We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tobin Lake Motel

309 1st Ave E, Nipawin, Saskatchewan, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tobin Lake Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tobin Lake Motel
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    4
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
3
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (17)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Paradise Hill, Sask
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We recently stayed at the Tobin Lake Motel and would most likely not ever stay there again. Had requested rooms at the back and two rooms together, when we checked in we had rooms at the front and one at one end and the other at the other end. When we went to bed the first night we noticed one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TobinLakeMotel, Manager at Tobin Lake Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. For room requests, we try our best to accommodate them but when we are fully booked, it is hard to accommodate everyone’s requests. We are sorry that we were unable to follow through this time. As... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Stayed one night, two queen sized beds were comfortable, clean linens. The air/heat fan only worked on high so you either had to put up with the air and noise or a stuffy room when turned off. In need of better dusting as there was dust on the lamps and ledges and the carpet probably could use a cleaning. Bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TobinLakeMotel, Manager at Tobin Lake Motel, responded to this review

Dear Donna, Thank you for your time in sharing your experience. We are pleased to hear that you found our newly upgraded beds comfortable and that you found our room to be clean, something that we always strive for. However, we apologize for the inconvenience air/heat fan has caused. If you had mentioned it to the front desk, we would... More 

Estevan, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

After being hoodwinked out of the cabins that we had booked at the beginning of the year, our group of 15+ were left scrambling for accommodations for a wedding that we attended. We called this place last minute and were immediately given options of different types of rooms. Another couple and us shared the suite that had two Queen beds,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TobinLakeMotel, Manager at Tobin Lake Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our newly upgraded beds in our suite. Our suite is designed to have a separate bedroom with 2 queen beds from the kitchen and living area. Although the room décor is a bit of a retro look, as you mentioned, the room... More 

Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed for two nights for hockey. Rooms dated but clean, good size with double beds, fridge, microwave. For the price it was OK. Room was warm barely at -30c. Others in hotel had to get electric heaters from front as their heat wasn't working. Shower ran out of hot water at 730am second person to shower didn't have any hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TobinLakeMotel, Manager at Tobin Lake Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us during your hockey stay. We are happy to hear that you found our room clean and enjoyed our amenities. However we apologize for the challenges you faced during your stay. We have taken your reviews into account so that we may improve upon these issues for... More 

Battleford, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I have no qualms about the price, location, dated furniture, carpet, or appliances. I do, however, have a HUGE problem with the hot water heating coil system which was not working in our room. The temperature the night we stayed was -30C, our room was 18C to start. After notifying management about the problem and having him come check, with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TobinLakeMotel, Manager at Tobin Lake Motel, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you for your review and we are very sorry that you had a bad experience at our property. We did not mean to dismiss your concerns and we sincerely apologize once again. The management failed to follow through on your complaints and had thought they had fixed the problem in your room. Front staff should have offered... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is a basic motel with clean rooms and comfortable beds. Room price is reasonable. Continental breakfast is toast, muffins, coffee and juice. Not fancy but good enough. Rooms are dated and look like they could use a makeover but I think you get what you pay for. Only complaint was that my coffee maker did not work in my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Just basic accomodations here. Rooms were clean. Staff was friendly. No frills. It's definitely seen some use over the years with the odd piece of furniture broken or a torn rug on the walk way but I slept ok. Some rooms though in the summer don't have air conditioners that work well...so it can be a really uncomfortable sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Our stay was short however we were treated very well. The rooms were clean, bed were comfortable. Having the microwaves and fridge without having to ask were also a bonus. The only complaint would be tv stations were poor quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had previously stayed at this motel before the change of ownership, but found the new owners to be equally kind and helpful. All beds appear to have been replaced with firm, comfortable mattress sets. Pillows, however, are way too soft. Owners need to install safety bars for the bathtub space as my elderly father found the tub surface rather... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SASKATOON
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The motel is conveniently located in the downtown area. The room was well equipped with a bar fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. The highspeed wireless Internet was fast. Our only concerns were no locks on the windows and the dust behind the curtains and furniture and overall cleanliness was somewhat below average for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay