay. The towels however need to be replced after sometime as some looked to be à little old.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RMKATAPALM, Manager at Kata Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments sharing here, we will see about our linen as mention, we hope you had enjoyed your stay here and will visit us again next time. Have a nice day! Best regards, Vichai Resident Manager More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

20 of us just spent 8 days here and had a ball. Staff were friendly and helpful. They arranged tours for us where the drivers stayed with you all day for no extra charge and got you back to the hotel. Cost was about $1.50 per person. Beds were hard but surprisingly comfortable. Pools were great and buffet breakfast had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RMKATAPALM, Manager at Kata Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are glad to know that you and all of your party had the great time with us. We hope you will visit us again next time. When you have planned, please feel free to let us know. Best regards, Vichai Resident Manager More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A 45 min trip from airport. The room we had was on the 3rd floor and right at the back of the hotel. The beds were hard but that was fine, and the rooms were pretty good. Wifi was 50/50 and was really slow. The pools were excellent but the bar was extremely slow. It took at least 15 min... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RMKATAPALM, Manager at Kata Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, it's an instructive comments for us to improve our services. Best regards, Vichai Resident Manager More

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is 5 minutes walk along busy, dirty roads to get to the beach. There are no views and Kata is generally an ugly area to stay in, it's a $20 cab or tuktuk to Patong. There is nothing to do in the Kata area, shopping is very average and more expensive than Patong. The hotel itself is awful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RMKATAPALM, Manager at Kata Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback to let us know, it would be great if you could give us more details so that we can source it out for our improving. Best regards, Vichai Resident Manager More

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
9 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came from a gorgeous hotel on a secluded island and this was a rude shock. Not only is it set back from the beach, we walk along a stinky walled road to get to and from it. You enter a tiny reception which is always busy and full of people and luggage. The staff were friendly and capable long long... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RMKATAPALM, Manager at Kata Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are sorry to hear that your room allocation was too far and the bed is too hard. Please let us know, our team certainly will assist to meet your requirements. With warm regards, Vichai Resident Manager More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room we had was on the fourth floor with partial pool view. The room was spacious and always kept clean. Breakfast was great - more like a brunch with the choices available. We loved the pool, but only swam in it once because we got sick after the first swim and we wonder if the pool is chlorinated enough?... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RMKATAPALM, Manager at Kata Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great feedback and nice photos here. We will share it among our staff members. Hope to see you again next time. Have a nice day! Best regards, Vichai Resident Manager More

London
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a really good experience at this hotel. We had originally checked into one of the grand deluxe rooms and were very disappointed - it was musty-smelling, dark and bunker-like. We decided to stay one night there, then moved into one of the deluxe pool access rooms; this was great! Having your own private area and access to the pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RMKATAPALM, Manager at Kata Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great feedback and hope to see you again next time. Have a nice day! Best regards, Vichai Resident Manager More

Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is in Thai style, the lobby and rooms. Lots of 'gold' and perfectly maintained. No hidden broken things, no dust, no damages. We stayed there for six days after a three week roundtrip Malaysia, Thailand and we were positive surprised by the neat, cozy and clean room and the very friendly staff. We had a spacious terrace with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RMKATAPALM, Manager at Kata Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, when you have planned next time, please feel free to let us know. Have a nice day! Best regards, Vichai Resident Manager More

Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here a full weak at the end of a long trip through SE Asia. It was the perfect place to relax and unwind without breaking the bank. Without a doubt, it was the nicest hotel I've stayed in in its price range. Rooms were huge, with excellent beds, shower and bath tub. The television had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RMKATAPALM, Manager at Kata Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great comments and we will share among our staff team members. Kind regards, Vichai Resident Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Kata Palm Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Kata Palm Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kata Palm Resort & Spa

Address: 60 Kata Rd | Tambon Karon, Kata Beach, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kata Palm Resort & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Kata Palm Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kata Palm Hotel Kata Beach
Kata Palm Resort And Spa
Kata Palm Resort & Spa Phuket/Kata Beach

552 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (537)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (131)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (138)
Viewed
Room/suite (90)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (126)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#9 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach #11 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach #11 Family Hotel in Kata Beach #17 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kata Palm Resort & Spa is your perfect choice of your great and memorable holiday - provides high quality rooms, facilities, services, great and easy access to the beach with a short walking distance – 5 minutes, or get free shuttle service to the beach where we provide free sunbed & umbrella, close to shopping center, restaurant and bars. Our resort features 184 guest rooms, 2 large free-form swimming pools with swim-up bars, 3 restaurants and facilities. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
184

See which rooms travelers prefer