We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Charlestown Executive Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
45-47 Dickinson Street, Charlestown, Lake Macquarie, New South Wales 2290, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Charlestown Executive Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Charlestown Executive Apartments
Charlestown Executive Apartments
Charlestown Executive Apartments
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    40
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
64
32
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (170)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This was our 2nd visit to the Charlestown Executive Apartments and once again we were very happy with our stay. The apartments are very roomy, clean and provide well for a longer stay (our stay was 5 nights). We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with a large king bed and 2 singles, 2 bathrooms, lounge, kitchen, laundry in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed sippng my coffee in the morning while watching the sunrise from the balcony. The kitchen was well equipped and the washing machine would certainly be handy for a longer stay. The secure parking is great as well. These apartments are so perfectly situated with the pool in walking distance as well as a park and Westfield Shopping Centre... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orange, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

8 mature males stayed in two units for a week of golf in Newcastle. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Great location to shops and restaurants. Quiet with good communal area for all to use. Gardens made it peaceful when sitting on balcony. Very little road noise and just a lovely place to stay. My only complaint is that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The apartment was great. We're a family of 5 plenty of room. Close to restaurants and shops nice to be able to walk.Very clean,loved the king size beds. We stayed one week. No complaints we will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Graham T, Manager at Charlestown Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Leanne, We would love to have you back! Thank-you for your review. Graham Turner and team More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

WOW, we were a family of 7 & were totally blown away by the 3 storey apartment. It was so modern, big, trendy & clean. Loved the king beds in all the bedrooms. Would definately stay here again. My daughter inlaws only gripe was that we were only staying 1 night. She wanted to stay a week. We all loved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Graham T, Manager at Charlestown Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Lilzach5, Our team was thrilled to read your review and would love to have you back for a longer stay in future! Thank-you for staying with us and thank-you for leaving your feedback! Graham Turner and Team More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

My family and I stayed for 10 days, and it was great as a base. Charlestown square around the block, a park for the kids across the road and the local pool on the next block. I was working (on my computer) in the nights so it was perfect that the living and sleeping were on different levels in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Graham T, Manager at Charlestown Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you James! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Graham Turner More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

We stayed in unit 5 which overlooks a vegie garden from next door. It is a simple apartment with everything you need for an overnight stay. We stayed for 3 nights. The wifi wasn't great for some reason- couldn't upload pictures on Facebook. There is no room service but we washed our own towels with the washing machine and dryer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Graham T, Manager at Charlestown Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Karen, Thank-you for your review. We're excited to report that this week we have begun a new "towel exchange" system. We have placed new laundry baskets in each unit and the idea is that you simply put your old towels out in the morning for our cleaning team to replace with fresh ones. We're happy to hear you enjoyed... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014 via mobile

We were greeted by a lovely girl at reception who gave us all the helpful tips about newcastle, including where to get good coffee, she was spot on! The 2 bedroom apt was fantastic. It was huge, well equipped and clean. It was so good sleeping in a king sized bed after being away from home for 2wks. The main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Graham T, Owner at Charlestown Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you for your flawless review! Very glad to hear that you and the family enjoyed not only our apartments, but Newcastle too. See you next time! Graham Turner and Team More 

sydney
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Only stayed 1 night as just a quick trip to see friends in Newcastle. The location was very good - in a cul-de-sac, opposite a park - so it was ver quiet. It is 200m away from Charlestown shopping Centre for all your needs. The block of apartments are fairly new and well presented from the front. The girl at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Graham T, Manager at Charlestown Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Julie, Thank-you for noticing and mentioning so many of the great features we have to offer our guests. We can agree with you that the unit you stayed in does has a couple less than desirable features, including the stairs and no cover over the balcony. We urge you to please call us direct to book next time and... More 

Townsville, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Quiet, clean, and good location. The unit we were in (9) was good. Only issues were the fry pan (please get non stick) a d the foxtel which had very limited channels. Wifi fast and free. Enough room for 6 adults.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Graham T, Manager at Charlestown Executive Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Dean B, Thank-you very much for writing a review of your stay! We're glad you liked the apartment and hope to welcome you back in future. Graham Turner and Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question