We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Shore at Katathani

5.0 of 5 14 Kata Noi rd., Kata Beach, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Shore at Katathani
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Shore at Katathani
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    72
    25
    6
    0
See reviews for
27
456
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (575)
  • Mar-May only
    (160)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (152)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (131)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (132)
All months
Kuwait
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Travelled on May 2012 . pros: Private villas ! Great service . Spacious lovely ! The pool is spacious ! Cons : The location is a bit far from the patong area and main attractions ( aprox 30-40 mins can't remember ) but the hotel area has its own restaurants and massage shops everywhere beside the hotel .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review

Dear Reem7777, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to read that you had a great stay. Please be assured that I will pass your comment to every concerning department. I hope you had a hassle free trip back home and hope to welcome you back “aShore” in the near future. Yours sincerely Assistant Resort Manager More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I've stayed in some great 5 star establishments around the world... but, this is by far and away as good as it gets when it comes to resort living. From our arrival at 11pm, we knew this was going to be amazing. The check in staff welcomed my girlfriend and I with drinks and nibbles before going through the different... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review

Dear shane_aus84, Thank you very much for this very nice review. I am really happy to read that you had such a great stay. I will let all the departments know about your comment. It was a pleasure for us to have you had here. I hope you had a hassle free trip back home and hope to welcome you... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Our stay at The Shore has been the best way to end our two week honeymoon. We stayed here for four nights and enjoyed every single second. On arrival the staff give you a beautiful flower lei for your wrist and a glass of tea and a refreshing towel. It's beautiful little fine touches like these that made our stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review

Dear Samantha S, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience here with us. Indeed it was a pleasure to have you had here. Please be assured that I will let everyone know about your comment. I hope you had a hassle free trip back home and hope to welcome you back “aShore” in the near future. Yours sincerely... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing hotel, but they don't do any halal food and it's very difficult to find halal restaurants in the area. If u want to eat hala you have to travel to Patong which is about 40 min drive away. Would not stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review

Dear Saleh A, Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review. I am very happy to read that your overall stay was amazing. We do offer certified Halal food. I am sorry if there might be a miscommunication about the food. I hope you had a hassle free trip back home and hope to welcome you... More

Okinawa, Japan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a great vacation. You can't beat the service or location. It is at the end of the beach so it was cozy and private. My room was amazing. Had my own pool, it was large and had nice outdoor areas. There was so much around for couples to do. The staff was available to fro rides around the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review

Dear usmcmvp, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your stay with us. I am very happy to read that you had an amazing stay. Please be assured that I will pass your comments to all departments. I hope you had a hassle free trip back home and hope to welcome you back “aShore” in the near... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back in hometown last night, i had stayed in the hotel for 2 nights, It was quite a surprise to me as my original booking (garden pool villa) got free upgrade to a 2 bedroom villa! I had a great time with my friends staying in the amazing villa 8817 , big thanks for arranging one big bed for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review

Dear Michelle I, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your recent experience here at the Shore. Regarding your comment about the shower, it is actually located 15 meters from the pool, right across from the access to the beach. I am so sorry that you missed it. I hope you had a hassle free trip back... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the best hotel I have ever stayed at! We went for our honeymoon. Kata Beach is a wonderful beach. Quiet and it seems a world away from the hectic and dirty area of Patong! The Shore has the most wonderful view at the quiet end of the beach. It is the only hotel that is beachfront. Everywhere else... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review

Dear Diana S, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. I am very happy to read that you had a great stay. I will let our Kitchen team know, about your good comment regarding their food, they will be very happy to hear. I hope you had a hassle free trip back home and hope... More

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very excited to finally relax from our busy vacation. We had 2 1/2 weeks including travel time. We went to Korea to visit friends and various sights in Korea then we headed to Thailand for few days in Bangkok. Finally we arrived at Phuket:). We spent first two nights in Avista. This resort is small but surprised us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review

Dear WW Jonathan P, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience here at the Shore. I am very happy to read that your overall stay was great. I am sorry that we did not fully meet your expectations. Regarding the Aircon, before your arrival, we started cooling your room, so you could enjoy nice temperature... More

Sydney
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 4 wonderful night at the The Shore recently. The rooms are stunning and large with its own pool and outdoor sitting area.The service and staff are amazing. We sat by the pool all day and wandered onto the beach for a stroll.So relaxing!!!! As it was our anniversary they has special decorations for us.The location is great close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review

Dear JJDNG, Thank you very much for writing about your experience at the Shore. Please be assured that I will pass your comments to all departments. I am really happy to read that you such a great stay with us. Congratulations again for your anniversary. I hope you had a hassle free trip back home and hope to welcome you... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel, set on a gorgeous island. Great breakfasts in the open air, tasty buffet and attentive service. The villa we rented was breathtaking with views over ocean from the mini pool in the room/suite. The only drawback is that for the squeamish people, the villa is in the open air, with the bathroom doors open into the wild nature.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Katathani1, Manager at The Shore at Katathani, responded to this review

Dear Mia W, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience at the Shore. I am really happy that you had a great stay and enjoyed our breathtaking villa. We are so sorry about the drawback you mentioned in the review, it is surely not our standard. We do a regular pest control around the resort... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Shore at Katathani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Shore at Katathani

Address: 14 Kata Noi rd., Kata Beach, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Shore at Katathani 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Shore at Katathani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Shore At Katathani Hotel Kata Beach
The Shore At Katathani Phuket/Kata Beach

1,078 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (790)
Viewed
Room/suite (266)
Viewed
View from room (92)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (62)
Viewed
Other (204)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (249)
Viewed
Amenities (84)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (21)
Viewed
Seaview Pool Villa (84)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay