We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The HQ

3.5 of 5 Swatantra Path, Vasco da Gama 403802, India
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The HQ
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The HQ
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    64
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
21
21
12
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (136)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Pune, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Its a new hotel. Well maintained. Rooms are clean and spacious. Room decor is fine. Staff is courteous and well groomed also very helpful. Value for money paid. only Negatives are the bath linen though clean is frayed and old. I got hand towels which were even torn at times. Parking is a challenge. No car washer either.Rest my stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Delhi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited the hotel with my family and friends and found almost every thing excellent. Airport pickup was prompt. Rooms are clean and spacious. Food at grapvine restaurant especially the breakfast is very good. Highly recommended if you want to stay near aiport or in vasco.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The HQ is an excellent hotel providing well maintained rooms, near to airport\railway station\bus stand\main market. The staff here are extremely courteous, and the rooms are very well maintained...the hotel also provided free airport transfers...and breakfast provided is Excellent. Highly recommended for a comfortable stay\lasting memories...Well done The HQ

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff is very less supportive. Many hidden things. 3 mnths before I booked n espically mentioned for harbor facing rooms but even after many requests they don't even bother. It's just a eye wash.seems it a fake picture in gallery.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our arrival was met with friendly and efficient staff. Room was nice and clean and spacious. Food and service at the roof top restaurant was excellent. However on 2 other occasions (breakfast & cafe) staff forgot our orders. We had no hot water. The room door is left open starts an alarm which is quiet irritating and can be heard... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

2nd time that we stayed here was a not as good as the first time. reception staff not as friendly on arrival. room was nice clean and spacious. Safe in room with tea making facilities. Fairly modern. Nice bathroom, bed and tv. However breakfast was a let down not really catered for the european traveller. But one of the better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Found this hotel, to be quite basic. The staff were very curteous and we had a lovely meal in the roof top restaurant which more than met our expectations of the place. Our room was clean & beds comfy. All that we needed for our one nights stay before starting our tour. Only downfall was that it was situated near... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Decent location, airport and beach is in the vicinity. Ambiance is ok, rooms are clean and spacious, bathroom does not have shower curtain for some strange reason. Buffet break fast is below average. Had dinner, food was pathetic. But then discovered anathashram - a city shack; amazing sea food which is priced reasonably - its 5 minutes from the hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

I had booked this place and unfortunately had to cancel. Needs a lot of follow up for refund of advance paid. Several emails need to be sent. Got some assurance on phone too but their process is not simple for refund. Still not got the refund even after almost 2 weeks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

No matter how well the hotel is done up or hw good the service is ,one cannot stay if the sleep is not good..and this was the case with me and my friends as the hotel starts playing loud Christmas carols in the entire hotel at 8 in the morning ..which is very irritating ,hvin said this the hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHQMgt, Manager at The HQ, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Divir, We thank you for choosing our hotel and for your review on tripadvisor. We regret that you have been inconvenienced due to the Christmas carols playing, however we do not usually play music on guest floors and are looking into the matter. As rightly mentioned by you, we are a city hotel and have a minimum location... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The HQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The HQ

Address: Swatantra Path, Vasco da Gama 403802, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Vasco da Gama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The HQ 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The HQ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The HQ Goa/Vasco Da Gama

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay