We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Shore at Katathani

5.0 of 5 14 Kata Noi rd., Kata Beach, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Hotel website
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Shore at Katathani
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Shore at Katathani
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    74
    25
    6
    0
See reviews for
27
461
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (580)
  • Mar-May only
    (160)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (152)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (136)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (132)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we were very impressed when we arrived at the Shore, resort. All the staff were very helpful, friendly and efficient. We had the best room, which was 8816. It was a nice surprise to hear that the room that we were allocated only gets given to VIP's. The view from the outside infinity pool was lovely. The food was also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review

Dear Algrave1973, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience with us. I am really happy that you liked our villa. The positive comments about the staff will be forwarded to them. I hope you had a hassle free trip back home and hope to welcome you back “aShore” in the near future. Yours sincerely Assistant... More

Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We took the time to scan through all the comments and reviews of various resorts in Phuket for a romantic getaway. We finally chanced upon somewhere that is free from young children (not that we don't like, but we wanted a truly couple only time) was fully adequate in facilities and amenities that we didn't need to travel out of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review

Dear CheongRA, Thank you very much for writing this review about your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure for us to have you had here. Please be assured that I will pass your comment to all teams at the Shore. I hope you had a hassle free trip back home and hope to welcome you back “aShore” in... More

Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We had an enjoyable stay here and there is no doubt at all that the sea view pool rooms are stunning and a lovely experience to enjoy. The house keeping team were stunningly good, you never saw them but they worked magic with lovely surprises throughout the stay. Cost for food and drinks were very reasonable for a five star... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review

Dear Sarah C, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. I am happy to read that your overall stay with us was good. Your compliments regarding the rooms are much appreciated. Please be assured that I will pass your good comment to our housekeeping department. They will be very happy to read. I am sorry... More

Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed for a wonderful 4 nights in a sea view villa and wouldn't have changed a thing. The room was stunning and well appointed. We loved our pool and swam in it multiple times a day. The beach was beautiful and never too crowded, as it's mostly Katathani guests. It was nice to have the larger resort nearby, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review

Dear SoCalNative7, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your last holiday experience. I am very happy to read that you had a great stay. It was a pleasure for us to have you had here. Please be assured that I will forward your comment to the Thai Cooking class team. I hope you had a hassle... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Shore was a wonderfully serene place to stay and unwind for our 30th wedding anniversary. The villa was very large with a lot of thought in the making, from the huge bedroom with sliding stacker doors leading to your own private pool, to the beautiful furnishings in it. We had an al fresco, as well as a sunken lounge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review

Dear Koula A, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience here at the Shore. I am very happy to read that you had a great stay. Please be assured that I will pass your feedback to all departments. I hope you had a hassle free trip back home and hope to welcome you back “aShore” in the near... More

Kuwait
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Travelled on May 2012 . pros: Private villas ! Great service . Spacious lovely ! The pool is spacious ! Cons : The location is a bit far from the patong area and main attractions ( aprox 30-40 mins can't remember ) but the hotel area has its own restaurants and massage shops everywhere beside the hotel .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review

Dear Reem7777, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to read that you had a great stay. Please be assured that I will pass your comment to every concerning department. I hope you had a hassle free trip back home and hope to welcome you back “aShore” in the near future. Yours sincerely Assistant Resort Manager More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed in some great 5 star establishments around the world... but, this is by far and away as good as it gets when it comes to resort living. From our arrival at 11pm, we knew this was going to be amazing. The check in staff welcomed my girlfriend and I with drinks and nibbles before going through the different... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review

Dear shane_aus84, Thank you very much for this very nice review. I am really happy to read that you had such a great stay. I will let all the departments know about your comment. It was a pleasure for us to have you had here. I hope you had a hassle free trip back home and hope to welcome you... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our stay at The Shore has been the best way to end our two week honeymoon. We stayed here for four nights and enjoyed every single second. On arrival the staff give you a beautiful flower lei for your wrist and a glass of tea and a refreshing towel. It's beautiful little fine touches like these that made our stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review

Dear Samantha S, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience here with us. Indeed it was a pleasure to have you had here. Please be assured that I will let everyone know about your comment. I hope you had a hassle free trip back home and hope to welcome you back “aShore” in the near future. Yours sincerely... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing hotel, but they don't do any halal food and it's very difficult to find halal restaurants in the area. If u want to eat hala you have to travel to Patong which is about 40 min drive away. Would not stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review

Dear Saleh A, Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review. I am very happy to read that your overall stay was amazing. We do offer certified Halal food. I am sorry if there might be a miscommunication about the food. I hope you had a hassle free trip back home and hope to welcome you... More

Okinawa, Japan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a great vacation. You can't beat the service or location. It is at the end of the beach so it was cozy and private. My room was amazing. Had my own pool, it was large and had nice outdoor areas. There was so much around for couples to do. The staff was available to fro rides around the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review

Dear usmcmvp, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your stay with us. I am very happy to read that you had an amazing stay. Please be assured that I will pass your comments to all departments. I hope you had a hassle free trip back home and hope to welcome you back “aShore” in the near... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Shore at Katathani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Shore at Katathani

Address: 14 Kata Noi rd., Kata Beach, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Shore at Katathani 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Shore at Katathani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Shore At Katathani Hotel Kata Beach
The Shore At Katathani Phuket/Kata Beach

1,096 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (808)
Viewed
Room/suite (266)
Viewed
View from room (92)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (62)
Viewed
Other (222)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (249)
Viewed
Amenities (84)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (21)
Viewed
Seaview Pool Villa (84)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay