We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Gulls Court

3.0 of 5 Beach Road, 474/1 | Chapora, Vagator 403506, India
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Gulls Court
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Gulls Court
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    21
    9
    7
    28
See reviews for
28
30
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Pune, India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been there for 4 days and the property is not maintained... Food is bad and dam expensive. Overall facilities were good but none was 100% maintained. There is no parking space and you end up parking on roads.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuresh K, General Manager at La Gulls Court, responded to this review

Dear guest Sorry for the inconvienience...as your comments are very valuable to us .....we can understand that during that time it was very crowded and there was no proper place for parking ... now the problem is tackled and we have ample parking space so no difficulty in parking ....we agree with you the cost of the food is little... More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights along with my wife from 2nd till 4th. Receptionist is not a smiling lady. Welcome drink wereserved. Elevators were down till entire stay so we had to take stair. There were no light outside our room, it was very dark in the evening mafe it very uncomfortable to use door key. Wall of room were dirty,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuresh K, General Manager at La Gulls Court, responded to this review

Dear Guest I apologise for the problems faced by you during the stay in our hotel..............we understand that there was the problem with the elevator due to the frequent power shutdowns .............but now the problem is tackled and the elevator is running smoothly ... the renovation work also have taken place in the property the walls are painted , the... More

Delhi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014 via mobile

As we had to cancel our Kashmir Trip due to floods and travel agent was not ready to refund money ,Goa was the last resort. We already read reviews about La Gulls Coury and was not surprised with all the stuff. The Front Office Staff is horrible. One and only reply they have been taught "This is not policy of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The welcome drink was amazing. Though the check in time was 2 pm but since I reached early and rooms were available I could check in early. I took the room on 1st floor. Except for 2 rooms on the 1st floor all of the others were being renovated therefore there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangalore, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Travelled along with my family,found the hotel not up to the mark.The services should have been more better although the hotel was empty. house keeping staff was helpful and courteous. ok for bachelors not for family since everything was too far.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kuresh K, Front Office Manager at La Gulls Court, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your words are extremely kind and inspiring. We are so happy to know we could add value to your stay in Goa. Thank you for appreciate our service, food, rooms. I understand you that if you have certain issues, We are appolize for the inconvenience. I have discussed the same with our dept staffs, as they were take... More

Surat, India
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stay 26th April to 2nd May. very nice hotel. Nice view. Nice Room. Nice Staff.. Vagatore beach is very near 5 min distance. only thing is that BAGA and Calangute is far from hotel but over all nice hotel. we want visit Goa again. Breakfast is really nice. Many options in Breakfast. Dinner is also good.. hotel is not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kuresh K, General Manager at La Gulls Court, responded to this review

Dear Maam, Thank you for writing to us....it was plaesure to have you as a guest.... and we hope that you will visit us once again.......till than take care.... General Manager , La Gulls Court Kripa Shankar Paswan More

Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We had a very bad experience at this hotel. Booking manager was horrible and don't know how to talk to guests, specially females. The hotel is also very dirty and not maintained. The rooms stinks and not cleaned properly. This was the worst experience in a hotel in Goa. Only the front desk staff was Ok to listen and talk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New Delhi, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

first of all nice room service and it is near beach, its a nice place 4 stay.. anjuna and vagator both walking distance... 2 no disturbance full privacy, excellent transport facility by hotel sexy swimming pool good 4 couple and a descent croud

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Delhi, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

I booked a room in dis hotel..dey hv a nice pick up n drop service from airport n offered me a lot of sight seen including doodhsagar and nearby beaches..I waz dere 4 my honeymoon n I waz provided by well decorated room lot of roses..n candlelight dinner..a big swimming pool and sexy bar..room service is good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

near beach its a nice place 4 stay.. anjuna and vagator both walking distance... nice room service 2 no disturbance full privacy nice transport facility by hotel sexy swimming pool good 4 couple and a descent croud

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to La Gulls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Gulls Court

Address: Beach Road, 474/1 | Chapora, Vagator 403506, India
Location: India > Goa > Vagator
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Gulls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your La Gulls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Gulls Court Hotel Vagator
La Gulls Court Goa/Vagator

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay