We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Charlestown accommodations

Charlestown Executive Apartments

4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   45-47 Dickinson Street, Charlestown, Lake Macquarie, New South Wales 2290, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Charlestown Executive Apartments to your Saves list
Charlestown Executive Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
91%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Natalie M
  • Overview
  • Reviews (128)
  • Photos (28)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (26)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

128 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    31
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
48
24
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a great place to stay either as a couple or with family. We have stayed here twice now and each time it has not let us down. It is close to shops, eateries and entertainment. We enjoyed preparing a meal in the kitchen that has everything you need. We had 6 people in the apartment and no one... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Fantastic place to stay. Everything you need, in a relaxed quiet atmosphere. Cannot fault so close to everything. They have thought of everything. We stayed with a very large group and we highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We always look forward to staying at the Charlestown executive appartments. Impressive friendly service (where nothing is too much trouble) and exceptionally clean accommodation which always exceeds our expectation!!! Such a rare thing these days. You really couldn't find better accommodation anywhere else. It really makes for an enjoyable visit whenever we're in Newcastle, which is quite often.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The apartments are a breath of fresh air, you get 5 star accommodation for a 3 star price. Well equipped kitchen and plenty of space. Close to shops and restaurants. The staff are friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

These apartments looked good on the web and did not disappoint, very comfortable, clean and modern. They are located in a cul de sac which was very quiet at night. We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment which contained a fully equipped kitchen, including full size fridge, cooktop and microwave. The shower was spacious as was the king size bed.... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Graham T, Manager at Charlestown Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, Thank-you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you found the apartments to be stylish and quiet. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to our property on your next stay in Newcastle. Graham and Team More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I couldn't fault this place. Undercover parking. Lift up to our apartment. The 2 bedroom Apartment my family of 6 stayed in was beautifully set out and very clean. The kids loved it. I loved it so much I tried to book it the following weekend for a weekend on my own but the one bedroom apartments were booked out.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Graham T, Manager at Charlestown Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, Thank-you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you found the apartments to be well set out. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to our property on your next stay in Newcastle. Graham and Team More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great apartment with beautiful fittings and decor. The only downside was that the heating worked great on the bedroom level but not so well on the kitchen/living room level. Despite this minor problem, it was a great stay and I would definately recommend Charlestown Executive Apartments.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Graham T, Manager at Charlestown Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, Thank-you for taking the time to write a review. I apologise that the heating was not working effectively throughout the apartment will endeavour to ensure that it is working in all apartments from now on. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to our property on your next stay in Newcastle. Graham and Team More

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Quite expensive property without elevator access to apt 18. I was told that there was an elevator at the other end of the parking garage. However the whole system not very convenient when carrying bags up the stairs. The apartment was modern and visibly clean however the bathroom smelt like it had been cleaned with a dirty mop. The balcony... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Graham T, Manager at Charlestown Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, Thank-you for taking the time to write a review. I can see that you opted to upgrade to an apartment on the top floor during your stay and as you are aware these apartments do have only partial elevator access. I apologise that you were not informed of this when completing your upgrade. We endeavour to maintain the absolute... More

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you need to be in the Charlestown area, these units are good value. However, the cleaners are not good and there's some outstanding maintenance to attend to. Unless that is looked after, the units will only be a 3.5 star rating. The wifi was free but the signal was poor so that was very frustrating.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Graham T, Manager at Charlestown Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, Thank-you for taking the time to write a review. We endeavour to maintain the absolute highest standard of cleanliness in all areas of the property and have passed your feedback on to the cleaners. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to our property on your next stay in Newcastle. Graham and Team More

Geelong, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent accomodation for two - clean, modern and quiet. Bit pricy compared to local motels but great kitchen and lounge makes up for this plus is close to shopping, food & clubs. Will stay again whwn working in Newcastle.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Graham T, Manager at Charlestown Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, Thank-you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to our property on your next stay in Newcastle. Graham and Team More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Charlestown Executive Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Charlestown Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charlestown Executive Apartments

Address: 45-47 Dickinson Street, Charlestown, Lake Macquarie, New South Wales 2290, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Lake Macquarie > Charlestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Charlestown Executive Apartments 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Charlestown Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlestown Executive Apartments Greater Newcastle, Australia

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Charlestown, Newcastle Australia, - Charlestown Executive Apartments offers contemporary quality accommodation that seamlessly links the barrier between apartment living and hotel comfort. Perfectly located in its own cul-de-sac, just 15 minutes drive from Newcastle CBD, city beaches and Lake Macquarie, Charlestown ensures a quiet escape that is only minutes away from the essential business, shopping and tourist venues in the area. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
21

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer