We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Linslade B&Bs / inns

The Hunt Hotel

Save
You added The Hunt Hotel to your Saves list
Church Road, Linslade LU7 2LR, England
Hotel amenities
The Hunt Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Linslade B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Linslade
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    1
    3
    6
See reviews for
2
2
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (13)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Three of us stopped here for a week working away. Didn't change the towels once, just folded them and put them back on the rack; disgusting seeing as we came back significantly dirty everyday. Left for work at 6 on the first morning and the owner was walking around reception barely clothed. On day two I decided to no longer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendy S, Owner at The Hunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on our Bed and Breakfast. I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay however I would respond to your issues. We have a policy that if towels are not left in the bath or shower tray that we do not change them. This is in an attempt to reduce our carbon footprint.... More 

Guildford
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Ignore all the good reviews, these are probably biased reviews written by their own staff. Service is appalling. Owner has a horrendous attitude and a tendency to be dishonest... I am adamant that I will never be using the Hunt Hotel again and strongly advise everyone considering staying here; not to!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Wendy S, Owner at The Hunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review which I would respond to accordingly. I can assure you that the other reviews are not written by our staff because we do not employ anyone. You unfounded allegation that the owner is dishonest is slanderous. You have not provided any reason for this statement. I am sorry that you felt the service was appalling,... More 

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I am staying here whilst on business, and I booked before reading the previous Trip Advisor reviews. I then read the reviews and was a bit worried. I needn't have been! I paid for a budget room, and it had all i needed, a bed, a hot shower and a tv! The staff were all very pleasant, and the 10%... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Wendy S, Owner at The Hunt Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback - it is very, very much appreciated. More 

linslade
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

You might as well stay in basil fawlty towers, the owner is Judgemental of his customers and very nice to some and not a nice man to others. Me been in one of them, I will never stay in this hotel again, he lost my custom of three solid month while working away, what a bad business man, could have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Wendy S, Owner at The Hunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Hotel and the service provided. I am very sorry that you did not find your experience satisfactory, however as I have no idea who you are I cannot comment on any particular booking or the way in which you feel you were treated by one of the Owners. Clearly you did not say... More 

Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Upon arrival at the hotel we quickly realised it was run down and quite isolated. However, we checked in and were shown to our room. Whilst it was of reasonable size, the bathroom was tiny, dark and not clean. The whole hotel smelt musty and unused. We quickly decided that we did not want to stay and were told by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Wendy S, Owner at The Hunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback you have left regarding our Hotel and I will try to respond to your complaints in the order they were published. 1. Your view that the Hotel is run down is your opinion - the building is over 100 years old and as such is an old building - we maintain it the best we... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel was very disappointing for the price. The bathroom was absolutely tiny and the staff didn't have a great attitude. The only plus was the breakfast, however extra is charged on top of an already expensive room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Wendy S, Owner at The Hunt Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that you found your stay with us disappointing. Unfortunately because the building was built in the 1870's it was never designed with the modern traveller in mind and therefore the rooms and their respective bathrooms are not of a uniform size. I am not sure which room you stayed in however yes, some of the bathrooms are... More 

Earth
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the train station and 10 minutes to the town centre. The landlord was very helpful throughout my 2 week stay , even printing my boarding pass for my flight home. The room was clean and good value and would recommend to all. Thanks again Bob.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We had orginally booked this hotel for two nights. We arrived late Christmas eve, reception was not very friendly. Room tired and very hot. No information available, no telephone in room. Fan only operated with the light on and that is how we spent the night. Checked out first thing in the morning. No breakfast available even though I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Wendy S, Owner at The Hunt Hotel, responded to this review

I have read your feedback on our establishment and would like to respond. I am sorry if you feel that reception was not very friendly - I am not sure whether you are referring to the actual reception area or the welcome you received - however I can only give you my apologies for one or both of these issues.... More 

Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We were booked into the Hunt from 2-5 August 2012 for a wedding. Myself, my husband, our 2 year old and 7 month old made the journey from Wigan and arrived around 7pm. I called the previous evening to check that the room was adequate for our cot. The man on the phone was quite rude. We established that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Wendy S, Manager at The Hunt Hotel, responded to this review

Whilst I am sympathetic with the views and comments made I do feel that some of the criticisms are unfair. The room that is mentioned is not a family room and in fact we have not advertised any of our rooms as family rooms for some considerable time now due to the fact that they are not big enough or... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

There are pluses and minuses with the Hunt Hotel so I will give you what I found personally. We arrived early after a long drive, after the initial surprise by the owner, we were able to get into our rooms immediately, which was great with our 1 yr old. Our room was fine. Spotlessly clean, very comfy bed and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Been to The Hunt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hunt Hotel

Address: Church Road, Linslade LU7 2LR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Linslade
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Linslade
Number of rooms: 12

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hunt Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.