We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Swan Hotel to your Saves list
High Street, Leighton Buzzard LU7 1EA, England
Hotel amenities
Swan Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Leighton Buzzard
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    29
    13
    13
    7
See reviews for
15
28
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

As this pub is in my town I go here fairly often, mostly just for drinks with friends. However a couple of weeks ago I met a friend for breakfast on a sun and the place was packed! Even at 10am, it was strange to see some people ordering prints. I had eggs Benedict with as much tea or coffee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed with my daughter for three nights. We were put in a disabled room by the staff car park where they obviously stand to smoke judging by the butts littering the space outside the window! We managed to exchange eventually. With no help from the hotel! I fact the duty manager flew at me for even suggesting the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went out as a family birthday celebration this evening and had a lovely meal out for the most part. To order food was as expected ordered from the bar but we were serviced quickly. The food was lovely served quickly and very hot! However the chilli con carne one member of the party had, had bristol and a bit of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southend
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a large family room for the 4 of us (which aren't easy to find!) everything you needed in room, extra pillows, telly, tea, biscuits etc. really clean and comfortable. The historic photographs around the hotel were a delight. Lovely evening meal and breakfast all reasonably priced. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We were above the kitchens which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cleethorpes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Stayed here for three nights and as previous reviews, yes the room was quiet small but as we were only sleeping in it it wasn't a big issue. The room was clean which is the main thing. The food in the bar/restaurant was lovely and all the staff were very friendly. When we arrived we were given a twin room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I booked 9 rooms at this hotel in February for 26th July for a family 60th Birthday celebration. I called in and phoned several times as I was offered 10% discount for a large booking. Every time I asked about this I was told a manager would get back to me, no one ever did. Eventually I booked another hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Our room was unfortunately at the front of the hotel. It was a warm night and we had to have the windows open as there was no air conditioning. The noise was due to a combination of late night revelers and clients drinking outside, noisy taxi rank with taxis running their engines, and finally a market being erected very early... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed in a tiny room which was so hot it was practically impossible to sleep and the bathroom was even hotter. The air con unit didn't work and also sounded like a jumbo jet was landing in the room. Our friends who stayed just off the courtyard were woken at 2am to the sound of furniture being dragged around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peterborough
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

This has to be the hottest room I've ever stayed in. We were on the 3 rd floor and the room was tiny. There was a very noisy air con unit but there was no way you could sleep with it on so had to settle for the fan. The electric also kept tripping when we boiled the kettle. Thankfully... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle N, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apolgise for the heat. We will continue to improve our air con units. More

Warminster, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Staff were very welcoming. Room overlooking town was comfortable and roomy. Thought the price very reasonable at £70+; breakfast rates also reasonable. Despite the bar being packed we did not hear any noise. Negatives - only one chair in a room for two. No TV remote (could have asked no doubt, but we arrived late and by the time we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle N, Manager at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I will get someone to look into the sink. If you chose to stay with us again please request an extra chair in your room, it isn't a problem. We hope to see you soon. More

Do you own or manage Swan Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Swan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swan Hotel

Address: High Street, Leighton Buzzard LU7 1EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Leighton Buzzard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 39

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Swan Hotel