We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Vagator hotels

La Gulls Court

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Beach Road, 474/1 | Chapora, Vagator 403506, India
Hotel amenities
La Gulls Court
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Gulls Court to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Vagator
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
ksindhwad Mumbai (Bombay), India
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    22
    9
    7
    29
See reviews for
28
31
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Roooms are neat n clean and food is good but expensive...their service needs to be improved a lot....wifi is very weak here...location wise very good....staff is friendly....overall an average place....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prague
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Worst place ever!!!!! Unfriendly staff,no hot water in the rooms, rooms were not cleaned properly, wifi was extremely bad, had no toilet paper in the bathroom,had to ask for everything at reception.Loved Goa but not the hotel! Would not recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

It was a memorable trip for us friends.n da stay in la Gulls Court was cool..location wise its fabulous, near from both vagator n anjuna most popular beaches..rooms are comfortable,neat n clean with newly furnished.. Mr. GM is so helpful n friendly accompanied by staff. Beautiful n big swimming pool n green park..villas are also good. Food is okay.. worthy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pune, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Been there for 4 days and the property is not maintained... Food is bad and dam expensive. Overall facilities were good but none was 100% maintained. There is no parking space and you end up parking on roads.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kuresh K, General Manager at La Gulls Court, responded to this review

Dear guest Sorry for the inconvienience...as your comments are very valuable to us .....we can understand that during that time it was very crowded and there was no proper place for parking ... now the problem is tackled and we have ample parking space so no difficulty in parking ....we agree with you the cost of the food is little... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights along with my wife from 2nd till 4th. Receptionist is not a smiling lady. Welcome drink wereserved. Elevators were down till entire stay so we had to take stair. There were no light outside our room, it was very dark in the evening mafe it very uncomfortable to use door key. Wall of room were dirty,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuresh K, General Manager at La Gulls Court, responded to this review

Dear Guest I apologise for the problems faced by you during the stay in our hotel..............we understand that there was the problem with the elevator due to the frequent power shutdowns .............but now the problem is tackled and the elevator is running smoothly ... the renovation work also have taken place in the property the walls are painted , the... More 

Delhi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014 via mobile

As we had to cancel our Kashmir Trip due to floods and travel agent was not ready to refund money ,Goa was the last resort. We already read reviews about La Gulls Coury and was not surprised with all the stuff. The Front Office Staff is horrible. One and only reply they have been taught "This is not policy of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The welcome drink was amazing. Though the check in time was 2 pm but since I reached early and rooms were available I could check in early. I took the room on 1st floor. Except for 2 rooms on the 1st floor all of the others were being renovated therefore there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Travelled along with my family,found the hotel not up to the mark.The services should have been more better although the hotel was empty. house keeping staff was helpful and courteous. ok for bachelors not for family since everything was too far.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kuresh K, Front Office Manager at La Gulls Court, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your words are extremely kind and inspiring. We are so happy to know we could add value to your stay in Goa. Thank you for appreciate our service, food, rooms. I understand you that if you have certain issues, We are appolize for the inconvenience. I have discussed the same with our dept staffs, as they were take... More 

Surat, India
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stay 26th April to 2nd May. very nice hotel. Nice view. Nice Room. Nice Staff.. Vagatore beach is very near 5 min distance. only thing is that BAGA and Calangute is far from hotel but over all nice hotel. we want visit Goa again. Breakfast is really nice. Many options in Breakfast. Dinner is also good.. hotel is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kuresh K, General Manager at La Gulls Court, responded to this review

Dear Maam, Thank you for writing to us....it was plaesure to have you as a guest.... and we hope that you will visit us once again.......till than take care.... General Manager , La Gulls Court Kripa Shankar Paswan More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We had a very bad experience at this hotel. Booking manager was horrible and don't know how to talk to guests, specially females. The hotel is also very dirty and not maintained. The rooms stinks and not cleaned properly. This was the worst experience in a hotel in Goa. Only the front desk staff was Ok to listen and talk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to La Gulls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Gulls Court

Address: Beach Road, 474/1 | Chapora, Vagator 403506, India
Location: India > Goa > Vagator
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Gulls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com and Tingo so you can book your La Gulls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Gulls Court Hotel Vagator
La Gulls Court Goa/Vagator

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Near La Gulls Court

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby