We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The HQ

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Swatantra Path, Vasco da Gama 403802, India
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The HQ
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Perfect for people looking to rest nearby the airport, good locality, no noise pollution, well kept clean rooms, very cordial staff. only need to improve on the room service, took a tad bit longer to get the order delivered, food was fantastic.

Helpful?
Thank ninotchka F
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

i stayed , nice hotel staff, tasty & quality food , healthy breakfast, complementary wine in room, good rooms with spacious bathroom, near to railway station & airport . we always stay there. complimentary wifi anywhere in the hotel.The added perk of a complimentary pick up and drop to the airport is...

Helpful?
Thank RRSachin
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
150 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is easily one of the better hotels in the Vasco area. Compared to the other hotels around its definitely a much better option. The restaurant serves good food and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is very good too as its in the centre of town.

Helpful?
Thank kalravmishra
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Centrally located- close to the airport in Vasco, closed to a couple of so-so Goa beaches (e.g. Baena Beach). The room was large , clean and well maintained. The rooftop swimming pool is small, but offers a good view, although it can be too close to the Grill/Bar for comfort if the wind is blowing the wrong way! If you... More 

Helpful?
Thank VAPilot
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location : Very close to the airport, just 10 minutes drive in the absence of traffic. They offer free pick and drop which is very comfortable for any one new to the city Rooms: Pretty big and spacious rooms for the amount charged. They are maintianed clean and tidy. The 24hr room service was very welcoming aswe were able to... More 

Helpful?
Thank NSafar
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stay to past New Year in this Hotel Room was clean Food in the different Restaurants not Bad But not Cocktail Mojito :-( The only bad points Are the rooftop Restaurant when we eat there really too noisy due to traffic take care also about all the taxes on Bill when you eat Strange all this taxes only used... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Christophe W
Delhi
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

In terms of room quality, food quality and service it is brilliant, no complaints regards to that. Rooms and washrooms are nice, neat and clean, overall experience is v good. Right near to railway station and the main market. The rooftop pool is excessively small. The reception people are excessively slow although the lady over there is helpful, nice and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sahil_jindal
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Stayed here for the evening whilst awaiting flight. Very near airport, in a small city. Room fairly modern clean with all mod cons. Only draw back was we did not get a awake call and taxi was not ready,For airport after we had requested it at receiption. Didn't eat at hotel, but had a nice pizza next door, As part... More 

Helpful?
Thank jill c
TheHQMgt, Manager at The HQ, responded to this review

Dear Jill, Thank you for your positive review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. We regret that our desk missed your wake up call and the same has been looked into. Looking forward to hosting you again. Regards, Natasha Dias Sales & Marketing Manager More 

Thane, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

1. Not as great as it looks from outside. 2. At this price, I wouldn't recommend the place as it's too inside (Vasco) plus 'everything' in the room is charged 3. Breakfast was good but the environment is pathetic; a closed hall with 4 walls that's it! 4. At Rs. 5000/- a night, there definitely would be better hotels in... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank ameyb2016
TheHQMgt, Manager at The HQ, responded to this review

Dear Amey, We thank you for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor. People prefer our hotel because we are the only 4 star in Vasco and also because of its proximity to the airport and the central location of vasco being at equal distance from the north and south of Goa. We have complimentary amenities in the room like the tea... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is very centrally located in the heart of Vasco. Good service and good food. There is construction work of its new hotel on the opposite plot that is very disturbing as it goes on till midnight that is very disturbing to the guests. A tad bit expensive for the rooms. The makeshift place for breakfast and meals as... More 

Helpful?
Thank mehulmona
TheHQMgt, Manager at The HQ, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing our hotel for your last visit to Goa. Being a city/airport hotel we are helpless with the noise element of traffic, planes, trains and construction jobs, however we can definitely assure you that you will have a comfortable stay with us the next time you visit. Looking forward to hosting you again. Kind... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vasco da Gama
8.2 mi away
De Alturas Resort
De Alturas Resort
#30 of 58 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
18.8 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 11 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,727 reviews
7.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Ramada Caravela Beach Resort
18.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#4 of 11 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,151 reviews
12.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay