We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Charlestown Executive Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
45-47 Dickinson Street, Charlestown, Lake Macquarie, New South Wales 2290, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Charlestown Executive Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Charlestown Executive Apartments
Charlestown Executive Apartments
Charlestown Executive Apartments
Add Photo

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    119
    41
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
66
33
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (173)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

My family stayed here for approx. 10 days. We had a 2 bedroom apartment, The apartments are modern, clean and spacious. The kitchen has everything you need to cook for yourselves. Cute patio to read/relax. Secure parking undercover. Park across the road with play equipment. Pool also across the road. Quiet area. Staff were outstanding and extremely helpful, particularly Maddy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Graham T, Manager at Charlestown Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Bron! We really appreciate your positive feedback. I will be sure to pass the review onto Maddy. All the best, Graham Turner and Team More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

We had Studio apartment - all the required fittings & facilities. Patio with table & chairs, perfect for breakfast. Our friends had 2 bedroom apartment - magnificent. very friendly and helpful reception staff, although one person seemed to work very long shifts!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

We were lucky enough to spend another short break here last week - and again, it was a great experience. We stayed in the 2-bedroom deluxe apartment - it was fantastic (we were not disappointed on our return here). We honestly cannot find anything to fault - it has everything you need to make you feel at home, is central... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Graham T, Manager at Charlestown Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! The safety of our guests is one of our highest priorities here at the Charlestown Apartments and we are very glad to hear that you felt safe and secure during the horrific weather.Graham Turner and Team More 

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

This was our 2nd visit to the Charlestown Executive Apartments and once again we were very happy with our stay. The apartments are very roomy, clean and provide well for a longer stay (our stay was 5 nights). We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with a large king bed and 2 singles, 2 bathrooms, lounge, kitchen, laundry in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Graham T, Manager at Charlestown Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for the excellent review! Hope to see you again soon, Graham Turner and Team More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

I enjoyed sippng my coffee in the morning while watching the sunrise from the balcony. The kitchen was well equipped and the washing machine would certainly be handy for a longer stay. The secure parking is great as well. These apartments are so perfectly situated with the pool in walking distance as well as a park and Westfield Shopping Centre... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Graham T, Manager at Charlestown Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Susan, thanks for taking the time to review our property. We hope to see you again! Graham Turner and Team More 

Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

8 mature males stayed in two units for a week of golf in Newcastle. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Great location to shops and restaurants. Quiet with good communal area for all to use. Gardens made it peaceful when sitting on balcony. Very little road noise and just a lovely place to stay. My only complaint is that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Graham T, Manager at Charlestown Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Garry, great to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay; it was a pleasure having you all here. Graham Turner and Team More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

The apartment was great. We're a family of 5 plenty of room. Close to restaurants and shops nice to be able to walk.Very clean,loved the king size beds. We stayed one week. No complaints we will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Graham T, Manager at Charlestown Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Leanne, We would love to have you back! Thank-you for your review. Graham Turner and team More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

WOW, we were a family of 7 & were totally blown away by the 3 storey apartment. It was so modern, big, trendy & clean. Loved the king beds in all the bedrooms. Would definately stay here again. My daughter inlaws only gripe was that we were only staying 1 night. She wanted to stay a week. We all loved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Graham T, Manager at Charlestown Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Lilzach5, Our team was thrilled to read your review and would love to have you back for a longer stay in future! Thank-you for staying with us and thank-you for leaving your feedback! Graham Turner and Team More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

My family and I stayed for 10 days, and it was great as a base. Charlestown square around the block, a park for the kids across the road and the local pool on the next block. I was working (on my computer) in the nights so it was perfect that the living and sleeping were on different levels in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Graham T, Manager at Charlestown Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you James! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Graham Turner More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

We stayed in unit 5 which overlooks a vegie garden from next door. It is a simple apartment with everything you need for an overnight stay. We stayed for 3 nights. The wifi wasn't great for some reason- couldn't upload pictures on Facebook. There is no room service but we washed our own towels with the washing machine and dryer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Graham T, Manager at Charlestown Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Karen, Thank-you for your review. We're excited to report that this week we have begun a new "towel exchange" system. We have placed new laundry baskets in each unit and the idea is that you simply put your old towels out in the morning for our cleaning team to replace with fresh ones. We're happy to hear you enjoyed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay