We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa

Next to Park Hyatt in the North & Alia Diwa in the South | Uttorda Beach, Utorda 403 713, India
Hotel amenities
Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Utorda
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
macrina_abreu Goa, India
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    175
    87
    30
    42
See reviews for
182
145
13
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (483)
  • Mar-May only
    (137)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (147)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (123)
All months
Goa, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We chose to spend our wedding night i.e May 02, 2015. at the Royal Orchid Goa with the entire booking being done in March 2015 by me (Bride) and the amount being paid in my husbands name well in advance in March itself. However 02 days before arrival i.e our Wedding Day, the Reservations Team suddenly decides to confirm the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PiyushTyagi, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Macrina, Since you are one of our Ex. Employee and work next door in one of the Resorts. It would have been nice if you could have spoken to me directly rather than using Social Media as your only means of Communication. However, i shall be more than happy to meet you and listen to you. Lot of... More 

Ahmedabad, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for three nights at the South Goa property in May 2015. The resort adjoins the Uttorda beach, a clean white sand beach with few visitors. The rooms of the property are very well maintained, although probably a little small for a family with one kid. The pool is also well maintained. The lounge is also a nice place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PiyushTyagi, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I must thank you for sharing a wonderful feedback with regards to your recent stay with us. Team here works very hard to ensure our Guests leave on a happy note and it is indeed very motivating to read such Fantastic Comments from discerning travellers. Shall look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Piyush Tyagi General... More 

Bangalore, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Goa is all time favorite destination. But this time, it was last minute pick, since it was long weekend and all near by places from Bangalore was full. So this time we decided to stay in south Goa. So search started on websites, Got hooked by "Royal Orchid beach Resort and Spa" in Uttorda beach Got a good half price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PiyushTyagi, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I must thank you for sharing a very detailed and to the point feedback with regards to your recent stay with us . Its good to know that you enjoyed your time with us and have also noted few concerns as shared by you and trust shall have the same rectified. Looking forward to welcome you back soon.... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in goa for three nights and we chose to stay at this hotel as it was relatively new. The rooms are good with a good balcony and nice view of greenery . There is a big issue of dog barking in the night. Also the breakfast spread is not upto the mark ,menu almost the same on all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PiyushTyagi, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking time out and writing a feedback with regards to your recent stay. I must also thank you for appreciating the Rooms and the Location of the Resort. I have noted your feedback and have shared with the concerned assosiates here for corrective measures. Shall look forward to welcome you again.... More 

Gurgaon, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hotel by itself is very ideally located, but unfortunately the day i had to check in the hotel had a wedding happening and no wonder the hotel seemed to be invaded by our indian wedding guests , you could see them, hear them and so want to get away from them just because indian weddings atmosphere is loud and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PiyushTyagi, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We Have noted your concerns and trust we shall ensure such instances dont repeat. Its sad to know that you did had to go thru some hassle and i shall take it up with the team here. Looking forward to have you again and give us another opportunity to make it for last visit. Best Regards, Piyush Tyagi... More 

Dehradun
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had an awesome time at Royal Orchid for my sister's wedding... The staff is excellent and very cooperative...ideal place for any wedding ...The property is very ...beautiful..very good location too...

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PiyushTyagi, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback with regards to the recent Wedding Event at our Place. It was indeed a pleasure to have you all and was nice to know that everything went seamless and everybody had a great time time with us. We look forward to your referrals and await to see you... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

We had a one night's stay during December 2014.Has a quiet beach and Zeebop nearby.Decent pool the kids enjoyed. However when we were there we had a wedding happening at the place that kind of spoilt our experience a bit.All room service orders were delayed as the people infrastructure kind of collapsed under the pressure.Weddings are a very important event... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PiyushTyagi, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I must thank you for sharing your feedback with regards to your stay at our Resort. I do understand that there were certain challenges and my team did their best to ensure we could rectify the short comings. However, thank you for appreciating the place and will look forward to welcome you again . Best Regards, Piyush Tyagi... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

We had wonderful experience while celebrating wedding of our daughter in the 2nd week of April 2015. Right from the GM to the front desk staffs were very cordial supportive in making biggest most beautiful event of our life memorable by constantly supporting us throughout the wedding preparation till the check out! Food was outstanding delicious variety of food all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
PiyushTyagi, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am, Trust me it was indeed a pleasure to have you all with us recently. I must thank you for sharing such a detailed and wonderful feedback about your experience with regards to Daughter's Wedding. I shall certainly share your feedback during my TownHall with the entire Team here . Looking forward to have you all again sometime and... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Good place to stay, Good staff and the property is keep clean. Had a good stay, but the food can be better at the resort. Basic goan meals like fish curry and prawn rice has to be spot on, cause that's what every traveller/tourist/guest expect in goa. Nevertheless, there is hope that the management at Royal Orchid will understand this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PiyushTyagi, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback . I have noted your comments with regards to the Goan Food and shall certainly look into the same. Thanks for appreciating the Front desk and the Bar Team. Looking forward to have you stay with us again. Best Regards, Piyush Tyagi General Manager. More 

Bangalore
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

The property is well maintained and the beach side restaurant is very nice. It is a value for money during normal season. Bit costly during the peak season like xmas new year. There was magic show at the beach restaurant when we visited last time which was really good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PiyushTyagi, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with regards to your stay with us. I would like to thank you for a special mention to our Award Winning Sea side Restaurant which indeed is a fabulous place to Dine. Looking forward to have you again. Best Regards, Piyush Tyagi General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

397 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (340)
Viewed
Room/suite (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (99)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (75)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay