We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bay Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
North Corner,, Coverack TR12 6TF, England
The Bay Hotel
Rate this Hotel

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    16
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
85
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (127)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Gina and Rick very kindly organised a wine/buffet for the village in aid of Christmas Lights. The event was a great success, enjoyed by all, and thanks to their generosity and hospitality the further funding of new and replacement features has been boosted. Thank you very much for your hard work, it is greatly appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

Friendly warm ambience, spotless well cared for rooms, delicious well cooked and presented food,superb location overlooking Coverack bay and the harbour every thing you require for a perfect break in a top class Cornish seaside hotel, many thanks to Gina and her family and staff, all perfect hosts during my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Warm , friendly welcome. Beautifully decorated rooms which had lovely views and were extremely clean. Food was really good....and the service was great. High standard all round. Would definately return!!!! A real friendly hotel which is run with a real community spirit!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We wanted to say just how good the restaurant is that you just cant describe it. If you are looking for a child free relaxing meal with your better half then its perfect for you. I always use trip adviser to make sure that I don't get ripped off or pay too much for a meal but this hotel was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

This is a family owned & run hotel. In its superb position the Bay Hotel has panoramic sea views from the Bedrooms, lounge, dinning room, terrace & lawns. With the SW Coast Path outside the door there are excellent walks. The beds a comfortable & rooms well equipped. The food,, especially the 3 course dinners followed by tea or coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Certainly one of the best hotels we have stayed in on the SW Coastal Path, great personal service, attention to detail and the most fabulous fresh food. Nothing was too much trouble. We will certainly be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oldham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

We stayed for 1 night recently whilst walking the SWCP and we were really impressed with the Bay Hotel enjoys a superb position overlooking the bay. The service from all the staff was helpful without being intrusive. The room was well proportioned and very comfortable. We had heard beforehand that everyone ate in the hotel at night due to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We went to this hotel for an evening meal. We both and 3 courses. Which were all good, but in particular the lemon sole! Fresh and locally sourced dailyl. 4 fillets of lemon sole in a light dressing. Really delicious.The staff were friendly and welcoming and made our evening very pleasant with complimentary tea or coffee in the lounge afterwards.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
thebaycoverack, Owner at The Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed the meal and that the Lemon Sole was superb. We look forward to welcoming you back, perhaps you will be able to stay next time. If so, do get in touch and we will be happy to help. Best Wishes from us all. More 

Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

We travelled from Kent, maybe a long journey for some, but what a treasure when you arrive. Smiley service, great food, super homely, clean accommodation overlooking the bay and village. Everything is managed to ensure you want to come back to this excellent family run hotel....we will, maybe in another season. I cannot recall a more enjoyable stay at a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Falmouth,UK
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Very average cream tea.The hotel is open to non -residents but the price is not displayed anywhere...it turned out to be the most expensive we have ever had at £7.95 and £2.75pp for extra tea.Scones are not home made and a miserly amount of jam and cream.Poor value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
thebaycoverack, Owner at The Bay Hotel, responded to this review

As you approach the hotel, we have a double display case with menu examples and prices. When you arrive in the reception we have our menus displayed and afternoon tea and drink prices clearly listed. On this occasion, when you ordered, we asked if you would like to look more closely at the menu first but you refused. Then in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question