We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swan Hotel

High Street, Leighton Buzzard LU7 1EA, England
Hotel amenities
Swan Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
pamelamary861 Weymouth, United Kingdom
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    37
    20
    19
    7
See reviews for
17
36
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
home
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked here as a group of three couples, two of us had rooms in the top floor and one on the first. The rooms on the top floor are small but fairly pleasant BUT are like saunas! They have a mobile air conditioner in which means you can't move around the bed, and if the AC unit works (... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle N, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, I am so sorry to hear about your recent stay with us, especially that your concerns were not treated seriously. We are aware that the rooms on the third floor can be on the warmer side when the weather gets nicer; unfortunately as we are in a grade II listed building we are unable to install permanent air conditioning.... More 

Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed at the Swan before and not been entirely happy with the service (my room was not cleaned one day) but on this occasion it was beautifully cleaned and tidied each day. The reception and bar staff we very helpful. I found it easier to book on LateRooms.com than on the Wetherspoons own website.

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle N, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for us, it is much appreciated. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion, hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks again. More 

Broadstairs
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our third visit. As usual excellent value, and the fact that the Swan is a Wetherspoons made it easy to have lunch when we arrived. The staff polite and attentive.We had some difficulties with the room key cards, which is an area which probably needs attention.

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle N, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback for us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you have returned three times. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Thanks again! More 

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The booking went well, we had to change date so unfortunately we could not have the disabled room. We had to take the only room left. 109 above the bar and the smoking area just ouside our window. So little noisy and could have the windows open. Breakfast of a very poor Witherspoons standard, I am surpised the chef had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle N, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for us. We are so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We always aim to provide our guests with a comfortable and enjoyable experience, and are always dissappointed to hear if we have not lived up to these standards from time to time. Did you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Leighton Buzzard hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thought it was rather expensive considering this didn't including breakfast not good value considering that we could have stayed at other places for less. When booking in tried calling on phone in the end I went down to the bar to ask for someone .

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle N, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for us. I am sorry that you felt that the accomodation offered poor value for money. Please continue to check our website for the most up to date deals and offers. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay ,and is ideally situated in the town centre. the only night I was disturbed was Saturday when the bar was in full flow.the staff were very pleasant and helpful. I shall certainly stay again when I travel from Leeds to see my friends.

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle N, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback, it is much appreciated. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the future. Thanks again. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time staying in a wetherspoons hotel, Excellent all round, cant think of 1 negative point...! Ran like clockwork, all the extras in the room, nicely presented, good parking(large van), bar & food spot on, good price, better than premier.. etc! My new preffered hotel..

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle N, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback for us, it is much appreciated. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon. Thanks again. More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very tired when I arrived as I'd flown in from the U.S. I was overcharged by almost 50 pounds ($80). Even after I showed them my online reservation sheet, the front desk argued with me about my rate! Eventually, I paid what was on my written receipt that I printed from the U.S. I do not care for... More 

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle N, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for us, we do appreciate it. I'm so sorry that your stay didn't meet with your expectations, did you have a chance to discuss any of the issues that you raised above with a member of our management team at all? We are always happy to help to resolve issues... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Room was small but adequate, clean with a good comfy bed, couldn't hear any noise from the pub below during the evening but I was woken just after 5 when what sounded like the kitchen staff working! Great value evening meal and breakfast, steak was cooked perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle N, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for your feedback, we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future. If you do stay with us again and have any concerns, please feel free to contact the night manager who can deal with any... More 

Staines, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

No problem with the room itself - though small. However there was a loud fan or compressor running all night somewhere below the room which made it impossible to sleep. At 4.30 a.m. I gave up and checked out. A waste of money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle N, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for us. I’m so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Did you raise your concerns with anyone at the time? The reception is manned 24 hours a day and the Night Manager is always happy to help with any queries. There may have been a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay