We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Utorda hotels

Kenilworth Resort & Spa

4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Utorda, Salcete | PO Marjorda, Utorda 403713, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Kenilworth Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Kenilworth Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
79%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Utorda
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (565)
  • Photos (349)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (148)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

565 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    258
    190
    57
    27
    33
See reviews for
231
148
6
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This resort has one of the best pool. Excellent lawn, rooms and sporting options available. Recommend you to negotiate with taxi/vehicle as they demand heavy. Also, you may rent the two wheelers-the best way to experience goa. Buffet breakfast is pretty good and extensive. However, they may improve upon lunch and dinner. Beach is very near and with less crowd.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

If you decide to go for South Goa (i.e. enjoy more the resort life rather than being close to the 'happening' beaches up North), this is a great option. We visited in August, which was the off season, and overall were quite satisfied by the property. Despite the off season, our visit coincided with an extra long weekend in India,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This property could be really good if well maintained. Some parts were under renovation when I visited yet there were things for which renovation couldn't be an excuse. For instance the lawns and the external paint, and the general upkeep that you probably expect from such a property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ahmedabad,India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Location...30 min drive cost you 700 rupees from airport.has a private beach access..the beach is best igoa...veryfew people..very clean..WHITE SAND...VERY SOFT...whiter than varca beach... The negative part of the location is that if u want to get out of the resort, the taxis are a rip off...80-100 rupees per km....but not the hotels fault ROOMS..typical 5star rooms...good ..but nothingstrikingly great....the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenilworthHotels, Resort Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to pen a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you chose to stay with us and you could experience the serenity Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa has to offer. Our team is proud to know that you were impressed by our accommodation, food and maintenance of our resort. We are humbled... More

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed here for 5days...The rooms r good but require some more improvement. . The dinning area is small ...The best part is the pool it's really good..The sunken bar is very good idea...The kids play zone as to be bigger. Food was good ...The head chef gave personal touch ...The staff were courteous. Overall a good xperince. ..

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
KenilworthHotels, Resort Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to receive your response for our resort and feel good to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. Our facilities are offered to the guests with a motive of providing the most unique and memorable experience of staying in Goa. It is a delight to hear that... More

New Delhi, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently concluded a Senior Management conference at the Kenilworth Goa. The room size is very good even for a family. Each room has a private sit-out, good to seat 4. All fixtures, appointments in good working condition. Conference room large enough to take in 80-100 in theatre style, good enough for a 40 pax U shape. Resort team is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KenilworthHotels, Resort Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing to host your conference at Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa. Our team is happy to learn that you had a flawless conference at our hotel and that you appreciated the accommodation, service and banqueting facility of our resort. Thank you for bearing with us with regards to our re-vamp and it is nice... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Service is pathetic. People blatantly lie, arrogant and the culture stems down from the General Manager of the hotel who does not even answer service calls. There is no element called service ... The toilet fittings don't work, you need a wrestler to even turn a knob the attachment are rusted.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KenilworthHotels, Resort Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. At Kenilworth Resort & Spa, it is our endeavour to provide our guests with the highest quality of product and services to ensure you have a memorable experience. However, we regret the inconvenience caused during your stay and have noted all your concerns which have been addressed immediately. May I please request... More

Mumbai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

To begin with, this is the first time that a TripAdvisor review and award for this property were not merely surprising but shocking. The property size & location maybe worth the 5 starts, however, the hotel, amenities and rooms are worth a three star (this property was a 3 star Golden Tulip resort earlier). Lets begin with the rooms, the... More

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KenilworthHotels, Resort Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your willingness to share your thoughts has been appreciated. It is our endeavour to provide our guests with the highest quality of product and services. We have noted with regret that you were not entirely happy with your stay. Pursuant to your feedback, I had a detailed meeting with my team, who also join me in this apology... More

Pune, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The property is huge and beautiful, rooms are awesome. Food is decent, not very interesting though. I would give only 1 point on service (general room service as well as other services in resort). Can't believe they didn't have first aid kit at all. 1 waiter when asked to get some food said they have a self service, absolutely not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed in July'14 as couple. beautiful resort. Sea beach was beautiful and quiet. wonderful swiming pool and sunken bar. very friendly staffs. lovely stay. Good experience at the spa. Would reccomend everyone to enjoy a stay at the resort

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KenilworthHotels, Resort Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for rating us marvelously on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to receive a full rating on your stay at Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa. Our resort has always been a preferred choice of couples for spending their honeymoon and organizing the ideal beach weddings as well. The Kenilworth team is happy that our service, pool and sunken... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Kenilworth Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Kenilworth Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenilworth Resort & Spa

Address: Utorda, Salcete | PO Marjorda, Utorda 403713, India
Location: India > Goa > Utorda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kenilworth Resort & Spa 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Kenilworth Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa Hotel Utorda
Kenilworth Resort And Spa, Goa
Kenilworth Beach Hotel
Kenilworth Beach Salcette
Kenilworth Beach Resort Goa
Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa/Utorda

349 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (289)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (55)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
1:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (110)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (50)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Utorda with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Kenilworth Beach Resort & Spa is the perfect place for a tranquil retreat surrounded by the pristine beaches and exotic tropical beauty that Goa - the land of sun, sea and sand - is known for. The rooms of this 5-star property are beautifully designed to reflect the by-gone Portuguese era. Tradition seamlessly blends in with all the comforts of modern day luxury to make for a highly relaxing and comfortable stay. Step out on to a private balcony over-looking the Arabian Sea and the beautifully landscaped swimming pool. With impeccable service standards, water sport activities and luxurious spa treatments, The Kenilworth Beach Resort & Spa is a delight for business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
104

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Kenilworth Resort & Spa and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Kenilworth Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer