We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel packages
Hotel website
4 / 1, 4 Leam Sai Road | Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata Beach, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa
Write a Review

1,611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,032
    449
    100
    20
    10
See reviews for
420
754
49
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1611)
  • Mar-May only
    (407)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (443)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (385)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (376)
All months
The Lakelands, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

All and all a great experience. Very nice staff, I really felt like it mattered how I felt and staff went all out to make our stay as nice as possible. Only smallish minus was that there was nothing where to put your clothes in the room..no drawers or closet (well there was one by the door but no shelves... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We really liked the hotel and personnel. Only problem is that transfer to the beach is only two times a day instead of every hour. It was quite challenging to go up and down four times with trolley :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear A TripAdvisor Member, Sawasdee Krab! Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa! Thank you for choosing Avista Phuket Resort and Spa, Kata as your holiday destination and sharing your feedback about your experience on Trip advisor which gives us opportunity to improve and increase on service efficiency levels to provide complete guest satisfactions. We look forward to welcome you... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

After staying at the Avista i would have to say i would never stay here again or recommend to any of my family or friends. 1. Breakfast options are very limited and quality poor. Presentation and care is far from impressive. You cant get excited when you see only 2 fruit options and one of those are bannans just thrown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Carly W, Sawasdee krab! Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa! Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination. At the onset kindly accept our apologies that you did not enjoy your stay us. We strive to deliver the best of services to the utmost satisfaction of our guests. However, we sincerely regret that we were not... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 3 nights/4 days. The staff was very helpful and pleasant especially Cherrie from Reception. We were very warmly welcomed and extended a complimentary upgrade to their Avista Club rooms which were quite spacious. Very nice towel art adorned elephant) awaited us in the room. There were some maintenance issues (especially in the bathroom) but their beds were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear SGRedBaron, Sawasdee Krab! Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa! Thank you for trusting Avista Phuket Resort and Spa as the destination for your holidays. On behalf of the staff and management, we would like to thank you for sharing your views on Trip advisor which gives us opportunity to improve and increase on service efficiency levels to provide... More 

Malaysia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
94 hotel reviews
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was here for a night and my review as follows: 1) Location: It is about 45 minutes journey from Phuket Airport. Avista is located on the hillside of Kata, with plenty of restaurants, minimarket and shops nearby the hotel - about 5-10 minutes walk. Walking path is by the main road and it is safe and secure. Yes, there is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear FrenchRemix, Sawasdee krab! Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa! It’s a pleasure welcoming you to Avista Phuket Resort and Spa on behalf of my team. We consider it a privilege having you stayed with us and thank you for sharing your views on Trip advisor which gives us opportunity to improve and increase on service efficiency levels to... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would like to start with positives ...location is good...5 mins walk from the beach ....hotel is pretty clean with nice pool. Rooms are Avg. and overpriced when compared to others ....the way to room is quite a walk as you need to go to different building and have to change elevators. B'fast was ok, not much veg options (Even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear mtemani, Sawasdee Krab! Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa! Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination. At the onset kindly accept our apologies for all the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. We strive to deliver the best of services to the utmost satisfaction of our guest. However, we sincerely regret that... More 

Novi Sad, Serbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is very nice and charming place to stay in. We stayed in Grand Deluxe Room, which was very spacious- cca 50 sqm. Pool area is very nice and well maintained. Breakfast was fine, but the same choice of food everyday. Free wifi on entire property. The hotel's staff were nice! All in all, I liked Avista hotel and enjoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear darko_trx83 Sawasdee Krab! Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa! Thank you for choosing Avista Phuket Resort and Spa, Kata as your holiday destination and sharing your feedback about your experience on Trip advisor which gives us opportunity to improve and increase on service efficiency levels to provide complete guest satisfactions. We look forward to welcome you again. Warm... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel First thing i noticed when i first entered were the rusted chandeliers... I also saw a rat very close to the restaurant and i told them if i saw another i was checking out...did not see another so i stayed 9 days. The elevator is very slow The pool was ok but somewhat loud at night even though they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nikola M, Sawasdee Krab! Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa! Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination. At the onset kindly accept our apologies for all the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. We strive to deliver the best of services to the utmost satisfaction of our guest. However, we sincerely regret... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had an amazing stay with my girlfriend. The staff are amazingly nice. The breakfast is not to be missed. Room was in good size. Nice quiet location on hill neat Kata beach. Will be back again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Hans E, Sawasdee Krab! Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa! Thank you for trusting Avista Phuket Resort and Spa as the destination for your holidays. On behalf of the staff and management, we would like to thank you for sharing your views on Trip advisor which gives us opportunity to improve and increase on service efficiency levels to... More 

Espoo
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm going to be very strict now: Good: + nice clean rooms + good breakfast, did not miss anything (ok, more fresh fruits would be nice) + friendly staff, welcoming was great + good sunbeds by the pool + library (great idea!) + good food (ate lunch by the pool) + good location near Kata centre, peaceful place + reading... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear MP68Espoo, Sawasdee Krab! Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa! Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination. At the onset kindly accept our apologies for all the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. We strive to deliver the best of services to the utmost satisfaction of our guest and we would like to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,524 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1010)
Viewed
View from room (67)
Viewed
Room/suite (286)
Viewed
Bathroom (74)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (160)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (140)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
2:18
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (217)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (474)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Avista Club Room (67)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (67)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Room (64)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (81)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question