We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hunt Hotel

Church Road, Linslade, Leighton Buzzard LU7 2LR, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Linslade
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Hunt Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    4
    2
    3
    6
See reviews for
3
2
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at The Hunt Lodge Hotel at the beginning of August and to be honest when we read the poor reviews we very nearly cancelled our booking. However we were pleasantly to surprised to find on arrival our rooms to be clean, comfortable and very spacious. It was not a problem to us that they do not serve breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

Great location, a short walk to the Rail Station (Euston Main Line) across the peaceful Linslade St. Barnabus recreation ground. Historic property of great significance. Once popular with the Rothschild's and their country sports enthusiasts circa 1910. Free parking for guests. A short walk to Leighton Buzzard town centre. The bar offers wonderously well kept real ales and a selection... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

Why the bad reviews i stayed there this week and yes it is a bit dated but what do people expect for £38-50 a four poster bed and a balcony hot tub ??????? sure it needs updating but its more than fine for the money you pay. Good location Free off road parking and not noisy what more could you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Three of us stopped here for a week working away. Didn't change the towels once, just folded them and put them back on the rack; disgusting seeing as we came back significantly dirty everyday. Left for work at 6 on the first morning and the owner was walking around reception barely clothed. On day two I decided to no longer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendy S, Owner at The Hunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on our Bed and Breakfast. I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay however I would respond to your issues. We have a policy that if towels are not left in the bath or shower tray that we do not change them. This is in an attempt to reduce our carbon footprint.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Linslade hotels

Guildford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Ignore all the good reviews, these are probably biased reviews written by their own staff. Service is appalling. Owner has a horrendous attitude and a tendency to be dishonest... I am adamant that I will never be using the Hunt Hotel again and strongly advise everyone considering staying here; not to!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Wendy S, Owner at The Hunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review which I would respond to accordingly. I can assure you that the other reviews are not written by our staff because we do not employ anyone. You unfounded allegation that the owner is dishonest is slanderous. You have not provided any reason for this statement. I am sorry that you felt the service was appalling,... More 

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I am staying here whilst on business, and I booked before reading the previous Trip Advisor reviews. I then read the reviews and was a bit worried. I needn't have been! I paid for a budget room, and it had all i needed, a bed, a hot shower and a tv! The staff were all very pleasant, and the 10%... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Wendy S, Owner at The Hunt Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback - it is very, very much appreciated. More 

linslade
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

You might as well stay in basil fawlty towers, the owner is Judgemental of his customers and very nice to some and not a nice man to others. Me been in one of them, I will never stay in this hotel again, he lost my custom of three solid month while working away, what a bad business man, could have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Wendy S, Owner at The Hunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Hotel and the service provided. I am very sorry that you did not find your experience satisfactory, however as I have no idea who you are I cannot comment on any particular booking or the way in which you feel you were treated by one of the Owners. Clearly you did not say... More 

Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Upon arrival at the hotel we quickly realised it was run down and quite isolated. However, we checked in and were shown to our room. Whilst it was of reasonable size, the bathroom was tiny, dark and not clean. The whole hotel smelt musty and unused. We quickly decided that we did not want to stay and were told by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Wendy S, Owner at The Hunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback you have left regarding our Hotel and I will try to respond to your complaints in the order they were published. 1. Your view that the Hotel is run down is your opinion - the building is over 100 years old and as such is an old building - we maintain it the best we... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel was very disappointing for the price. The bathroom was absolutely tiny and the staff didn't have a great attitude. The only plus was the breakfast, however extra is charged on top of an already expensive room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Wendy S, Owner at The Hunt Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that you found your stay with us disappointing. Unfortunately because the building was built in the 1870's it was never designed with the modern traveller in mind and therefore the rooms and their respective bathrooms are not of a uniform size. I am not sure which room you stayed in however yes, some of the bathrooms are... More 

Earth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the train station and 10 minutes to the town centre. The landlord was very helpful throughout my 2 week stay , even printing my boarding pass for my flight home. The room was clean and good value and would recommend to all. Thanks again Bob.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Linslade
5.6 mi away
Longs Inn Hotel
Longs Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Woburn
3.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Woburn Hotel
The Woburn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woburn
4.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
6.7 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South
#3 of 35 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
8.3 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel
10.3 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#14 of 35 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities