We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Vagator hotels

Casa Vagator

3.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   House No. 594/4, Vozran, Vagator 403509, India
Hotel amenities
Casa Vagator
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Vagator to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Vagator
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014
Mandeep M
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    42
    9
    11
    5
See reviews for
14
43
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
There are newer reviews for Casa Vagator
See the most recent reviews
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We went there for a couple of days.. really nice place.. well made.. excellent restaurant view.. Food was ok.. I would rather eat out but the stay was comfortable. . The best part was the staff they were extremely helpful and very sweet

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The place was great. Has a decently sized pool in case you don't enjoy sea water. A deck overlooking the sea for your meals. Sun deck. Room services. Decent rooms with a patio. All in all a nice trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pune, India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I had booked a room two days before my travel and checked in early morning. First shocker was on its way, the room was not reserved in my name due to miscommunication between staff members. Then I was allotted a room at 11am which was horrible. No sunlight, mosquitoes everywhere, TV was not working, no drinking water in room, on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed at Casa Vagator for our first wedding anniversary and it was an unforgettable experience for us. I and my husband both are nature and beach lovers and could not ask for more. The moment we entered, there was lush greenery all over and the staff gave us a very harm welcome. All the check in formalities went smooth... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

The Hotel is actually worthy of being called a "home". The meticulous greenery and nice pools keep on pulling you towards outdoors and the unobstructed view of the ocean with palm trees swaying and waves hitting the rocks and the shore almost bind you to the green lawns. The kitchen next to the lawn gets the food almost straight from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

..that a property with such potential given its stunning location has really done absolutely nothing about it. The rooms too have the potential to be great with some effort on the managements part. Unfortunately when we arrived at Casa Vagator our room was musty and did not feel clean, bathroom was dirty. Then it came to sleeping, we returned to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suresh G, Marketing Associate at Casa Vagator, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and we have taken note of your comments. Please see below. a) As per our records , we do not have any feedback about the room being unclean or musty from our housekeeping manager's checklist, nor was there any mention in the Guest Comments Book. b) There was a slight water problem due to non-supply... More

Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

If we could award half stars I would give this place a 3 and a half instead of a 4. What makes this place stand out is its location. It is situated right above the beach in a setting that is just magical. You have breakfast in an outdoor restaurant that has an unobstructed view of the ocean. You eat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, CO
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I stayed here one night with a friend. We had spent the 2-previous nights at their sister property Casa Anjuna, while waiting on a room to open here. It's a lovely property with great potential. Once again, small signs of wear and tear, aging, and updating that they need to get a handle on soon. The room was nice, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I love this place, very special memories...it was so cozy. Loved the views and the location, minutes away from all the action, you can walk to neighbouring restaurants and its right on top of the beach. Great rooms, very well done, comfortable bed and cute bathroom. Each room has a lil porch to sit and drink tea and relax. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delhi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We were supposed to travel in mid august but had to postpone by a couple of weeks...blessing in disguise...we had almost the entire property to ourselves. First impressions are not always the right ones...the main entrance to the property would make you doubt about your choice...walk further in and doubts keep going strong...but hey KEEP WALKING and stay atleast a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Casa Vagator? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Vagator

Address: House No. 594/4, Vozran, Vagator 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > Vagator
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Vagator 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Casa Vagator reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Vagator Hotel Vagator
Casa Vagator Goa

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay