We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Swatantra Path, Vasco da Gama 403802, India
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2 NIGHTS @ RS. 8999
Save Saved
You added The HQ to your Saves list
The HQ
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
82%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Aditya K New Delhi, India
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    37
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
11
5
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Pros ------ New Hotel Good for the price Heart of the city Complimentary pick up and drop from airport Good Breakfast Good free wifi Good rooms Good Washroom Good Food Cons ------- Transperancy in tariff is reqd Best in Vasco, way better than Lapaz

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A bit of luxury for 1 night after staying in beach huts, close to the airport the rooms are big with a very comfortable bed my favourite part was the bathroom which had a window through to the main room so you could watch the tv whilst in the bath. The tv includes the English sports that you pay good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is okay for the neighborhood. I took it because it is close to the airport and I leave after two nights but that is it. The neighborhood brings you nothing so it will cost you some money to get to a fun neighborhood. The hotel room is ok but that is all I have to say. The wifi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHQMgt, Manager at The HQ, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Madhavi, We thank you for choosing The HQ for your last visit to Goa. The Sushi served at ORI is rated one of the best in Goa by food critics, writers and independent bloggers. If you recall your order was for 5 Sushi platters and you consumed 3, we waived the bill for 2 platters. We didn't waive... More

bangalore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Except swimming pool (which is too small) everything is good. Near to the market, railway station, good location. Good option to stay with family. Food is OK, taste can be improved. Hospitality and responding are good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangalore, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food / Swimming Pool / Room Service - A Class; Total Value for money. Day started with sumptuous morning breakfast. Swimming pool to relax at your free time. Room service on call 24*7. Yes food pricing is very reasonable too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calangute, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros: Big, spacious, clean rooms Centrally located in Vasco Cons: 1. Had to call up almost 7 times to make a reservation. Each time I called to confirm, the staff would say there was no reservation made under given name! And I had to re-reserve 2. FINALLY managed to book the room for day rate which the staff that I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHQMgt, Manager at The HQ, responded to this review

Dear Cassandra & Clarence, Firstly we would like to wish you a very happy and prosperous married life. We thank you for considering our hotel for your wedding night and deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We have looked into the matter and got to know that your booking was always there with us, however on... More

Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was thr for 3 nights..overall it was great experience..Seems very good for business trip, as its very near to airport & trains..service for avg. Breakfast was great. Room service was avg..overall good 1

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHQMgt, Manager at The HQ, responded to this review

Dear Ajay M. We thank you for your recent stay with us and for your esteemed review on tripadvisor, that will of course help a lot of people reviewing our hotel to make a decision. We are glad you had a comfortable stay with us and do hope we have another opportunity to host you soon. Assuring you of our... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

The hotel is ok or average but the rooms have a modern feel to em with modern amenities like wi-fi available. However the service is terrible tge food is terrible and the room service staff is terrible too. I ordered a cup of tea ans that took 30 minutes to serve coz of which I had to cancel the order.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHQMgt, Manager at The HQ, responded to this review

Dear Sherryjks, We thank you for your review on tripadvisor. We regret the inconvenience caused to you due to the delay in room service and the mosquitoes. It is our constant effort to ensure that all our guests have a memorable stay with us and we will definitely look into the areas you have highlighted needs improvement. We look forward... More

Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The perfect place to stay for an early start at the airport. Desk staff were helpful and we were given a cool drink as we arrived. We had booked two double rooms as we wanted a bed each - India doesn't seem to do twin rooms. This seemed to confuse them but it all got sorted out. The rooms were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NatashaHQ, Manager at The HQ, responded to this review

Dear Liz, We thank you for your valuable review on Tripadvisor and are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you and do hope you choose us on your next visit to Goa. Assuring you of our best service at all times. Regards, More

Palampur, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

every thing is fantastic , support from the faculty is very much attractive and helpful , we are very thankful to make my trip for selecting the HQ Hotel ,,they provide us good support for pick up and drop .... the hotel is nearby from the airport as well as from the railway station, also they made support for sight... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHQMgt, Manager at The HQ, responded to this review

Dear Pankaj N., We thank you for your valuable review on tripadvisor. We are glad you had a wonderful stay with us. Please feel free to contact us for the booking of your next stay. Regards, More

Been to The HQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The HQ

Also Known As:
The HQ Goa/Vasco Da Gama
Address: Swatantra Path, Vasco da Gama 403802, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Vasco da Gama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Vasco da Gama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The HQ 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HQ presents a unique perspective on four star hospitality and comfort. With modern rooms, busy conference halls and buzzing restaurants, The HQ offers an irresistible blend of business and entertainment. Experience the vitality of Goa right from the room you stay in, to the cuisine you feast on, to the people you meet. In short, The HQ is the place where its all happens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your The HQ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The HQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.