We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
High Street, Leighton Buzzard LU7 1EA, England
Hotel amenities
Swan Hotel
Certificate of Excellence 2013
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Leighton Buzzard
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    22
    10
    10
    5
See reviews for
13
23
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lancs
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staff not attentive but too few staff for a busy pub, hotel. Clientele mixed but a good crowd. Hotel rooms very good. Free parking on street. The evening was generally good and people watching site at end of bar is worth the trip alone. ...

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

4:30 in the morning and still no sleep. Cars outside with their engines rumbling constantly. Bass tones vibrating the windows. Shouting and boisterous guests outside the hotel. Will this night ever end?! It all looks so promising. Lovely room. Centre of town. I can't imagine how bad it must be if you need the window open on a summer's day!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Leighton Buzzard hotels

Carrickfergus, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm a big fan of the Wetherspoon chain and I'm now a big fan of their hotels. They have restored this old coaching in beautifully. It's only been running a few years now. Our room was quite snug though was very comfortable and had everything we needed. It was decent value and right in the centre of what is really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle N, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. More

Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

I booked a room for myself and my 9yr daughter after a long drive up earlier that night. The following morning (early) she was taking part in an important riding competition. Stifling hot room in arrival, sadly unable to keep the window open due to noise from outside, but that wasn't the worst if it. I cannot believe they put... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle N, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear you did not have a comfortable stay with us and you found it to be noisy. I have emailed you directly. Should you decide to give us another try, please request a quiet room and we will ensure that you have an enjoyable stay. More

Rochdale, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I feel the rooms are nice but the prices compared to other hotels in the area are way to expensive. I stay in leighton a lot but I will be staying in an other hotel in the future with much the same facilities but for much less money. also breakfast is NOT included in the price!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle N, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you review. We are sorry you felt our room prices are expensive, if you consider staying with us again please look online for cheaper rates. More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I stayed here monday night.room was nice..over priced but nice,food was cooked noce but onion rings missing!!..i booked in thursday night but unfortunatly had to cancel my booking to which i was still charged the £74!!!! This is terrible service..i was going to book in next monday 2 rooms for 2 weeks..for the sake of £74 they have now lost... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle N, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Wetherspoons have a cancellation policy which we have to follow. More

longon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We were put in room 102 which is directly over the front door. The room was very pleasant, but the floor in the bathroom was so sticky that we had to put towels on the floor to walk on it. Unfortunately the noise from the door and then throwing out time added to the noise of the market being set... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle N, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I will get the housekeeping team more focused on the bathroom floors. I am very sorry to hear you found it to be noisy. Should you decide to give us another try, please request a quiet room and we will ensure that you have an enjoyable stay. More

Richmond, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed here on 26th and 27th December with our 4yr old and 1 year old. We were given a large family room at the back of the hotel. The bar seemed quite busy when we arrived at 8pm but we couldn't hear any noise from our bedroom (216). We could see the car park from our bedroom which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle N, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

First class rooms. Spotless comfy quiet. First class service. Amazing value for money. Free parking near by a bonus after 6pm. Pub was packed but bar staff were quick to serve. Lovely atmosphere. Will definitely be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle N, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind freview. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. More

surrey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I have been to this hotel twice, in summer and now winter in early December. If you are lucky you will get a 2nd floor room not facing the courtyard , and on Monday nights the main street as tuesday market set up starts early on a Tuesday. If you are very unlucky you will get room 106,108, 110, 114... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle N, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear you did not have a comfortable stay with us and you found it to be noisy. The garden should be closed by midnight, I will ensure that this is controlled more by bar and door staff. Should you decide to give us another try, please request a quiet room and we will ensure that... More

Been to Swan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swan Hotel

Address: High Street, Leighton Buzzard LU7 1EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Leighton Buzzard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Leighton Buzzard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JD Wetherspoon have restored this georgian building back to its former glory.The hotel has 39 rooms with singles, twins, doubles, family rooms and 2 fully equipped disabled rooms with parking spaces, we are also able to provide family suites sleeping up to 6 people. 24 hour manned reception, complimentary tea, coffee and mineral water in all rooms.Cots available upon request.Discount for group bookings are available.We work in partnership with Mentmore Golf and Country Club to provide you with excellant stay and play rates.Bar and Restaurant open from 7am daily.Room service available from 7am to 9.45pm.Selection of soft drinks, crisps, Nuts and confectionary available at reception when bar is closed (chargeable).We do not have on site parking but there is a large pay and display car park to the rear of the property.We have 2 disabled equipped rooms with full wet room facilities and plenty of room to get around, these 2 rooms when booked come with a parking space right outside the door.For you real ale guru's you will be pleased to hear we are In the Good Beer Guide 2013 and Cask Marque accredited, we always have a great selection of ales available.We also have a lovely courtyard garden. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swan Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Swan Hotel to your Saves list