We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The HQ

3.5 of 5 Swatantra Path, Vasco da Gama 403802, India
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The HQ
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The HQ
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    60
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
19
18
12
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Found this hotel, to be quite basic. The staff were very curteous and we had a lovely meal in the roof top restaurant which more than met our expectations of the place. Our room was clean & beds comfy. All that we needed for our one nights stay before starting our tour. Only downfall was that it was situated near... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Decent location, airport and beach is in the vicinity. Ambiance is ok, rooms are clean and spacious, bathroom does not have shower curtain for some strange reason. Buffet break fast is below average. Had dinner, food was pathetic. But then discovered anathashram - a city shack; amazing sea food which is priced reasonably - its 5 minutes from the hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had booked this place and unfortunately had to cancel. Needs a lot of follow up for refund of advance paid. Several emails need to be sent. Got some assurance on phone too but their process is not simple for refund. Still not got the refund even after almost 2 weeks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No matter how well the hotel is done up or hw good the service is ,one cannot stay if the sleep is not good..and this was the case with me and my friends as the hotel starts playing loud Christmas carols in the entire hotel at 8 in the morning ..which is very irritating ,hvin said this the hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHQMgt, Manager at The HQ, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Divir, We thank you for choosing our hotel and for your review on tripadvisor. We regret that you have been inconvenienced due to the Christmas carols playing, however we do not usually play music on guest floors and are looking into the matter. As rightly mentioned by you, we are a city hotel and have a minimum location... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Though we did not stay at hotel we had dinner n lunch at Ori. Very good ambience n tasty food. Staff cordial. If u r in Vasco do visit. Only drawback u don't get Goan food. But you get Indian food in ground floor restaurant. Aparna Shanker

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I regularly stay at this hotel and am very impressed. the service is excellent, and the food is great, the staff is very nice too. they often have food festival and so on, and it is very enjoyable. I have never had any trouble during the stay. very flexible staff. I love the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a night only but it was a nice experience from the first pick up from hotel to check out Also value for money, but location was not so good as a person going to goa has nothing to do in vasco da gama it's just a waste of night but if just wanna relax and enjoy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stay at HQ Was excellent. The reception staff were extremely good. Food is amazing...with chef Raj at the lead. Excellent food throughout my stay of one week.Rooms are very clean and maintained. Hospitality extended by Staff at reception (mr akshay) worth mentioning. Overall an excellent experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trivandrum, Kerala, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The stay, location, food, courtesy all very good. Shopping places close by. Rly station close by. Airport just 15 minutes drive. The premises are clean. 3 restaurants inside with real good food. The sizzlers in roof top were very very well made.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had to check in early the staff was so nice to accommodate us The airport transfer is another benefit The rooms are nice However we thought the mini bar was complementary but it was not Anyway over all it was awesome I must say the morning breakfast was excellent... If i ever come to Goa... I'll stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The HQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The HQ

Address: Swatantra Path, Vasco da Gama 403802, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Vasco da Gama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The HQ 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your The HQ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The HQ Goa/Vasco Da Gama

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay